Not a typical Sunday Vibe.

17 23
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday was not a typical Sunday for me. Before I am busy every Sunday because my father is here and I need to washed his dirty clothes for a week and also bonding with him but because my son was sick I can't able to do that and because of that our house became so silent. It's not literally silent because of my son's cry but the vibes in the house. It seems sad because we were only staying in the room because my son don't want to go outside.

My husband is in morning shift that time and because of that we woke up early. I had no decent sleep with this past few days because my son was so clingy. I just let him be like that because I know he's not okay and as a child they still didn't know how to handle the pain that they feel. I just pray that God will heal him because I really miss the activeness of son.

--

I am having a hard time because aside from taking good care of my son I also need to look after my niece. My son was sensitive yesterday and he don't want my niece to be near him. Gladly my father take good care of my niece. My father was also the one who do washed his clothes even if I insisted but he said he can do it just teach him to operate the washing machine and the dryer. After he do the laundry he was also the one who cook for our food.

My husband came for lunch break but I didn't managed to prepare him food and eat together because of my son. After he eat he helped me for my son's medicine. My son don't want to drink medicine that's why I can do it alone.

After lunch , my son seems okay because he asked me for my cellphone and he watch YouTube videos and even dance. That time I'm so relieved because I thought he was recovering but I'm wrong , after a few hours he was clingy again and crying.

Around 4 PM , we had a mirienda , the one I posted in noise.cash. It's a trio pie. I thought my son would like it that's why I ordered it but he don't like it maybe because he's not feeling well.

When my husband came I told him let's go to the manghihilot near our place to check our son if he has some pilay. Sorry for Tagalog term , I am lazy to search it in Google. So even if there a quarantine pass here and yesterday is not the day of our schedule we still go and gladly the Tanod allowed us to go.

We reached the house of the manghihilot and he started to check my son and he said my son have some colic and I agree because he always hold his tummy saying it was painful. The manghihilot massage the tummy of my son and also the back and other parts of his body and after that we already leave.

When we reached the house , I take some shower because I can't manage to take a bath early because my son is clingy. Then after I took a shower I feel a pain in my head. I told my husband that I have a headache because of taking a shower but he said I am having a headache because I have my monthly period.

I get the clothes of my father and fold it and as I was folding it I went to the Sala and saw him crying. I asked him why he was crying and he said nothing , he was just thinking about the past and I asked him what's that. He said this line to me

Kung nandito lang sana yung Mama mo edi sana may gumagabay sayo

Then I told him ,

Papa , Ganon talaga ang buhay. Naiisip ko din naman Yan Lalo kapag may sakit si Kyrie tapos Wala man Lang ako mapagtanungan.

Then I stayed there in the Sala to calm my father before he went to sleep.

Because of headache I sleep early , I didn't manage to watch KMJS anymore. We sleep and gladly my son had a tight sleep.

As of now he's seems okay but not totally because I find out that he has some singaw in her mouth resulting that he cried because it's painful too but his activeness bring back but not totally active but atleast he can manage to smile now.

--

I told him to be strong and we'll because his birthday is near and if he wants to celebrate and have some fun on his birthday he need to be well. While typing this he is sleeping. He take a shower earlier but I heated some water because it's cold here now.

Anyways , It's not all about Sunday anymore haha. It's Sunday with a half day Monday. I just want to share how my day went yesterday but end up sharing until now.

10
$ 3.93
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy to know that your son is now good after severe illness. Your father must be a responsible person who washed his clothes himself and even cooked food. You should had some rest to avoid headache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah he is.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I really wish him strength and how is he feeling after few hours? Surely, it wasn't a typical Sunday for you and I am sorry about that. You have a lot on your plate. I hope you get a decent sleep tonight and wish him strength as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a decent sleep. Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That's great. Well done. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Singaw?my tonsilitis b anak mo? .try ro check his tonsil madam.. Kung swollen ay yan ang dahilan. Ganyan bunso namin before...nsa lahi kc tonsilitis samin.. Ganun dn symptoms kpg may swollen tonsils..may mga singaw sa bibig. Hirap tlga yan for him at lage iiyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala man . Laso lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I hope he'll get well soon, is he having a canker sore? you can give him remedies like water with salt and let him gurgle it. Anyway, I feel sad about your father word, I felt the same, if and only if my sister is still alive maybe she always scold me due to dirty house cause she's the one responsible in cleaning the house.😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga sa kanya lagyan ko NG asin e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti naman miss yen okay na siya.. Mag pahinga ka din miss yen. Wag pa stress, inom ka ng tubig marami miss yen. Ingat ka po palagi...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss. Mahirap hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naiyak ako dun sa sinabi ng Papa mo momsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umiiyak nga sya mommy , ako tinatapangan ko nalang din. Ayoko Makita nya na iiyak din ako. Pero sa totoo lang hinahanap ko din si mama kapag ganitong mga panahon Kasi Wala ako mahingan ng tulong.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Iba din kasi tlaga kaag may Mama sa tabi, kaya nga sila tinawag na ilaw ng tahanan. Ikaw na magsilbing ilaw ngbtahanan sa bahay nyo momsh, makakaya mo din yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mommy e. Kaso wala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ate nilalagnat ka ba everytime may period ka? Hala pareho tayo. Pag may dalaw ako inaapoy ako palagi ng lagnat, pero ngayon siguro 3months manaman ako di dinatnan since operahan ako. Di ako ready kalag dinagnan ulit ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Naman lagnat pero Yung ulo ko para bang binibiyak

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago