The Death's Journal: Empty Pages Pt. 1

5 38
Avatar for YoongNixcks_Grey
2 years ago

Recently on The Death's Journal: The Beginning of The End;

I chuckled while pulling out my airpods and placing it on my ear to try and relax for a while. Completely forgetting about the book I got from the empty streets of this small town.

__________________________________________________

"Death is inevitable , you can't change one's fate."

"But what happens when Death favors you?"

"Or rather , you hold the power to re-write the story everyone has been keeping precious of."

"Be wise and cautious of your actions."

"Who knows , Maybe they should've suffered less before you even tried to help them..."

__________________________________________________

Ruenalyn's Point Of View:

"Oh , Honey we still need to buy groceries for this week!" Mom suddenly spoke up in the middle of the comfortable silence. "Sure Love , Let me just take a small turn over there." Dad said as he steered the wheel of the car. Mom smiled softly and kissed Dad on the cheek as a small 'thank you' for being an understanding husband. The twins cringed at our parent's being sweet to each other. Ryzza covered her mouth and acted like she was close to puking her stomach out , meanwhile Ryuki stuck out his tongue and made a gagging noise almost similar to Ryzza.

"Eeew! Stop being so gross Dad!" "Yuck! Mom you're gonna get cooties!" The Twins shouted simultaneously while continuing their terrific act of being disgusted out. As the oldest out of between the three of us , instead of being a matured big sister , I decided to play along with them. "Ugh , Mom , Dad get a room!" My Mom only rolled her eyes and laughed along with us. Meanwhile Dad was starting to blabber about how it's normal for a couple to kiss as the Twins kept cutting him out in order for him to stop.

"Okay enough of that , we're here." Mom said as Dad parked outside a huge and quite fancy grocery store. All of us went ahead inside and scatter to find the things we needed. Mom was in charge of getting meat , Dad for fruits and vegetables , The Twins for Snacks and beverages and Me for canned goods and emergency rations. "Now , where can I find canned sausages?" I scanned my eyes through the aisles of the store , and finally went on the canned goods selections. I pushed the small grocery cart as I try to find the canned sausages only to find the last 5 of it above the shelf.

Staring above the shelf , I quietly cursed myself for being slightly smaller than the average person's height. I looked around if there was anyone to help me reach the products or even try to find a small chair for me to step into. Sadly , the store was already close to being empty before we even went inside , and probably the workers are busy. I sighed as I try to reach the tins up using my tiptoes , this is quite harder than I thought.

'Almost... there....' "Excuse me Ma'am? Do you need assistance?" I heard a voice said from behind me. A guy maybe around my age , holding a huge box full of who knows what. "Actually yes , I can't manage to reach those sausages up there." I explained while pointing above me."Oh , how many do you need?" "Around 10 maybe..." The guy then set down his box and opened it , it contains tons of canned goods of different kinds. He took exactly of how many I needed and placed it on the cart I was holding.

"Sorry about that , I was just about to re-stock these. Maybe I should put them on a lower shelf..." He muttered while placing a new set of canned goods on each side. "That's okay , by the way thank you-..." I stopped as I squint to look at his name tag. "...-Dearil." I continued and give him a small smile , he just nod and went back on what he was doing. And ofcourse I also went back to business on trying to look for other things I'll need to buy.

*Small Timeskip*

After 30 minutes of putting random things on my cart , we all decided to meet up at the counter. Overall , we all got 8 big grocery push carts. My Dad called the dibs and volunteered to wait and pay for the groceries meanwhile the rest of us can have fun at the Kid's Playground outside. The twins immediately dashed outside while Mom tried to catch up to them , "Geez , kids these days are so enthusiastic don't you agree?" A familiar voice spoke up behind me , looking back , I saw the guy before- what was his name again? He went on to the counter and began to scan the stuff we bought.

"Oh , hey there kid. Are you the only staff handling around here?" Dad asked as he placed the things on the counter , now that he mentioned it. I haven't encountered other staffs besides him , which is really odd since this grocery place is huge. "The owner decided not to hire anymore since he said that I was capable enough to handle the store alone." "Isn't it hard kiddo? You're pretty young yourself , there are chances that someone can steal something while you're busy." My Dad said as he genuinely looked concerned at.... was it Daril or Dearil? Anyways , the guy just chuckled and continued to scan the stuff , not answering Dad.

"Hey Dad , I'll need to follow the twins. Mom might need help on watching the both of them." I said as I tapped Dad on his shoulder , he just nodded and still kept trying to converse with the guy. I laughed softly as I shake my head , as I was walking out of the grocery and tried to find where the rest of my family was. "Ow! Wha-" I rubbed the back of my head to ease the pain that was inflicted.

"What the..." I said as I stared on the object that hit me , it was a signature pen with feathers wrapped around it. I looked around to find whoever was trying to prank me , but it was dead quiet in the middle of the afternoon. 'This... is getting suspicious?' I just picked up the pen and paid no mind on what just happened. As I graze my fingers on the pen , it has the letters "D." and "C.". Perhaps an abbreviation for something? or maybe a name?

I shrugged once again and began to walk away to find my family...

I should've known that those things would actually turn my life around...

________________________________________________

Second Chapter of the book; The Death's Journal: Empty Pages Pt. 1 is done huhu , pardon if my grammar is a bit funky- I hd a hard time sleeping and My toothache is so absurd to the point I'm pretty sure is killing me... (T^T)

New Character unlocked? What's the pen for? WHAT. IS. D.C.?

Lol , Let's wait for the upcoming chapters! Also I don't know what this is for but someone told me to put this up so- meh. Anyways Goodbye people , I need sleep...

Chapter 1: https://read.cash/@YoongNixcks_Grey/the-deaths-journal-the-beginning-of-the-end-c03a45bb

-Yoongnixck_Grey

Sponsors of YoongNixcks_Grey
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.58
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 1
Avatar for YoongNixcks_Grey
2 years ago

Comments

DC? Now who would that be :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D C abbreviation for death chalk Hahahahaha. The moment she knew the power of the pen is the time her life will change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that pen will be used to write words on book that she got, maybe a death note hahahaha. I feel suspicious to Daril, maybe he's the culprit behind all of this and in the end he's the one who will kill the protagonist, just kidding, too much predictions. I'm waiting for next part.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dam- you're almost close to saying the plot lol-

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I'm good at prediction however I didn't predict that she gonna left me.πŸ˜”πŸ˜”CharrrπŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago