Will I choose my in-laws over my father?

28 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Before we go home last Saturday after my mother inlaws birthday my brother inlaw called my husband and said he will discuss something. He also invite me to join and no idea what he will discuss. We went to their house and then start to talk.

Whats the plan ? He said reffering to whats the plan for my mother in-laws welfare.

I remain silent and let my husband speak to our side. I am silent because I really knew myself I know that I will explode when I started to talk things especially when I know I am on the right thing.

My husband speak up but it's not enough that's why I started to speak and I can help myself but to cry.

This is what I said to them .

There's a responsibilities here but I have responsibilities too. My sister is a single mom and what if we leave here who's the one who will take good care of my niece. If we leave here whos the one who will live in our house. Don't think that I don't want to live here because if I have a choice I want to live here before my son started to go to school but things did not happen according to plan that's why I had no choice. We don't have relatives near us. My two brothers live in Manila and they working. I am the one who took the responsibilities of my mother when she leave.

Then my brother in-law ask me , is there's any chance that they will be in good terms?

My father already forgive my mother. He accepted her twice but ended up doing the same thing again. I am the eldest and I am the only one who are capable to help my family. It's not easy for me to embrace my situation but I am doing it because I love my family. My tears started to fall when I am saying those words.

I can't live my father alone in the house. Even if he said that it's okay to live alone then I can't. Okay let's say we will live here and take good care of Ateng but my mind is there on our house thinking of my father. I said it calmly because I don't want them to think something but I promise myself if they still insisted on us to live on my in-laws then I will not hesitate to speak up I swear.

--

Heres the set up. Please tell me if I am fighting for wrong one.

You know out set up , my sister is working and my two brothers is in Manila. My brother in Manila said that once my sister in-law gave birth he will let my mother live to thier house to take good care of my niece. My youngest brother is single and working in Manila so there's no reason for him to stay in our house. My sister is working to provide for the needs on her daughter and if I will leave the house she will go to Bicol because my father can't take good care of my niece because my father is already senior citizen. My sister will have no choice but to go to my Aunt place in Bicol to work and at the same time take good care of her daughter. When it happens my father will live alone here.

They said my father is not old enough compared to my mother inlaw but how about the emotional health of my father living alone in the house without any nieghbors? You all know that we avoided our neighborhood because they are the one who tolerated my mother on her adultery issue. My father is senior citizen and he already feeling not well sometimes like now he didn't go to work because his back is aching. If he lives alone here who will help him. It's fine with me if I have a sister or a brother Living beside our house but there's none. The only way for my father to have a help here is when time comes that my youngest brother will be married and her wife lives here with my father but like I said my youngest brother is still single and we didn't know when he get married.

--

Here's the set up on my in-laws house.

My mother and father in-law living in a same roof. My husband eldest brother lives in the back of my in-laws house. The other brother of my husband lives beside on my in-laws house and there's a another brother again of my husband who owned a house beside on in-law house too which means three brothers of my husband lives near my in-laws house but then they still asked us to live because no one will take good care of my mother inlaws. They have lot of excuses like this like that. They asking us to live there because my husband is the youngest and they said that my husband house already but they didn't asked me or my husband if we want to live there for good. If only they are caring and loving enough to my mother in-law then there will be no problem but no they have excuses. They said mother in-law always look for my husband and my mother inlaw didn't listen to them.

I am crying yesterday while massaging the back of my father thinking about the future and I promised myself that I will not live him alone. My husband also said this " gusto ko kasama padin natin si Papa hanggang pagtanda " . Imagine your husband said that to you? It is because he know how kind and good my father is and he didn't deserve to be abandoned and I am hoping that my husband siblings will have this kind of mindset too.

Its fine if I will look bad to them if I will not live in my in-laws house. What's important to me is my father.

10
$ 6.69
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Natouch ako doon sa sinabi ng husband mo Yen, tama yan, wag mo iwan ang papa mo. Andami naman pla nila na nakapalibot doon eh, ayaw lang nila talaga mag alaga. Di porke na bunso ang asawa mo eh sa inyo na iasa. At tama ka, need ka ng papa mo after ng mga pinagdaanan nya. Wag ka talaga papayag, kukurutin kita sa singit kapag pumayag ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mommy. Dami nila excuses. Hahaha wag mo ko kurutin Kasi di Naman ako papayag 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

very good Yen, very good, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Mommy nagrace ako now matumal wahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

anak ko pinagrace ko kanina kasi lumabas ako eh,, matumal din,11 wins pa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko nga sa discord hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga nang set-up niyo ngayun mommy yen, but I think you were in a good decision. That's it, you did the right thing, I might not understand the whole plot but I understand you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap hirap nga. Dimo alam saan kami Lulugar e haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wag ka magalala ate, Tama ka ng decision. For now, alagaan, samahan mo muna Papa mo. sana lang din maintindihan ka ng nga tao na nakapaligid sayo, sa decision mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto nga nila isama pa namin mil ko dito sa bahay , Hindi Kaya sila nahihiya sa ganong set up kung ano nalang sasabihin ng iba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

What an unconditional love you have for your father. I just hope others will see and understand the reason why you still want to be around your father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love my father so much

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It is the right thing you have done sis. Continue in it and you will be rewarded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right miss yen. At first you have a family your father. It's your priority first, your niece. I hope they will understand that your father is a senior citizen. He need a companions. There's no one in your family who will accompany to your father. You're the only one. You have a responsibilities to be prioritize too miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Ewan ko sa kanila hays

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana maintindihan nila miss yen be meron ka din mga inaalaala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit nyan marengs torn between two ikaw. Pero syempre unahin mo tatay mo kask mahirap mag isa lang sa buhay. Di naman pwede pabayaan papa mo. And isa pa, may mga anak pa naman ang inlaws mo. Sabihin mo sa kanila yung point mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga tatlong anak nya nakapaligid don pero dami nila excuses

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hirap niyan sissy. Dapat maintindihan ka nila. Wala ba anak na babae inlaws mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron Isa kaso nasa Baguio kahit gustuhin man nyang dun tumira mahihrapan sila sa budget ..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I don't really think your are wrong you have much responsibility to take from your parents side, and imagine the way your in-laws are doing things what if you were not there wouldn't there sort out their problems?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Hayssss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bat pati ako naiiyak din?Sana maayos nyo yan sis,at wag na wag nyong hayaan talagang mag isa papa mo,kailangan nila kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. At ako lang maasahan nila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You are on the right side you have an old parent to take care off just like them.. isn't it heartbreaking on your father's side you are there on your husband side taking care of your in-laws while abandoning him?

Jeezz.. what kind of thinking your bro inlaw has. If I were on your situation my devil side will come out lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo tumaas na nga Boses ko ng konti while discussing things then he interrupt me saying oh Kaya nga nag uusap Tayo. Nakakaurat lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hala as in.. sakit nila sa ulo.. siguro ginaganyan kayo kase nga yung bahay nka toka na sa asawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ayun nga pero Wala silang magagawa kung ayaw ko tumira don. Magalit na sila sakin kung Magalit sila.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago