It's not me a couple of years ago.

16 45
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

They said people changed. I also believe in that. There's a lot of aspect why people choose to change but those changes are not always good because sometimes the changes is not for the better. Those changes occured maybe on the influence of the people around you or an events on your life that causes trauma on you and a lot more. As I grew older , I didn't noticed how my perception and preference in life changed until I thought of it and said to myself " It's not me a couple of years ago." Yes , I have changed, my preference and how I see certain things changed. As I grew older my choice change because maybe it's a part of getting older?

From being meat to vegetables.

When I was a kid , I am a picky eater. I didn't eat vegetables and I only eat meat and processed food. I remember when our viand was vegetables I only ate the soup or just tell my mother that I will cook some fried eggs or hotdogs. When I was eating instant noodles , I separated that small green particles in that soup because I know it's vegetable. When I am eating spaghetti or other food I also separated the little onion cuts on it that's why my plate looks like a little clumsy because I put those onion cuts in the side.

Until one day when I was in grade six, my father told me that if I'm not going to eat vegetables my height will not increase and I will grew up short. I am scared with the idea of not growing tall that's why I try to eat vegetables little by little and as the time passes by I learned how to love vegetables and it's so amazing that nowadays I preffered to eat vegetables than meat though I still eat meat to have a balance diet. Now , I appreciate the taste of fresh vegetables , thier textures and thier crunchiness.

From being pink to classy.

When I was in High School and College. I am certified pink lover. I want my things in pink color. My bag , notebooks , pen , accessories were pink. Same as my shirt, shoes and slippers. I find the color pink as being feminine and I find it so cute.

I remember on our college days , I have two friends and they also love specific colors. The other one loves sky blue and the other one loves purple. So each of us has different color preference. Everytime we bought an accessories we choose our preffered color. Even if in riding the jeep going home. Since there's a lot of XLT in our province and those XLTs has different color , everyday we choose the color of XLT and we ride there. For example Monday , we will ride on Pink XLT , Tuesday would be Skyblue XLT and Wednesday would be purple XLT.

Then when I went to Manila for work I became fascinated with colors black , brown , gray and white as it was classy when you look in it. Maybe because I am exposed in corporate world and most they wore those colors. As of now I still love color gray and appreciate not so bright colors.

From being fan of skinny to masculine.

I am a fan of skinny guy before. My crushes were all skinny type of guy like Daniel Padilla look. I find them handsome and I don't want those masculine one because I find them so bold and it's make me irritated. When I was in college my classmates like masculine guy and I was wondering why she like those kind of man.

Until I grew older and get more mature and found myself liking those masculine guys too haha. And those skinny guys? I find them as totoy. Don't hate me. It's just my preference.

From worldly human to being herself.

I grew up following what I saw to people. For me that's one way of saying and feeling that you somehow belong. I didn't care if those activities were not my true hobby or passion. All I know is that I want to be accepted in a society and I don't want to left behind.

As the passes by I got exhausted with the idea of not being true to myself. It was tiring to pretend to be someone when you're actually not like them. I accepted the consequences of being different and enjoy the feeling of being myself. Even if they find me weird most of the time I still found people who feel the same as me and we find ourselves comfortable to each other.

11
$ 19.63
$ 19.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We change as we age mamshy. Just like you, I have grown to not like the things I loved before. Yun yung meat to vegetables. Parehas tayo. Nuon di talaga kumakain ng gulay, pero ngayon, feel ko mahina ako pag walang gulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka relate ako dun sa from pink to classy. From elem to college certifide pink lover ako. Pati shoes/sandals ko pink. Ngayon narealize ko sobrang girly pala nun. Gusto ko pa rin yung pink pero more into black and white colors na ko ngayon, I look matured and classy kapag ganun hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Same hehe. Dati gandang ganda ako Kasi Ang cute haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Madam same doon sa skinny to masculine ahaha. Sa totoo lang naman talaga totoy ang dating nila sakin. Kaya mas prefer ko talaga ung masculine na, kaso di nga pala ako prefer nong iniirog ko 🤕🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yays hahahaha. Agang hugot Naman madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Our preferences change as we age. What we used to love then, we don't love it that much now. I remember the daughter of my friend. Up until elementary days and probably until she was older, she will only eat spaghetti noodles. She doesn't like anything put into it, just eating the noodles plainly. Now she enjoys any kind of pasta :D I'm not exactly sure what influenced her to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she realized something too hihi and try to explore about other food hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maybe so and her exposure to other food and to other people as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the Vegetable stuff is a real scam. Your dad wants you to enjoy eating it because it is so beneficial to our health. I was also told that eating beans would make me grow tall and not short but then I didn't like eating beans, I started eating it because I want to be tall but no, I wasn't tall but short. Though not too short though 🙈

Our preferences change when we start to grow up and by then, we would look back and imagine how we could fall for those things then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh , it that scam? I'm 5'3 now hehe. But yeah I know it's from the genes hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Natawa ako dito sa part na

... my father told me that if I'm not going to eat vegetables my height will not increase and I will grew up short. I am scared with the idea of not growing tall

HAHAHAHA mama at papa ko naman sabi dati nung bata ako, Pag di ako kumain ng gulay di daw ako tataba. Wala daw akong toys pag di ako kumain ng gulay 😂

Halla.. ako nalamg ata may ayaw sa may kulay pink 🥲 hanggang ngayon ayoko sa kulay pink masyado kasing girly ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E dati Kasi girly girly ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

my father told me that if I'm not going to eat vegetables my height will not increase and I will grew up short

LOL Whats happened next? is this legit or another childhood scam? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumangkad naman ako haha. I'm 5'3 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Some says that you can find yourself if you are with a true man . I guess, yung hubby mo naging dahilan na nakilala mo true self mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Naman 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago