The shared umbrella story.

17 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

It's a typical Friday night for me and I am going home from my work. As usual every Friday , for sure I will be facing a hard time commuting again. I am working in Makati and my route going to our house it through riding a jeepney in Magallanes to FTI. I dont have any idea that during that night there's something that will happened unexpectedly and going to he a part of my memories.

I was waiting for a long time standing in Magallanes together with other commuters because it's hard to ride on a jeep every Friday. There's a lot of jeep on the road but it's all full. I am waiting for about an hour and I decided to walk form Magallanes to Evangelista but when I reach Evangelista Street , the situation is the same. Since I already walk a long way I decided to walk again going to Malibay and wait for jeepney there. I reached Malibay and wait there but there's no jeep still until the rain pours while I am waiting. Gladly I have an umbrella in my bag and I get it. I noticed a guy who was only wearing a hoodie beside me and I offer my umbrella to him and he accept my offer. I know it's kinda flirt act but it's not my intention that time but I admit that guy that time is looking good haha.

We shared an umbrella together and because of that we started to talk about having a hard time commuting. We talked about where I have been and also him and I find out that he is a Nautical Student in PMI and he is also a working student. I told him that I am already working and I have been waiting in Magallanes and walk up to Malibay. We decided to walk up to Pasay Rotonda because we can't able to find a jeep with a vacant seat that time.

I we were walking , it's feels like I am so comfortable to him. He's very gentleman and he protected me by the people walking and the vehicles on the road. I know he's a stranger and it's not right to trust him but I did maybe because he's kind? I don't know.

We have reached the Pasay Rotonda and form there we already found a jeep and finally we can go home. We have lot of stories while inside the jeep as if we know each other for a long time and I was carried away from our conversation to the point that I already put my hand on his lap. Minutes passed and I reached my dropping point and I told para to the jeepney driver. To my surprised he also go down on the jeep and walk with me. I thought he was living in FTI that's why I asked him why he also go down the jeep and I laugh because of his answer. I forgot something. I am wondering what it is and I told him what's that? He said I forgot to get your number. I am laughing after he said that but deep inside I am worried about my hair baka maapakan haha.

So after I gave my number we already separated our ways and I recieved a miscall when I was on the tricycle. I know it's him because there's also a text message saying Macoy here.

We started to text each other everyday and he always asked me if I am on my way home because he will wait for me but destiny didn't allow us to meet again. He invited me to go on Mall of Asia on weekdays and I said yes. We went to the church first to attend a mass then we went to Mall of Asia. We eat at Bonchon and he asked me if I want to watched a movie. I said yes to him because he to me it his treat.

While we are on the cinema I never imagined that he will do something to me because like what I said I feel like he's kind but I am disappointed. I was shocked when he hold my hand and then kiss me. We didn't finished the movie and I asked him I will go home. He keeps on saying sorry to me and he asked me to please stay and explained himself. We go to the sea side and I give him time to explain himself. He said sorry to me and confess that he likes me that's why he do that thing. I just told him don't do it again and acted normally.

We are on our way home when he hold my hand while waiting for the jeep until we go home. I let him do that for the last time because I don't have any plans on meeting him again. He keeps on texting me and calling me for the next days and I didn't answered it until he stopped doing it.

Years passed , we meet again. We meet unexpectedly . I am on my way to Baclaran and he is going home on Taguig and that's an another story hehe.

8
$ 3.14
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 1.00 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's destiny doing its work. You meet again for a reason. Try to give him a chance and be loved by a sweet guy like him. I could see his intentions are pure and true. All you have to do is to know him better and give yourself a chance to love an be loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the story on our second met is not the same as the first one.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang sweet nmn very romantic parang korean drama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makire Lang hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ummmh sharing of umbrella πŸŒ‚ nice love story... please I'm awaiting the continuation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking if I will write the part 2 hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Try to write it. Awaiting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait nga madam, ahaha is this you ba or a fiction? Pero sayo ata ano? Ahahaha, nakangiti lang ako habang nagbabasa e haha, nakaka kilig sana pero bat kasi nanghahalik ang kupal agad ahaha. Next na agad yan madam, pinutol mo pa πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ako Yan hahahaha. Ewan ko ba don. Ang amo ng muka tapos may tinatago pala πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, umnaka nasa loob ang kulo madam. Siguro sa isip nya ang bilis mo bumigay sa kanya, I mean makipag close ba. Aguyy, sulat mo na agad ung kasunod madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman happy ending e hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Reading this makes me realize how I lack trust in people. Di ko pa na experience na maging super friendly sa stranger, madalas kasi kapag may nakakausap akong random stranger I never let my guard down. Parang lagi akong nagsususpetsa na baka may gawing masama or something yung nakausap ko hahaha dahil sa trust issues, never ako nagdidisclose ng personal info sa stranger.

Sana ganyan din ako ka friendly heheπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Di nmn ako friendly haha. Siguro makire Lang ako nung Gabi n yon hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

haha grabe sa makire πŸ˜… Naalala ko tuloy nung naghahanap pa lang ako ng work di ko alam kung saan yung pupuntahan ko nagtanong ako sa pulis tapos ang dami na niyang chika. Hiningi niya number ko pero sabi ko siya na lang magbigay ng kanya at ako ang kokontak sa kanya. Pero never ko naman kinontak πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Madami akong stories na ganito nung nasa Manila palang ako haha. Ewan ko ba bakit ako ganon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ganyan po galawan kapag crush ka nang lalaki yieeee... sana oll may romantic story sa buhay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay hahaha. Naalala ko to dahil Kay @zhyne06 πŸ˜‚ Yung sa Cocomelon nyang article haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago