Humanity still exist despite of what's happening to the world.

20 29
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I thought of this topic because of the noise.cash post of @Jeaneth few days ago about random act of kindness. I want to comment on the post but while I am typing , my phone got lag and all of the words that I types was gone that's why I decided to make an article about it but it's not about a random act of kindness but a random act of people that's makes me cry. I am maldita if you will see me for the first time but the truth is I am soft hearted person and my tears are easy to fall with the simple act of a person.

So let's start.

The Kalentong Incident.

I ride a jeep from Starmall Shaw going to Sta. Mesa. I went to hiking that time in Mount Mamara and I'm so tired and my body was in pain because of the trek. My eyes were close while taking the route going to the apartment. I am just opening my eyes everytime the jeep stop to unload a passanger or to load a passanger. So we were in the Kalentong that time. If you know the JRU ( Jose Rizal University ). The crossing path after that is the Kalentong St. The jeepney stop there because there's a person who will drop off then the jeep stay for a bit to find another passanger.

Then there's a beggar who sat down on the entrance of the jeep. He didn't ask for some money but he only stayed there then the jeepney driver got annoyed because the beggar don't want to leave and because of annoyance of the driver he already start the machine of the jeep resulting the beggar was dragged. The passanger of the jeep said to let go of the jeep because he might get wounded but the beggar didn't let go and continue resulting that his feet fell off the jeep while the jeep was moving.

The passanger was panicking and said to the driver to stop the jeepney and when the driver stopped the jeepney there e a girl who speak and said " Grabe ka Kuya , wala ka bang awa? Gusto lang sumabay ni Tatay pero kinaladkad mo. " Then the driver depend himself that he didn't know that the beggar was still there. Then the girl said " Hindi Kuya , alam mong nakasabit pa sya pero pinatakbo mo padin yung jeep" .

Then the other passanger gave some amount of money to the beggar and other stuff also and the girl leave the jeep and walk with the beggar to guide him on the sidewalk then the jeep leave the place. I was crying while watching the incident because I admire the girl for being brave to help the beggar. I also asked myself if I can do that as well to the needy person.

The Tenement Incident.

I was on my way going to my work that time. I am riding on the jeep in Tenement going to Magallanes then while the jeep were waiting for the passanger in C5, there's a 3 person who asked the driver if they can ride the jeep without fee and they will just stay on the entrance. The jeep got full in C5 and then the 3 person , a midage man and 2 kid sit on the entrance of the jeep.

While we were in the Fort Bonifacio , the people on the jeep decrease to half of it's capacity that why the midage man told the 2 kids to sit inside the jeep because the seats were available. Then while on the jeep I find out that the midage man was the father of the two kids.

I witnessed how the other passanger look at them like they are bad people. Yung tipong umuusog pa ng upuan para hindi sila makatabi. The other kid was beside me and it's fine with me. They are not like beggar who has stinky smell. Maybe they have a story why they have no money. I was crying while looking at them and telling myself " The kids are blessed because they have a father who is there with them even if they have no money. You know the feeling na kahit sa oras na Ganon e magkakasama sila and that what's important. I was crying the whole route until we reached the Magallanes. Before I leave the jeep , I gave the kid a 100 peso bill and then the other passanger looking at me. The father of the kid said this to me " Salamat Anak " that makes me cry again.


We have different kind of stories that makes us cry. In my case this two happened while I am in the jeepney. I have more stories like this that showing humanity still exist despite of what's happening to the world.

Thank you for reading.

8
$ 8.07
$ 7.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You really have a good heart for you to share your blessings like that. May you be bountifully blessed even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humanity still exists nga talaga. Depende lang sa klase ng tao. I feel bad para dun sa beggar. But I feel happy after knowing that's there's someone who helped him. Iba talaga pag may mabuting puso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e . I admire tlga si ate Kasi inaway nya tlga Yung driver

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True. Ewan ko lang kung ako yun kung magagawa ko ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag ang tao kasi na may mabuting kalooban kahit sa panahon nang gapitan nila lumalabas pa rin ang pagiging matulungin nila

gusto ko rin gumawa nang ganito mommy hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mommy.

You can do it Naman umpisahan mo na hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mas lamang pa din naman ang may mabuting kalooban kesa kasamaan, ndi nga lang natin nakikita lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Kasi mas minsan puro negative nakikita natin e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes po taz ung iba tumutulong for publicity kaya parang ndi din sya pure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Genuine act of kindness is really admirable, sabi nga nang iba malupit ang mundo pero di naman ganon kalupit kasi meron at meron pa rin mga taong natitira na mabuti ang kalooban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Kahit puro kasamaan nalang nangyayari sa mundo , may mga mabubuti padin gawa Kasi naniniwala ako na lahat ng tao ay mabuti kung nanaisin lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yup, humanity still exists. It is still on the person's will to be empathetic. It's just unfortunate for these people to settle themselves on the streets. Some of them are really trying their best to get out of poverty but they're deprived from opportunities 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True madam. Hayssss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang bait mo sis. Kami naman ng partner ko, every time na pumupunta kami ng city tapos may nakikita kaming mga nasa daan nanghihingi, ayun binibigyan namin. Karamihan bata. Kaya ginagawa namin, since marami kami barya dito sa bahay nakakalat kasi mga sukli, dinadala namin kahit mabigat sa bag. Tapos ayun, binibigay namin kapag may nanghihingi. Minsan tinapay ang binibigay namin .

Sa ganung paraan nakakataba ng puso. Masarap sa pakiramdam na makapagbigay at makatulong ka sa kapwa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Yung minsan Sabi pa nila bakit Hindi daw maghanap buhay , jusko. Sino ba may gustong mamalimos haysss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Di rin natin masisisi sila na mamalimos kasi mahirap talaga. Tayo nga nahihirapan eh. Lalo na pag maghanap ng trabaho kailangan mo maglabas ng pera para magka trabaho ka. E paano sila na walang mapagkukunan talaga. Kaya dapat di e judge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kung Hindi mo sila mabibigyan ng tulog e wag na kung ano ano pang panghuhusga sasabihin.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama tama. Ohh chilax na tayo jan hahahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So good of you sis. Bless you, for being a soft-hearted and soft spot for the less fortunate. God always sees these acts. So always stay kind because it matters much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago