Always-Changing Dreams

2 12
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Ideals that always change at any time I think it is a natural thing. I too have felt the same way. Generally, an ideal comes to our mind suddenly with certain considerations, even when we meet someone with a certain profession and we think that person looks cool, then it could be that at that moment we have aspirations to become someone with that profession.

Elementary school, the time of a million dreams

When I was in elementary school, maybe at that time I was still in the age range of 7-12 I already had a lot of dreams. As for my goal when I was in 1st grade, like most other children, whether it was because of joining my friends or for other reasons, at that time, I aspired to be a police officer.

Why the police? Yeah, maybe at that age I only knew a few professions, and incidentally, police was one of the jobs I encountered more often on the road, especially when traveling.

But the dream of wanting to become a police officer did not last long. When I was in 4th grade, my goals had changed again. Because at that time in my family there was an elderly grandmother, the frequency of seeing a doctor became something I did more often.

Maybe you can guess what my next goal is? Yes, the profession of a doctor is what I want in the future. Will the dream of becoming a doctor become my last dream? Of course not. It turns out that my goals have been changing since then, and it's true that elementary school was a time of a million dreams.

Middle school ideals are different

Junior high school is when we start to find our true self. Maybe it's time for us to start looking for a comfort zone for ourselves. In addition, external influences can easily enter us if we do not filter the environment properly.

Well, because since I was little I have had a hobby of drawing, since then I started to feel comfortable with this activity and aspired to become an artist or rather become a painter. I started to learn to sketch, draw an object and so on.

Maybe my goals when I was in middle school were a little different from what I had before. But that was my goal when I was still in junior high school.

Vocational High School Dreams

I continued my schooling to Vocational High School by taking the competence of TKJ expertise (Network Computer Engineering) apparently not without reason. Yes, as you all know that every day I will definitely learn more about this skill.

The result? Inevitably, my ideals at that time began to change again. The image of being a programmer and being a network technician certainly started to creep into my mind.

Maybe it could be said that at that time my dream turned 180 degrees from what I wanted to be an artist to become a programmer or a network technician, and maybe that dream didn't last long because I didn't go to college.

So, what are my goals now?

Maybe it will be very difficult to answer this question, but recently I have started to change my mindset that all the knowledge that I have learned and received is intended to seek knowledge, so I do not seek knowledge to set myself up for later working in that field. After all, God has the best plan for our lives.

Talking about my current wish, I want to be an internet marketer and also a professional blogger and of course I want to be a better person and later can be useful for others.

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BenSon1818
Avatar for Yokzy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's okay, at least we have dreams, because someone who doesn't have dreams means that person never sleeps. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend, at least I also like to sleep so I often dream. lol Thank you for responding :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago