The Death's Journal: The Beginning of The End

18 51
Avatar for YoongNixcks_Grey
2 years ago

"If one's story is beginning to end."

"Death shall decide whether to write another chapter , or finish it with a period."

"Nobody knows how long One's own story is."

"One can start with a happy introduction..."

"And finish in the most painful chapter a person can read."

"As we try our best to add another chapter to a fallen Person's tale."

"There's nothing we can do to revive a story that has ended."

"After all , Death holds the pen and the book."

But...

What would happen once the Journal of Life and Death has fallen into the hands of a mortal human?

In which each and every Person's name is written inside along with their personal information , secrets , lies and death.

Would you play the role of the God and help them avoid their ending chapter?

Would you keep it to yourself and continue on to your old life?

Or would you play along Death's game in order to survive yourself?

Can you still keep your sanity while trying to change the story?

How much can you sacrifice in order to save your Loved Ones?

Knowing your story...

Is running out of pages...

__________________________________________________

Ruenalyn's Point Of View

"Ryu! Catch me if you can!" Ryzza , my younger sister squealed as she dashed into the hallways of the school building. My younger brother Ryuki , laughed as he try to catch up to his twin. I chuckled softly as I followed the both of them , my Mom would surely kill me once she founds out I lost sight of my siblings.

Hi , I'm Allyssa Ruenalyn Sanchez. You can call me Ruena for short , or even just Rue for a shorter nickname. We're currently at a new school , in a new town , starting a new life. I belong to a family of five; My Mom , My Dad , The twins Ryuki and Ryzza , and of course Me. I know starting a new and fresh life can be hard at first , but I know I'll appreciate it someday.

"Ryuki! Ryzza! Don't stray too far from the library!" My Mom reminded while trying to fill up the student transfer applications , I sighed softly and went inside the School's Library. As expected from the expensive tuition from the school , their Library were like tall towers filled with different types and lengths of books. It's a beautiful sight to see especially for me who's a big book nerd! It's like a big kingdom filled with treasures!

"Woah..." I whispered in amazement as I walk on the corridors of the Library. I softly brushed my fingers on each book cover I passed by , trying to find an Interesting book to read as to pass some time. Being filled with my thoughts , I didn't notice someone who was ahead of me and ended up bumping to them. The person I bumped into was taken aback and they fell into their knees.

"I-I'm so sorry! I wasn't looking where I was going!" I stammered while I try to help up the poor girl and pick up her belongings. "No , It's okay. I shouldn't have stood on the aisle." She said as she laughed nervously while fixing her dress and glasses. I continued to apologize offered to buy her coffee to atleast make up to my mistake , she just waved her hands while trying to turn down my offer.

"I don't see you around here , are you a transferee?" She asked with a hint of curiosity in her voice , I shyly nod my head and try my best to keep the conversation going. "Yeah , I just moved at this town not long ago." I replied as I picked a random book at the shelf and opened it to make the conversation less awkward for me. I'm not the best when it comes on interacting with others , especially when I made an awkward start.

"Hmm , I'm sure you'll like it here! I mean , it's a small town but it's really peaceful and crimes has been low these past few years! Oh , by the way , I'm Cynthia Cortez. My friends calls me Cindy , and you must be?" She asked while looking at my direction , I smiled and handed out my hand. "I'm Ruenalyn Sanchez ,you can call me Rue. Nice to meet you Cindy." She happily took my hand and shook it in a moderate speed. "Nice to meet you Rue!"

After a couple of minutes chatting , she invited me to meet her other friends later at the back of the school building. I excitingly took her offer and exchange each other's phone numbers. Of course just as we about to continue chatting again , I heard my phone ping and checked the notifications. It looks like Mom was already done with stuff for the school , I sighed and bid goodbye to the new friend I made today , promising to try and meet again later after I convince my Mom to let me go outside later.

"Hey Sweetie , where were you? I just finished your Transferee applications." Mom asked as she held Ryzza's hand , I took Ryu's hand to mine and began to walk out the School building. "I made a new friend at the library , I guess she'll introduce me to other people later too." I said as we crossed the almost empty streets of this small town. My Mom happily chuckled as she heard the news of me making a new friend today. "Ouch!" Ryu suddenly tripped on something while slightly dragging my hand along with him. Good thing I have good reflexes and pulled him up before he can even completely drop to the ground. "What happened?" I asked as I kneel down and inspect his body for any signs of wounds or scratches.

"I tripped on something!" He said as he search the cause of why he almost fell flat to his face. Along behind the sidewalk the both of us passed by , there's a Book with a dark shade of black and red lying on the ground. It left us confused cause pretty sure it wasn't there before , but there was no way it just appeared on thin air. I shrugged it off and picked up the book with my other free hand and closely inspect it , there were no words or titles on the book cover , and as I opened the first page , there was surely no name tag on it.

"Ruena! Ryu! What's taking you guys so long?! Dad is here!" I heard Mom shouted on the end of the street while opening the door of a black car. Taking the book and pulled my sibling to try to catch up to my parents. "Hi Dad , I'm guessing a new car?" I asked as me and Ryu went inside. "Yup! Meet our new family car , Dabria!" I chuckled while pulling out my airpods and placing it on my ear to try and relax for a while. Completely forgetting about the book I got from the empty streets of this small town.

_________________________________________________

First chapter of the book; The Death's Journal:The Beginning of The End is now out at last! ( -o-)/

Special thanks to @Lazysnail for helping me out here , Comment your thoughts and incoming theories! Probably slow updates due to school work but I'll try to do my best!

-Yoongnixcks_Grey

12
$ 2.73
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Avatar for YoongNixcks_Grey
2 years ago

Comments

Ang daming tanong, nosebleed na naman ako sa mga malalim na English, pero naliwagan naman ako kalaunan after sa pagbabasa hehe..XD

Well, Welcome to readcash po.. Its exciting to see na may mga entries about life and death, madami ma rin ako'ng nabasa patungkol sa topic..

More to go po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po , Thank you for taking time to read my work! Hehe sana di pa po maubos dugo nyo since there's a lot more chapters with malalim na english , hope to continue supporting my story po!^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked the way you narrated this story in amazing way.I welcome you here with warm wishes.I hope you enjoy here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! I'll try my best to further improve!^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash and congrulations on your first chapter. I am writing a book too and it is fun and frustrating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes , writing is indeed fun and frustrating but let's do our best to satisfy our dear friends and readers!^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello welcome to read.cash, ako din ay isang alagad ni Danilo hahaha, anyway can you make the novel brutal? like the book had information about life and death of each person and that book contains curse in which names of people that written there will die at most brutal way hahaah, just kidding, I just love to create nor read stories with brutal concepts. I bet Dalanon already told you everything about this platform. Enjoy your stay here and my only advise is to stay active.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dude don't try her. Makakabasa mg most gruesome story kaya wag hahahaa. Another one, why did you put my name in this platform,??? Hahahah nahiya ka pa lagyan mo na ng Jr sa dulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman nila alam na ikaw si snail hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayonn alan na nilaa, for those who's curious and want to search for my name u g profile ko po may phone na hawak nakatakip ahahahah. Amats ka selga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Also , yes I'm gonna make this as brutal as I can (but maybe not too brutal- I don't wanna get banned lol) Hoping that this story would last longer than my Goldfish's life-

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is really interesting!

Also, welcome to read.cash community, I hope you have a great time here, Yoong. I'm looking forward to your next works!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Thank you for reading my story! I'll do my best to make the story more interesting!^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there Yoongiii, welcome to readcash! I hope you'll love this platform 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hellooo there! I do hope to enjoy this platform and write more stories! Also thank you for taking time to read my story!^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, Yoong, and welcome to read.cash! I love fiction stories too! Looking forward to reading more of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too! Thank you for reading my story , I hope my satisfied you!^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did. See you around po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago