Still waiting for a Godly man.

10 40
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I am still looking forward to find a guy who is Godly as I believe that not all man were the same. One of my friend always told me that every girl don't deserve less but we deserve the best but we need to wait for that best.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

Not just a kind of guy who will give me chocolates and flowers and will make a surprise for me. I want a man who will ask me for a simple dates like eating street foods because he knows that love in a relationship is not just all about material things. I know it's a modern world now but I am still inlove with hand written love letters instead of material things or gifts. I want a man who loves a deep conversation with me because he wants to know more about me and my journey in faith with the Lord.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

Not just a kind of guy who will ask me to give myself to him even if I don't want to. I want a man who will give importance to my value and know my worth as a girl. He will make me feel that intimacy is not all about having sex and he will make me realize that we can make love without making love. A man who will respect me no matter what happens. A man who is happy and contented by holding my hand and hug me and he wants to reserve our first kiss in the altar.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

Not just a kind of guy who will agree to a no label relationship. I want a man who can put a commitment on me. A man who is sure to me. A man who is proud because I am his girl.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

Not a kind of guy who will deny our relationship to other people. Hide the relationship to the family and friends. I want a man who is brave enough to go on our house and meet my parents and ask for permission. A man that knows that my parents has the authority to me. He will do anything just to be with me. A man that is curious with my friends and wants to meet them all.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

Not a kind of guy who are more focus on me. I want a man who will lead me closer to God. A man who is inlove with God first before on me. A man who has a personal relationship with the Lord. A man who has an eagerness to be more deep in faith. A man who always find time with my question regarding the Bible. A man who is always game on debates because he wants me to understand the truth better. A man who was broken before but became complete because of God. A man that is not boastful on his achievement because he believes that he achieved it because of the grace by the Lord.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

Not a kind of guy who will leave me when problems came. I want a man who will stay by my side and listen to all my rants. A man who will understand when I am not in the mood and tells me that I am still beautiful. A man who didn't leave me because of the reason that he doesn't love me anymore because he knows that love is not based on emotions. A man who remain calm even if he is in intense argument. Instead of giving up , he choose to surrender because loving means surrendering the old you and be better.

Still waiting for a Godly man.

A man that not just a lover but can be my best friend or brother too. A man that will make me in tears because of his jokes and never make me anxious unlike what I have felt in my previous relationship before. I have a peace of mind when I am with him because God is the center of our relationship.

He will bring out the best in me and also my worst but still loves me despite of that because that's the kind of love that he received from God. He is not a perfect guy nor the ideal guy. He will going to disappoint me and feel bad because of him but despite of that I will always be reminded of God's grace because God still gave me a person like him even if I dont deserve it.

While waiting for this man , I will need to be with the Lord because He can satisfy me and remove my fears while waiting for the man who is Godly.

As I was typing this the memories of our love story brings back. I remember the first I met my husband and how that first met leads to where we are now. If you read one of my articles that I wrote here I said on that article that one of my prayers is to marry and Godly man but I am too impatient and got into relationship that end up with break ups. Despite of that God is still God to me because he gave me a Godly man even if I don't deserve it because of my bad experiences.

13
$ 19.77
$ 19.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

As what they say, "Don't choose the most beautiful person in the world. Choose the person who makes your world the most beautiful."❀️

Congrats po at nahanap niyo rin sa wakas ang Godly man niyo po..😍🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis.. Evertime nakikita q mga batchmates q na ikinakasal, I was silently praying as I shake their hands na sana maganda relasyon nila until death, na man and wife's center of relationship will be glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. . Diko Alam ano icocomment ko Z. Kasi Alam ko sitwasyon mo .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congrats,you finally found your Godly man,hope you tie the knot..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you finally find Godliness in your husband

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My motto really on that case is "Do not settle for less" 🀣 Coz we deserve the best in everything tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka relate ako dito sis.. iba talaga kapag piangdarasal mo yung gusto mo. I remembered, when I was 18 years old, I remember na pumunta ako ng chapel ng school namin, Catholic pa ako noon, pero I prayed, na Lord, sana bigyan mo ako ng lalake na mamahalin ako ng kung ano ako at hindi ako sasaktan.

A year later, I met Daren. Naging kami nung college. Sya yung naging boyfriend ko na nakakausap ko about sa Bible. Legal ako sa family nya. Ngbible study kami before sa bahay nila. Pero ng break kami after 2 yrs. (My fault) Kasi immature pa ako nun. In short, its not yet the right time. After 2 years and 6 months of break up, we met again in a coincidence. Nag catch up kami. Kala ko for closure na. Pero after few months, we rekindled our relationship. Now going on 6years and if God's will, we will tie the knot hopefully november this year. ☺️☺️😍😍😍❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahh. Kakilig 😍 totoo Yun sis. Alam ni Lord Yung desire ng puso natin e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

As of now, I'm with a man that I believe is a "man of God". I can never asked for anything more. He loves God the way she loves me and I'm so blessed to have him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you and I am happy to know that hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago