Double Celebration for Baby Arci

10 36

Today is the first birthday of Baby Arci. We didn't even know it was his birthday if my friend(his mother) hadn't mention it. And earlier we had some sort of a seminar before his Christening.

It took hours really. We arrived at the Church around 10 am and when the ceremony had began it's nearly 12 pm. They had to wait for the other 2 families that are also gonna have a christening of their babies.

I brought my kid along. And that was probably a wrong decision for me. You know being with a toddler in a public place, you'll be lucky if he didn't cause a scene.

Though I initially meant to let him stay with my aunt who lives nearby the Church. Only for a short while, until after the ceremony supposedly ends. I'd come back for him after that. And so we walked in the sun for a bit to my Aunt's house. The problem is that he isn't really amused by what I was intending to do, maybe because it was the first time he'd ever seen her. So I had no choice but to go back to the Church with him.

And I had to stay outside because he's literally wandering around and I have to constantly keep him in check. Even when the ceremony began, I had to be constantly with him. Make sure he doesn't wreck the things, that vendors outside the Church are selling. Like the cross, the beaded bracelets and the necklaces.

This was taken by friend during the Christening. And I had her permission to post it here.

After that, our next destination was to their house for the reception. A small feast for the Godmothers and Godfathers. (ninang & ninongs) We got on a tricycle with my friend because we don't know where their house was initially.

And upon arriving in their humble home, the small feast that she said was no small feast at all. Like literally, they had a whole roasted pig on the table (Lechon Baboy). Also with cakes and cupcakes that the mother (my friend) ordered from her classmate's sister.

This is the the table full of the dishes for the simple feast.

What's really shocking is that she paid atleast 1000 pesos for the cake and cupcakes. But when it arrived to us, it was really small. I'm not judging or what but this is literally a big hit of reality from the mother's expectations. She really thought it was way bigger. But I guess pictures can be deceiving also.

This is me and my best friend also. She's holding Baby Arci. And I'm the one in the pink floral shirt holding my 2 year old toddler.

After the quick photo shoots with Baby Arci, who btw is already very sleepy while we were on the way,we sang him the "Happy Birthday" song. But as my kiddo is spiralling out of control he reached for the cupcakes. And got one cupcake even before the actual feast began. Because we did a little prayer first. A simple thanks to the God Almighty for putting the pieces together and having such a wonderful celebration for Baby Arci.

This is my kiddo, eating the cupcake. Oh and btw he's a boy not a girl heheh.

Actually the cake was kinda late. It was ordered after we arrived but thankfully before the celebration started. But I goota say, my friend was really anxious about it. Because she thought it wouldn't make it in time.

After we ate, we thought of taking a walk outside. Though the scorching from the sun made it terribly uncomfortable for us. And my kiddo had been whining to me, like he wanted to go home already.

And I thought he was sleepy also, because it was around 1pm and it's supposed to be his nap time. So we kindly looked for our friend, the mother of the baby. And then we bid goodbye to them, especially the little celebrant.

I also asked them to come over at our house this coming November for the celebration of my kid's third birthday. And they gladly answered yes, so I'm gonna be expecting them on that date.

Author's Note:

So that kinda wraps up everything that happened today. Since I couldn't think of any topic to work on for the time being.

Again I really appreciate you guys spending your precious time reading my works. Though this time I wanted to share with you guys, about what happened with my day earlier.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Please be sure to also check this wonderful person's profile.

Thank you for your time. And if you ever want to sponsor me, please do so by clicking the button above. It'll be my greatest pleasure to have your trust.

Have a great evening everybody.

Proof that I had her approval for using the photos she took a while ago.

2
$ 0.91
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ganyan din style ko sa mga anak ko.. Sabay na ang 1st birthday celebration sa binyag.. Para tipid sa gastusan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sobrang tipid niya po talaga kasi isang celebration nalang. Sakin kasi pinauna ni mama yung binyag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami budget mama mo siguro.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi rin naman sis. 😅 Bali naghati sila ng parents ng partner ko po sa handa heheh. At ipinagpasasalamat ko talaga iyon kasi sobrang mahal na mahal nila ang kanilang apo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow...super blessed mo po sa kanila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh oo nga po eh super blessed. Kasi yung turing na din sakin ng pamilya ng partner ay hindi na naiba magmula nung ipa kilala niya ako. Parang part na ako ng pamilya nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira ang ganyan sis.. Kaya itreasure mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to baby Arci, glad nagenjoy din baby mo sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you sis. Yeah he really enjoyed himself earlier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago