What's with our dinner for tonight?

28 24
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I am craving for this kind of food so I decided to cook it as our dinner for tonight 😅

Its a fried smoked fish with a fried tomato on the side. It's common viand here in the Philippines especially in the province. This smoked fish is our additional dish because we have an Adobo left over on lunch 😅 And we have fish paste or bagoong isda as " sawsawan " or sauce for the fish together with the fried tomato.

Smoked fish or Tinapa, a Filipino term, is fish cooked or preserved through the process of smoking. It is a native delicacy in the Philippines.

Source : Wikipedia

There's a Filipino expression about smoked fish or Tinapa.

It's the " Anak ng Tinapa ( Son of Smoked Fish. This expression is a sign of annoyance to someone. Naisip ko lang 😄

After we finished eating dinner, we have here an added food/snack while watching Pepito Manaloto hehe.

Thank you for reading. Share ko lang 😂

9
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang sarap.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smoke fish is very yummy with sili maanghang, I like it when its really spicy I can eat a lot 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That look soo delicious! I hope that you enjoyed your meal. Stay safe always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really enjoyed it. hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ang sarap! 🤤🤤🤤 One of my favorites po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saan province mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Zambales po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You're from Zambales? Please share some of the beautiful places there.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I will consider it to my next articles, Ate. I'll keep you posted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I saw your introduction article and I saw some mountains and beach in the background. Is that Anawangin? hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I can't remember, but yes, Anawangin is located in our town. 🤗😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fried fish is also my favourite dish. I eat fried hilsha fish today as my lunch. Hilsha is our national fish😁 but I don't like tomato. 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have smoked fish too in Bangladesh? For me that perfect partner of smoked fish is tomato or vinegar hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yuum 🤤 fried fish was our dinner earlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same tayo? haha. Nagcrave ako e. Wala din maisip maiulam at hindi kasya yung adobong manok hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

The smaller ones lang yung amin. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tuyo ba? or daing?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Di naman. Parang galunggong yata yun sa tagalog. Samin kase sa bisaya, "tabilos" or "marot" ang tawag. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh galunggong din tong tinapa na to hehe. Sarap yun prito tapos crunchy hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Totoo kase maliliit lang, di nakakaumay. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sarap naman :""" here we had adobong sitaw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, sarap nga ng kain namin e tapos nakakamay. hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I dunno paano magkamay 😅😅😅 but i still love tinapa and the other crunchy dried fishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? You're a city kid nga pala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeahhh :""" di ako natuto so i dun get to eat when people do boodle fights ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala hahaha. I imagined when you eat using your hands. You're lile a rich kid that I saw in movies haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's too far :"" i still use my hands for the ulam but not on rice and stuff na may sarsa. Just for fried stuff UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago