When those waves lead you to me.

10 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It was a gloomy weather when I decided to stay at the beach and just like the old times my friend is with me. Do you want to know what's the name of my friend? You can call my friend a beer. Yes , you read it right. Beer is my friend and he's the only one who stays with me everytime that I am lonely and frustrated.

One more shot and I'm good. I talk to the bottle like it was a real person. I enjoyed being alone at the beach sitting in the rock formation near the seaside and starring in the waves as they are like dancing. I remember when I was a kid , I am afraid of waves. I am afraid to step on the beach because the waves might push me to the deepest area of the sea! What an scary imagination of a kid like me back then. But as I grew older , when I experienced to ride in the boat I find out that waves is not that scary and I got relieved. But those relieved faded when we travel to Jomalig Island and the waves let us experienced the thrill that we can't forget. Four hours of travel via boat and huge waves are hitting our boat. I really admire the seafarers that overcome the fear of waves.

I was smiling while looking at those waves until I saw a strange figure that makes me think twice if Im already drank or not. I looked at it closely but it was blurred because I am bit tipsy. I leave the rock formation and went to the seaside and I saw a girl walking towards the waves and it feels like she wants to go in the middle of the sea. I heard her crying and she continue to walk until the waves flowed her in the area when she can able to stand alone.

Miss! I shouted but she seems been drowning and my adrenaline pushes me to save her. She's still crying and told me to let go of her. She's crying and told me she want to end up her life. She's crying and told me to leave her alone but I told her that it's my responsibility to save her because my conscience will hunt me if I let her drown.

I thank God that these waves leads you to me. I said those words as a part of my wedding vows on our wedding. It's good to reminisce those days that we were both wasted and God allowed us to meet and give a chance to start a new life. It is so funny to think that you told me on that moment that you want to end your life but what if I did that? What if I let you drown? There will be no love story of us. There will be no wedding day. There will be no cute and adorable kids who called us mom and dad.

Then she laughed and told me not to bring back the past. But seriously I thank God that I see her on that waves. A beautiful lady infront of me that learned to be strong and look forward positively in life. A mother of my child and my lovely wife.


7
$ 5.82
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ayiehhhhh what a nice work from destiny... Iba talaga siya kumilos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, nagkita sila at their worst and now OMG 😍😍🤩 love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ko habang ginagawa ko Yan. Yung gusto Kong kwento Hindi ko nasulat hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

awwwww...destiny really made them meet in the most crucial way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommy hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So she was ready to end her life just like that... She must have been frustrated and it's really touched her that she wanted to put a stop to her life. That God you were there. You are the Godsent angel to rescue her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. She's tired of everything and she wants to end her life

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Miss yen nagustuhan ko yung story. Yung silang dalawa na same ng situation na down sa sarili at pinagtagpo sa lugar na yun at dahil dun nakapag start sila ng new life. Doon pala mag start yung love story nila hanggang ikasal. Kinilig ako nito.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You're welcome miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago