Commemorating 1 year since the loss of two kittens.

5 54
Avatar for Yudisutiraa
1 year ago

Friday 21 October 2022

It's been a long time since I lost my kitten so today I want to remember two kittens who died of illness.

There are several kittens that died because of being hit by a vehicle but I don't have any photos of the other kittens so I will share the beautiful moments of 2 kittens.

Honestly, I really miss them because one mother gave birth to many kittens, first 4 kittens, then 3 died and only one left.

Then gave birth 5 more then died one at 4 days old, it was sad but I couldn't do anything about it.

And the last one gave birth to 4 kittens, but the last one did not survive because he was only 1 month old when he was hit by a vehicle.

So what I want to remember is the second kitten, and it was born 5 dead and 1 and 4 of the 5 kittens all live.

But not long ago my kitten got sick when I went to help my sister for a wedding so there are two kittens that have been memorable in my life so far.

Oren

Usually I call her orange because she looks yellow, so I usually call her Orange, she is the only female cat besides her mother so she is the second female kitten after her mother.

I take care of Oren since childhood, always play together, I always feed, always wake me up when I sleep.

All my daily life with kittens has always been a happy thing, until at the age of 1 year Oren started getting sick.

I don't know what caused Oren to suddenly get sick when I went to my brother's house so when I got home Oren was starting to feel lethargic and weak.

I've tried to give medicine, take care of Oren as best as I can but after 1 week of illness Oren finally died and couldn't be helped anymore.

This is why I miss Oren because he has grown up and played with me so I can't forget how happy Oren was when he was little.

Gray

This photo is a memory of when Oren and gray sat together in one place, they were so cute as if they had something different.

Gray's story is not so different from Oren's, Gray got sick after I went to help my brother and after I came home Gray got sick when Oren had been dead for a few days.

What is still a mystery is what caused my kitten's illness, why only two were sick while I had 6 kittens at home.

Why only two kittens, if because of illness maybe all will be infected but 4 kittens are still alive until now.

I don't take my kitten to the doctor because the vet here is very far away so I have no choice just to treat my kitten at home.

Even so, I still miss them both because I still remember how cute they were when they were together.

Cokii

This is a coki sidara from gray and orange, which still survives to this day, actually there are others but I don't have a photo of them at this time.

To represent my longing for a dead kitten so I just gave a cute Coki moment when I took her photo at home.

Everyone must be happy when choosing a pet, but what is very hard is when giving up those who die, it is really very sad.

Coki is my comforter when I am sad when I think of Orange and Grey, so I always love Coki and always give my best.

This is the story that I want to share, although I have shared it before but it is clearly different from now.

This article I want to remember the kitten who died a year ago anyone can share the story so this is the moment I share.

  • Maybe this is all I can give, more or less I apologize, if you like it then press the like button if you don't want to miss the next article press the subscribe button.

Wait for my next article......

I'm Yudi Sutiraa, thank you.

5
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yudisutiraa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yudisutiraa
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also a cat-Mom for over 9-years and I've had experienced losing numbers of cats to kittens for several times. And, it's so heartbreaking. 💔

Actually, one of my male cat was left in our previous house but I don't know if he's still alive or what. I hope that it is not the latter coz I'll surely won't take it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owning an animal is hard when losing a pet makes us sad for a long time.🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cats are so cute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im feel you in that way, im also experience before when my pet are also pass away it was so hard to accept because we love them more, but it is still experience to us that we need to make strong when there is a things like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, even though it's sad but we all have to accept it and it's a life lesson to be stronger in the face of loss.😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago