Thank you Bitcoincash people for making it possible.

15 64
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

First of all , I would like to say thank you for all those who tip , donate and upvote my article about Jedi.

Here's the first article I have made.

https://read.cash/@Yen/bchcareproject-reached-nueva-ecija-ca269a10


Yesterday I updated you guys about my plans and posted my every actions regarding the charity that I am making in Nueva Ecija with the help of BCHCareProject. I accumulated 0.048 BCH and I converted it to our Fiat currency amounting to 1200 pesos.

After I finished my appointment in Ayala , I decided to buy the groceries for Jedi because I want to take advantage with my free time and then give it to her once my husband went home. I bought 25 kilos of rice that cost 39 pesos per kilo and a few canned goods and instant noodles. After I finished the groceries I call her to tell her that we have some groceries for her.

We went to thier house and I was so shocked when I opened the door. I saw her sister with this chain 😭 I don't have any idea that she has a sister with mental condition , all I know is that she's the one who support her family that's all. I started to feel the pain and all of my plans regarding my Bitcoincash awareness were gone though I told her that I asked some help on a platform where I earn Bitcoincash but that's it. I didn't managed to explain it to her more clear and even taking pictures with Bitcoin cash logo as I planned. I don't want to cry that time but I can't control myself when I discovered why her sister turned into that.

Back then , I only watched this kind of stories in Television and now I witnessed it with my own eyes. I think her condition is schizophrenia , that's a condition that typically experience of people who went to trauma or Deppresion. I had a chance to talk to Jedi about her life and I asked her why her sister turned to that condition. She said that her sister was rape and after that incident she started to changed her behavior and end up like this. It became more worst when their mother died and she's the only one who take good care of her sister and also provide for all their needs.

She has no choice but to put her sister in chain because she needs to work for them to live. Before she let her sister free but she always go to somewhere , stole thing and involved in fights because of her condition so she decided to put her in chain even if it's so painful to see her sister in that situation.

I asked her permission to post our picture on my social media account to help her more and to extend their stories to some people who are willing to help them and then she agree. She want medication for her sister. She told me that when her sister take a medicine , she became okay but the medicine cost 50 pesos or 1$ and sometimes she can't afford to buy. I told her that I we will do our best to help her and we will.

Before we leave , I asked my husband to lead a prayer and by that time we can't control ourselves not to cry. I just tell Jedi to be strong and also pray to God. I told her that we will come back to help again and give her some clothes.

While we are on our way home , my husband told me that we are so blessed because of the things that we have and still we complain. He also thank me because he allowed him to be part of this charity and witnessed it. He also said that he will going to asked some help with his workmates.

Earlier this morning I posted this on Facebook and I am happy that their are few people who messaged me and asked about the condition of Jedi. Just now , as I typing this , one of our churchmate back then messaged me and she will send me 20$ for the medicine of Jedi's sister.

And one of our leaders in our organization back then told me that she will contact the members of the organization to asked some help. I am so happy knowing that they will going to help Jedi. Indeed , it's not an accident that I saw the post of Aleli and ask some help with you guys.

I am also asking for prayers. Please pray for the both of them. It's not easy to deal with thier condition now.

I don't want to asked some help here because I already do it and I appreciate all who showed support and I am happy that BCHCareProject has been a part of making people happy but if you insist you can contact me on my telegram . Its @MommyYen 💚

Godbless you all!!

17
$ 22.78
$ 20.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 1.00 from @jiroshin
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Malapit lng sana kau dito, khit papano makatulong sa mga bagay na kayang ibigay... Godbless the cheerful giver

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e . Pero thank you for showing support 💚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nakakaiyak ang kalagaysn nila pero may awa naman si Lord kaya I'm sure makakaraon din sila. Sana mas marami oang tumulong sa kanila 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marami Yan. Tiwala Lang 🙂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sana talaga 💪💪 fighting lang kamo and always pray 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I like your initiative, however, regarding her sister with mental health condition, I strongly suggest that you coordinate with the National Center for Mental Health in Mandaluyong (you can reach them via FB) to further assess her condition and see if they can extend help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the suggestion. I will do it little by little as I am not a free person. I mean I am a stay at home mom but I think because of my post in FB , there's a few people who already want to help.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nkakatuwa tlga.. At cguro kung ako anjan maiiyak ako 😭 sarap sa pakiramdam ang makatulong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Jane. Diko expected na ganon. And naging daan din itong pagtulong natin para makatulong din Yung iba. Alam ko may dadating pang mga tulong galing sa mga makakabasa nun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Kawawa yung kapatid nya. Dapat matulungan ng dswd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga . May mga nag PM Naman sakin e , Sana makarating sa LGU.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

This is what makes me happy on this platform. I see there are many friends who like helping others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I agree. That's what makes the community more better than other.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I also want to form a community here later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us know if you already created 🙂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago