We have a house mate.

35 56
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This is my 1st entry on @Jdine free writing about horror story under the community Thriller/Horror Stories (dc61)

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-d289b904

Include 3 or more word prompts in your article. (DREAM, TWISTED, SILENT, DARK, TERRIFY, COLD)

Start 9:49 PM PH Time

It was happened during my college days and my sister was in High School that time. We were living on our Aunt's house. Me and my sister were the one who lives on that house. We were liked caretakers that time because my Aunt was living in Manila. We were sleeping on the same room. There were two rooms in that house. The other one is vacant and no one was sleeping there because we were only two in the house. That is all I know but it seems I was wrong 😱

That house was always silent because we were always at school and we were only home during night. One day my sister told me. Do you heard that sound that coming on the other room every night? I replied,  No I didnt heard of it. My sleep seems so tight thats why I didnt heard it. My sister added,  I always heard the sound every night,  even the cabinet on the kitchen , looks like someone opened it and closed it. I even heard that there was someone flushing on the comfort room. I always covered myself with a blanket because I am terrified.

The day after,  I decided to proved things out. I want to know if my sister telling the truth. Maybe its just a dream or maybe not. That night I tried not to sleep early and wait for that sound that coming from the other room. My sister was right. It was exact 12 midnight when I heard a sound that comes to the other room. It seems that there was someone who jumps on a bamboo bed. I convinced myself to be brave and I said,  please stop. Let my sister and I sleep. The sound stops for a minute and the sound began to start again and I said again,  please,  let my sister and I sleep. The sound stops and I already slept by 1 AM.

The day after,  the scene repeated. There was still someone who jumps on the bamboo bed and my sister said maybe its a mouse and I said its impossible because if its only a mouse why the sounds starts at 12midnight and why is the sound is so loud like there is a person who jumps on the bed. I also heard the sound from the kitchen and from that moment I got scared a lot.

We cant handle it all by ourselves so we decided to seek some help to our grandmother. She told us that we need to play a loud music because spirits hate noisy environment and always light up the house onced we arrived after school because when the house was always dark the spirit will like it. She added that we need to put some salts in every corner of the house and then pray. We followed all of the advice of my grandmother and in God's mercy that sound stopped. We have many scary experience in that house. There are also other people who told me that they saw something on the house or they felt a strange feeling when they entered the house. Some of my friends who has third eye says that there are spirits there. Not one but many spirit. They saw a young man in a balcony wearing a white shirt and a family who walks in the side of the house.

Times up.

9:59 PM PH Time

Mobile used : Android Phone

Timer : My phone's clock 😅

13
$ 0.60
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jdine
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So creepy 💀, good thing both of you fight your fears, I had creepy experience too ang I will provide write it as my entry too 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember that experience and I got scared now hahaha. Yoko na magpunta ng CR 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahahaha arinola ka na lang muna 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha. bisseetttt

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahahaha ako nga may arinola eh katamad lumabas nang kwarto para mag cr 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala kami arinola e hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahaha yun lang 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this contest start now??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tommorow would be the submission. We were just excited hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's great. I will try write this one.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will wait for that dear

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thanks dear.🌹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh gosh that's scary... Are you still living in that house? oh my gosh undas feels ang mga kwento ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi na. Nung college lang ako.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

thank goodness ahahaha nakakatakot kaya ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natakot nga ako bigla nung sinusulat ko to hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

sa likod mo sis!!!! hahaha just kidding.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excited for the next episode

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala na next episode hehe. Maybe I will try to publish my 2nd entry 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha looking forward to it then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a creepy experience ;-; but then it reminded me of that one house we moved into when i was still a kid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is based on my personal experience but wayback a couple of years when I went to that house I didnt felt those feeling that I've felt before maybe because my Aunt was already lived there for years after I graduated.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hmm.. maybe your aunt did prayers to keep the spirits away?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure. They dont have an idea that theres spirits in thier house yata. Not sure hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I think she'd find out sooner or later though? Or maybe the spirits eventually left

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know but I heard something from my sister that when my Aunt was living there his son locked himself in the cabinet unconsciously , it happened on the room where we heard that sound.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hmm.. so they haven't left. How old is the son? Because kids tend to be very perceptive of spirits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's 5 years old that time.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Then that's the answer 😂 no wonder he did that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pero now 16 na sya. Its been 10 years na kaya wala na siguro yun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kung 10 years na sila tumira dun then i guess wala na nga. Spirits don't stay long in occupied houses daw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi nila kasi ayaw daw nun maingay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I wonder if this is a real story or made up. Whatever it is it's not a mouse, not writtenike a story/tale either. I think if you could manage to do that you could make something great out of it. Good luck 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is true story. It is based on my experienced when I was in college and staying in my aunt house.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Aha, thanks for explaining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago