Market Friday with 10$ on my wallet.

22 39
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone! As they said thanks God it's Friday! For us Stay at Home mom or person, everyday is like the same day. Who's relate?

Last night I am craving for some Tonkatsu with shredded cabbage and I really want to cook thats why I told my husband that I want to buy for the ingredients in talipapa. Talipapa is a small version of market here in the Philippines.

Earlier after we drink our coffee , it's 9:00 AM and we went to the market. Like what I said my plan is to buy the ingredients for Tonkatsu which is pork slice , breadcrumbs and spices but as I was walking in the market I changed my mind and decided to make a chicken Shanghai. I bought a chicken meat, carrots and a lumpia wrapper and then my mind changed again and thought of the trending food in TikTok which is the Tuna pie in a lumpia wrapper. So my version is different because I will be using chicken meat instead of tuna.

Then I saw some garlic longganisa too and I bought one pack. Our garlic longganisa here in Nueva Ecija is really good especially the longanisa in Cabanatuan City.

I didn't manage to take a picture of the ingredients while preparing because the my son using my cellphone.

This is the filling guys. It's a combination of chicken meat , grated carrots, heavy cream , cheese, garlic , onion , salt and pepper and some mayo with siracha and I also put slurry for the consistency.

After I cook this one I cook the garlic longganisa too. I boiled the longanisa first and then fried it so that it cook so we'll.

And the last recipe is the Tinolang Manok. I bought some chicken but I only used the meat for the Shanghai that's why I thought of cooking some Tinola because there's a chicken stock and my son needs also a soupy dish. I just get some moringa leaves in the backyard and cook some Tinolang Manok.

This is only the bone portion of the chicken with a little meat but it taste good.

I went the market earlier with 10$ or 500 pesos on my wallet and when I got home I only have 20 peso bill with few coins hehe.

14
$ 16.09
$ 15.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The longganisa looks like longganisang Lucban which is my favorite type of longganisa 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's garlic longganisa from cabanatuan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dapat yung title ng article mo Yen "Hanggang saan aabot ang 500 pesos mo" hahahah sa panahon ngayon lumiliit na yung 500 bakit kaya. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds really tasty and swak sa budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi, gabi ko pa talaga nabasa nag crave ako biglaaaa 🤤🤤🥺. Yong lonnganisa din sana me want 🤤🤤.

Anyways sa totoo lang ang bilis na talaga maubos ng 500 no. Wagas aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din subukan yun tuna pie in lumpia wrappwr, para kasing ang sarap eh, hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ng mga food sis. Congratulations sa 10$wallet mo. More earnings pa sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More earnings satin 💚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

This is my first time seeing these dishes, I'm sure it will taste good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where yo from ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nigeria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal na nang bilihin ano jusko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True haha. Jusko .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahaha you are just like me I also change my mind once I enter the market By the way, food looks delicious I will also try to make it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not alone pala hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang bilis na ng pera, ano ate? Pag nabaryahan na 500, naku. Anyway, ang sarap nung foods. At yung sabaw sa ulam nakakatakam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku mga buto buto lang ng Manok Yan haha pero malasa Yan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nasa luto yan ate 😅 Ako mas gusto ko buto-buto kesa yung malaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit anong lumpia basta maang-hang ang suka, swak na swak na. Hehe 500 din sa akin parang 100 pesos na eh. Ang mahal ng paninda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo hays.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Anong tonkatsu?/😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung breaded pork chop 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago