Happy birthday my better half.

25 30
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

What's up guys! Been so busy for the past two days because of my husband 32nd birthday last Friday.

Been so tired for the past two days because I am the one who's responsible for all around actions like buying the ingredients, preparing the ingredients, cooking , washing the dishes plus the two actives kids in our house. Because of my busyness I can't captured any shot so I apologize if there's no photos for this blog just the table and his cake with him.

Buying the ingredients.

I set up my alarm clock at 4:30 in the morning because we need to buy a chicken goodcul and ingredients for the foods. I don't have a knowledge when it comes on buying those ingredients and chicken that's why I asked my Aunt if she can't be with us to come in the wet market. I am not a morning person that's why it's hard for me to wake up early and to be honest it's been how many months since I woke up and go outside the house that early. I bought 5 pieces of chicken goodcul, vegetables that I will he using for fresh lumpia, ingredients for spaghetti and fresh squid for their pulutan.

Preparation time.

Since I don't know how to cut the chicken or even cook it, my Aunt was the one who help me to prepare and cook the caldereta. I am the one who prepared and chop for the fresh lumpia ingredients and when my sister in-law came she help me grating the potatoes that I will be using for the potato balls.

Cooking time

After all the ingredients chopped and prepared we started to do the cooking. It was 3:00 PM that time and we were not done yet but it's fine because the time of the celebration is dinner time. His workmate will come after work that's why we decided to make it dinner time.

I ordered some foods in bilao which is pancit malabon and rice cake. I also ordered his cake with a caption Happy Birthday Papa Ching.

After the first batch of people finished eating I asked my husband for picture taking. If you noticed the cake is not whole anymore because his niece wants it but still I told him to hold the cake for picture taking.

Here's the food that we prepared and cooked. It is just a simple celebration together with our family and his workmates.

They also drink some liquor after they eat and while they drinking I am washing all the dishes used. Its really tiring when you are the only one who is doing everything. I didn't finished to clean out house on that day that's why Im continue it yesterday resulting that I became inactive here. My sister in law and her family also extend their stay here yesterday and just go home earlier.

It was a tiring day for me but it's fine because it's for my husband and it only happened once a year.

10
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kakapagud talaga mag prepare ng mga handa peru if sa loveones naman natin sulit lang naman ang pagod😊 anyways happy birthday sa partner nyu😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday kay hubby!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Effort naman talaga 💗 happy bday po sakanyaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Awiehhh Happy Birthday sa kanya madamsss kalapad ng ngiti eee 🥳🎉🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your better half! Same here I am not good in cooking too, kapag may handaan taga hiwa lng ako ng sahog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Husbandoo Mamsh 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat mon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Welcome Mamssh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His smile is so hearty and nice. Happy birthday to him. I am glad he has someone as thoughtful as you. I wish him many more to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sakaniya ate! 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Gy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your husband. Everything looks so delicious especially the cake. Preparation of birthday party is just wow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa hubby mo, ang busy mo pala tas dm pa ako nang dm sayo haha sorry na. Nakakapagod nga yan but I know it's fulfilling on your side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman nako busy na busy kahapon pero may amats pako ng pagod haha. Parang naiba kasi routine ko gawa ng may bisita kami

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your hubby miss yen! 🎉 Wishing him all the best. Dami namang foods miss yen. Nakakagutom yung mga pictures. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Konti lang Yan hehe. Wala budget e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dami na yan miss yen. Nakakagutom nga miss yen. 😊🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday kay hubby mommy ang saya nya super

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago