The new normal: A quick visit to Ayala ( continuation)

3 20
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I reached the door of the main door of the building. There's is no one there except from the security guard that also serves as receptionist. As the rules of the building, you need to schedule an appointment before they allow you to enter. I logged in to those log book and leave my ID and he allowed me to go inside.

Our HR is located at 14th floor and our production area is on 11th floor but when I was working it is in 8th floor. I don't understand my feelings when I am in the elevator haha. I tap the 14th floor and the elevator goes up. I go to the HR office after , I used the doorbell and Kuya Arnold was the one who opened it. Kuya Arnold is one of the utilities back then and after a couple of years of being loyal to the company , he's been promoted as HR staff that's why we are so very proud of him.

I told him why I am there, I told him that I am from province and paid for a pricey fare just to report on the office. We talked a few minutes asking me about my trip because her wife is also from Nueva Ecija. After our talk , the other HR came and told me just wait for a little while and she will prepare for the cheque.

After a couple of minutes one of the highest position in the company came and talked to me. I told him that I am there to get the cheque which was my back pay. He knew that I'm from Nueva Ecija and he told me that I can actually not to report and the HR staff will just deposit the money. He told the HR not to repeat it again because it's hard to travel now.

I waited outside the office then Sir Dhei came. We also talked and told me to go on the production area after I finished my appointment in HR. After a couple of minutes I already received the cheque but before I encash it. I will go to the production area first. This is not the production area I used to work back then. Supposedly that room is for the data encoder but since the employees now is just a little , the admin decided to make the Auditors and Data Encoders be at one room.

I go to 11th floor and saw Ate Emma , I used the bathroom to pee and then leave because Sir Ariz came. I leave because I am allowed in the production area because it is only exclusive for the employees. I want to treat them lunch but it's only 9 AM that time and thier breaktime is 10:45 so Sir Dhei told just used my money for my son and don't mind them.

I leave the building and go to UCPB to encash my cheque. I finished my appointment so I need to go back in province. I go to the other lanes via underpass and I thought I can ride a Jeep going to EDSA but theres no Jeep so I have no choice but to walk again even if it's so hot that time.

To avoid the hot way , I decide to walk on the landmark to SM Makati Bridge. Since I am also hungry I looked for something to eat and I want Sisig hooray. I go to Glorieta but guess what? I got lost hahaha. I didn't let other people noticed that I am lost haha. Gladly I found the way to SM Makati but I didn't found the Sisig Hooray.

I went to SM Makati food court and looked around what to eat. I end up ordering at paotsin. I ordered Lemak ride , sharksfin and my favorite buko pandan juice. It's almost 11 PM when I finished eating then I already go to EDSA and ride bus from Cubao.

The bus now has it's own lane , it is called yellow lane. It was implement back then but people didn't follow it only now that it's pandemic. I am planning to ride on give star via Bulacan so I told the driver to dropped me in Five Star terminal but he told me there's no unloading there so the bus stopped at Nepa QMart that is quit far from five star. I have no choice but to walk even if it's hot and I'm also tired .

I reached the five star terminal and to my surprise there's a trip going to San Fernando and I choose that trip. Commuting is so hassle, it is so traffic in Mindanao Ave and we reached the Robinson Pampanga by 2 30 PM. I walk again from Robinson Pampanga to Genesis Terminal that is near from SM pampanga. Luckily , when I reached the terminal there's a bus available and I don't need to wait.

I reached out hometown by 3 30 PM and go to the grocery to buy for Jedi's groceries.

So this is the end of my blog about visiting Ayala 🙂

4
$ 0.24
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Adeilton_Filho
$ 0.03 from @Aishaa
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think i know that building- is that the smart building???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope , its in Valero Tower hehe. Sa likod NG PBCom Building

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Naligaw k tlaga good thing d ka natagalan sa paghahanap sa SM.. at maayos ang byahe hanggang pauwi

$ 0.00
3 years ago