The silken tofu and us.

23 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It was 2nd day of April when I got hired as an agent in a BPO company somewhere in Makati. As an introvert I am not used to deal with people and get along with them as I am afraid of rejection that's why I choose to always keep quiet and focus on my job rather than being sociable on my colleagues.

Hello Miss! Are you a newbie? I was in the pantry when I heard a voice asking if I'm new. I just nodded my head that time and smile a little. Other agents heard our conversation and because of that they also asked me some of the questions like what was my last job. How old I am and where do I live. I answered them casually and from there I became a little comfortable of hanging around them during break times but not too talkative because we are on the English Only Policy and Im not good at it. Maybe I was hired as a call center agent but it's more on spill and scripted and my confidence is different when I am on production.

My I on the graveyard shift that time. My shift was 7 PM to 4 AM. Our shift is over and I leave the building alone. I saw a man selling some soya milk in the street of Rufino and I stopped there to buy some. I heard a voice again saying " Hello " . Pauwi kana? I answered him yes and told him that I bought some soya milk before going to the bus stop.

From there , we walk together going to the bus stop. He also bought some soya milk because he also like it especially the chocolate flavor. We were in the bus stop waiting for the bus to arrived. He's from Quezon City and I am from Sta. Mesa. I am still silent while we were in the bus because I am not that type will asked you random question just for the sake of conversation.

The bus conductor gave us the ticket and when I'm about to get money from my purse he said " Ako na " . I didn't continue to get money and let him pay for my fare. We drink the soya milk in the bus and still silent until he broke it.

He asked me some random questions and because of that I asked him too. We are working in the same company but different department . He was working as a software developer while me I am an agent.

Our travel became fast because there's no traffic at 4 AM. I said goodbye to him when we reached the Boni MRT because I will leave the bus. I give my sweet smile to him when I said goodbye and said see you later.

I don't know if it's fate but we ride on the bus again when we were heading on the office. Our shift is 7 PM and I need to leave the house by 5:30 because in Manila 5 PM onwards was very jam-packed and so heavy traffic. You are lucky if you had a chance to seat during those hour. I am aiming for a seat , I am happy to ride on the bus even if I am standing.

I am standing in the bus when I heard a voice , Ui. Sabay na naman tayo. It was him again. It was awkward to have a conversation because of the jam-packed scene that's why I just smiled at him.

We went to the office together and those routine became redundant. We always ride in the bus together and buy some soya milk.

As the time passes by we became comfortable to each other without even noticing that our closeness is not so usual to the point that our colleagues already asked.

" Kayo ba " ? We look at each other and laugh. Hindi ah. We said it loud together.

Issue yarn? Hahahaha

Not a true story .

9
$ 9.77
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nubayann, kala ko story mo hahaha. Nikikilig me. Pero mas nakakakilig tu if sana happy ending naman madams aba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulat ako kasunod madam haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hihi, dami mong naprank...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na mommy 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha kala ko naman story mo na mommy eh. Bglang nglaway naman ako sa taho. Tagal nang walng ngbebenta nyan dto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito araw araw meron hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Your fiction story just labelled my kind of person. I don't engage in a conversation when i am in a public transport. Your story sounds real though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well , the story is not true but I put myself on the story hehe. I am the character 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Parang nagcrave tuloy ako sa taho. Matagal tagal na din akong hindi nakakakain. Wala na kasi masyadong nagtitinda dito samin. By the way, ang ganda ng story, typical lang pero nakakakilig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakilig ba? Hahahaha. Binago ko nga ending nyan e haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo, kinilig nga ako. Baka may kasunod pa. Nabitin ako.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigi sulat ako ng kasunod hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy mag taho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ba taho dyan sa hongkong?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh so fiction ito? Binasa ko pa naman talaga nang bou hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo fiction lang yan 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am also the one who is not talkative by the way I thought the story is real but in the end I get shocked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it's not hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I thought it was a based true to life story haha but I enjoyed reading it. The work, I remember my former classmate who also used to work as a call center agent in Baguio. Anyways mahirap daw ang work na yan lalo na kapag night shift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa natry mag agent pero mahirap talaga Lalo kung maiksi pasensya mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Miss yen akala ko talaga story mo tas nabasa ko sa huli. Not true story. 😁 Pero in real life maraming nangyayaring ganyan yung magkasabay kayo lagi tas matatawa nalang kayo. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha. Akala mo fate na e no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo miss yen nadala ako. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago