It was just a crush. Nothing less , nothing more.

12 34
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Do you experienced to like someone or to have a crush on someone that you also treat as a friend? I mean you started as a friend but finding out that you began to like him or her. I know this is truly happening in reality and I also experienced this kind of situation. Some of them admitted their feelings but some of them also choose to hide thier feelings to keep the friendship that has been created before they feel that kind of thing.

I have an officemate before , I didn't noticed him first because in my eyes he's not even attractive. He has a different circles of friends and his friends were not my kind of people I want to be with because they are pasaway. We are in the same department but not closed enough because I am not into talking and engaging to people.

Wanna know his looks? He is a small guy with a high hair line 😂 I am more taller than him and my team leader called him Onyok because he looks like Onyok Velasco the boxer.

I didn't remember exactly when I first to feel that I started to like him. All I know is that as the time passed by he gets more attractive to my eyes and I also asked myself why I feel that way. I mean I like him with no reasons at all , I like him just by seeing him everyday. Isn't weird? I remember when we went to Star City and we my office captured some photo of us together in the carousel and I was shy because I am not comfortable. We are not close on that moment and I didn't expected that we will be close in the future.

Our closeness begins when I transferred to Sta. Mesa and live in my Aunts house. He was renting in Mandaluyong and because of that everytime that we are together in the shift we go home together. In those times I knew him more that makes me more attracted to him. He is a guy that has a sense of humor and I like when he speak because it was gentle because he from IloIlo. Sometimes I make a joke that I had a crush on him and he said jokes are half meant but then he will add , Yen I am not the type of guy you want. Then we will both laugh.

I remember that moment that I celebrated the Christmas eve on thier apartment with my other officemate who lives also in Mandaluyong. We drunk one bottle of alcoholic beverages and my other officemate already go home. We are the only two in the house and he asked me to play the yes or no games , the games is that he will ask a question and if the answer is yes you will drink and if no then proceed to the next question. I remember the set of questions he asked to me and mostly my answer was no and because of that he drink more than me.

After the game he smiled at me like he means something and he told me to just enjoy the night and went to the room but not because I like him doesn't mean I will do want he want. I told him let's go back on the salas and wait for our friend to come back. That night I know he just drunk that's why he did that. We managed to forget what happened and still be friends.

After a couple of months our bonds get tighter and there's a circle of friend created on us. We are five in the group. Two of us were girls and three were boys. I thought our bonding is just purely friendship but I found out that theres something happening between him and one of the girl in our group. They hide it to me and act like they don't have any relationship. I am so hurt that time because I treat them as a friend and it feels like they betrayed me.

I remember when I didn't know yet that they have a relationship. I always get jealous to that girl because he always treat her special , he wants to be with the girl always and I thought there's no malice on what I observed until I caught them with thier words. I found out that they go on different places when weekends and the girl only uploaded a photo of herself and said she's the only one who go to that place but it was lie because she was with my guy friend.

After that I got aloof to them and transfer to another circle of friends which consists of all girls and from them I discovered that the girl has some itchyness on her body because she was flirting on our another officemate. The news spread in our department until my guy friend knows about that and he confess to me everything. I told him all my feelings and how I feel so betrayed.

Our friendship back to normal but my girl friend not. I was so annoyed to her until now as I still thought of her acts.

We remain friends until I got pregnant and resigned. He also resigned after a couple of months and back to his hometown. Now he has a girlfriend and I am so happy for him because he want to settle down already but he can't find a girl and I always told him that the right girl will come in a right time and in a right place and now I am happy for him because I saw the happiness in his eyes.

Sometimes we still messaging each other on Facebook , asking about my son or just simply commenting on each other's post. Sometimes remain as friends is more important that confessing anything afterall it was just a crush. Nothing less nothing more.

4
$ 5.59
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So you mean even after having a son, it couldn't be anything more than just a crush? Or is your friend nit the father of the child? I know how it feels when a friend betrays, it takes years to recover from the pain and hurt but I do hope you will forgive your friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is not the father of my child hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ok I see now. More easy to understand lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a crush for 11 years but it was just one-sided after all :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jez... that's quite long @Fyangzee24 does the person you are crushing on know about this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, he knows it. He just doesn't seem to care at all. That's fine with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry about that. It happens most times that we people we love don't even care about us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The question is always, 'Why do we hurt the ones who love us? and Love those who hurt us? Hahaha, ironic right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very Ironic dear. But this we really don't have an answer to, or do we?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The current relationship I had right now, was started with a crush.😊 I never imagined that abstract feeling goes deeper and intimidating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Yen I think its natural to start having feeling for someone you get to see regularly. But some crush is better left with being just friend than being intimate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. That's why I didn't tell him

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago