I felt heartbreak by those thoughts.

19 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

My breastfeeding journey started 3 years ago. To be honest we didn't plan to breastfeed our little because our plan is I will be back from work after three months of maternity leave but things happened not according to the plan. I breastfeed my son because he is a colicky baby and his pediatrician said I need to breastfed him to avoid being colicky.

To be honest I don't want because he might be used to it and I will be having a hard time to wean him and drink formula milk but still I push breastfeeding. I don't have milk , thats what's on my mind. I search in Google how to boost my milk supply and even posted at Facebook asking about breastfeeding then my officemate told me to join the breastfeeding Pinays in Facebook because she said she was encouraged to breastfeed her children because of that group.

I entered the group and I leaned a lot on them. Then after two months I decided to wean my little one but he don't want to drink milk in bottle thats why I decided to resign and choose to be a stay at home mom. My officemate said that time, the expenses is almost the same if you will be back at work and buy a formula milk because the formula milk we choose to him was similac tummy car and yeah that formula milk is bit pricey. I push my breastfeeding journey even if they said my son is old enough to win. Like now he is already playing with kids but still breastfeed. I told them that I don't want to wean him because I want him to selfwean. And you know weaning him makes my heart breaks. Like I will missed those time that he is was so sweet on me. Did you know that he even hug and kiss my Bobbie and told them that he loves the both of them haha.

Then yesterday , you know that I went to the clinic for check up and find out that I have an infection in kidney and I need to take medicine which is antibiotics and the doctor said its not allowed for the breastfeeding moms.

I have a post in noise.cash and I also posted it on Facebook.

I need to stop breastfeeding Kyrie because I am taking some antibiotics that is not allowed for a breastfeeding mom. I have no choice but to stop breastfeeding him for seven days. Then I told my husband that we need to switch position on bedtime so that Kyrie will not be triggered to asked for my breasmilk. Then my husband told me , just tell him and he will understand.

His Papa explain to Kyrie that he need to stop breastfeeding because I am taking some medication and he will breastfed again when I finished the medication. Last night , me and his Papa were amazed because he sleep by himself and didn't asked for my milk gold. It was a heartbreak to see my son sleeping on his own last night 🤣

Then when he woke up earlier , I told him if he wants some breast milk and he said " Hindi pwede dede kay Mama kasi iinom sya ng gamot . Kapag magaling na si Mama dedede nako. Yehey! " .

I feel so proud because at his young age he seems to understand what's happening to us. I have doubts pa yesterday kasi baka dumede sya pero hindi. Naiintindihan nya kami. Ngayon natulog ulit sya alone. Nakakasad lang yung part na pwede ko na pala syang iwean pero ayoko pa.

Then I recieved a comment that my son will be wean already because the 7 days is lon enough. Then I told her I am not ready 😭

Earlier I talk to my son and told him that he will Dede again once I am fine. He didn't answer me but I repeat it again and hug him. Why I feel this way? Huhu. I feel like his sweetness on me will be gone once he is wean already. I know I am not the one who felt this because I know breastfeeding moms are relatable to me.

After seven days of taking the medication I am hoping that he will Dede again but it it's not then he is already big boy huhu.

11
$ 9.10
$ 8.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Awww, sweet sweet talaga ni baby boy. Mature na for his age madams 🔥🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe. Kaso malungkot iz me haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Glad that your son can understand your situation po. For sure, he will grow up as a good man. 😊 Bihira nalang din yung mga ganyan na anak ate eh, may mga makukulit padin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga magkukulit sya. Pero Hindi . Nakakatuwa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ng baby mo miss yen. I amazed kasi naintindihan niya miss yen siguro sa ibang bata umiyak na siguro kasi yan nakasanayan nila at biglang mag stop muna pero yung baby mo miss yen nakabilib. Pagaling ka miss yen at wag kalimutan yung gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat . Sana nga gumaling nako. Hirap ng may iniinda

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kakatuwaan yung nakakaintindi na sya pero may pain din noh? Kasi baka masanay sya tapos dka na nya hanapin... pero malay mp sis mag dede din naman ulit sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak nga ako nung tinitingnan ko sya. Para kasing kapag naawat sya , dikona sya baby haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahhh so kyut naman ng anak mo friend, mahirap yan no kapag ayaw niya mag dede, may gamot ata jan sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nainom nako antibiotic

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hirap kpg ganyan may anak ka. Bottle lng muna gamitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadede Naman sya sa bote na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sis!. May antibiotics na pwede sa breastfeeding!> Nag antibiotics ako nung bagong panganak ako kay bunso (for 1 week) dahil nainfect yung pinagtahian sa pwerta ko. ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E yung nireseta ng doctor Yung cifroploxin. Di daw pwede sa breastfeeding

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi ko na maalala yung antibiotics na binigay sa akin before..pero may antibiotics po na pwede sa breastfeeding..sayang naman..kaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute naman po nang anak nyo hihi. Sweet pa rin yan kahit di na sya mag dede for sure, usually mamas boy mga male kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga hehe. Kasi mamimiss ko yun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

This is probably for the best. This way you will be doing what you have to do, which is to wean him, even though you don't want to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I know hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago