Falling inlove with writing again.

15 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Writing has been a part of my life. Through writings I can express my feelings that I choose to keep unspoken and just leave it on a sheet of paper. Each of us has our own reason why we write. For me writing is one of my hubby since then. My feelings are getting lighter everytime I write. I am not conscious with my writings style or with my grammar than time, all I know is that I want to write.

A notebook and a pen. They were my friends back then. I no longer remember how many notebooks I used just to write my random stuffs. Sometimes I used a plain notebook or sometimes I made a customized one with designs.

Elementary Days.

I learned how to write because of my teachers task to us. If you still remember our elementary days , writing what's happening in your whole day and then write it in a diary. As a 10 years old kid that time I don't have much knowledge on writing. I remember my writings there was like this.

"I woke up 6 AM in the morning and I go to bathroom and then I eat breakfast. I went to school and then we study this lesson. I go home and watched TV and play with friends and then we eat dinner and then sleep. "

And my everyday writings were like this. Same writings because of same routines happening in my life way back. Until I bought a little diary , this diary has a locked on it and I start to write different thought on that diary. I wrote about my crush. I wrote about our classmates that I hated because of thier attitudes. I remember that I also wrote how my parents fight and witnessed it while crying.

High School Days.

My diary still exist but this time I bought a new one. I also created another for my others thoughts and stuffs. I started to try making poems when I was in High School but those poems was not submitted to any of my subjects but just do it for myself. I also made a song lyrics that time and put a hymn on it. My writings that because my main hobby. I wrote about my experience in church , my walk of faith with the Lord. How God is so faithful and true. I also wrote about the challenges I have faced and lesson I learned from it. If you remember my article about untold Testimony that happened when I was in 3rd year High School, I also wrote that one there.

I write about my crushes and why I has a crush on them. My experience in JS Prom and many more.

We are also hooked with hand written letters that time. We exchange hand written letters with my High School Bestfriends. Sadly those hand written letter were gone before of the flood occured here years ago.

College Days.

I can't remember any writing memories during my college days. All I remembered is that a hand written letter that I have to my boyfriend that time and he do it also as we find it so sweet. Aside from that nothing more.

I stopped from writings maybe yes but it doesn't mean that I will not continue it as I came back again on writing when I went in Manila after I graduated college.

Manila Days.

I created a new diary again. All of the things that happened to me I put it in my diary. I already shared one of the topic in my diary here regarding my ex boyfriend. That diary of mine is still exist. The last time I wrote on that diary was way back 2014. Then I discovered Wattpad.

I created an account in Wattpad and started to write a story there. I also shared one of the chapters that I wrote there in this platform. I am just a silent writer there and I didn't promote my writings. I am not comfortable sharing my story to my friends so that I am just writing silently.

After I gave birth.

Since I choose to be a Stay at Home mom , I have no ways of earning money for myself until I discovered different money earnings site. I discovered one application that you can earn money by writing. The application is called Kikitime. @bmjc98 and @bbghitte are two of the users I have met in KikiTime. I stayed there for months but can't able to write because I am out of fires.

Until I discovered Read.Cash

My love for writing continuous because of this platform. It's been almost a year since I discovered this and fell inlove with writings again. Maybe I am not a good writer and I have many grammar lapses. Maybe I am not good in my topics and I can't delivered it well but one thing is for sure. I love what I do. Like what I said a couple of times writing here is one of my ways to release my stress and calm myself. Just like the old time when I am writing on my notebook and express my thoughts there.

A couple of days ago , my father and I had a conversation because I show to him what's the source of my earnings then I showed to him one of my article. He told me why I didn't took up a course that is related in writing when I was in college. I just smiled to him and said don't bring back the past and just be thankful because I earned something because of writing.


Sometimes I have a lot of what ifs. What if I push myself to write better? What if I choose a course that is related to writing? But even if I have a lot of what ifs I still choose to be optimistic.

Learning is a continuous process. It is not too late for me to learn and be a writer someday. I am not closing my door for the opportunity to learn new things. I am looking forward to be better but it's just now I cant manage it as I have many responsibilities.

Hey you! If you are reading this until this time , thank you very much. I appreciate that you read my article and I want you to know that you are doing great here. We all do ♥️

9
$ 10.95
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I started writing on elementary, not diary tho. Journalism. Hehe. Then on high school, I discovered wattpad but I only read stories. But since then, even on elementary, I love writing essays so I can say that I also have the love for writing ever since.

So thankful for read.cash for letting us fo our craft and helping us improve our writings. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you have a guts to join on journalism. Ako Kasi Wala 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

i'm more of a reader than a writer.. ..and i think I'm still learning to love it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yeah learning is an ongoing process. And writing, like any other things is being enhanced when we keep writing and reading related articles on the internet how to be more proficient

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo iyan Kaso ngayon dikopa mamanage hehe. Pero natututo Naman ako dito pakonti konti

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks sis for the mention. Na-inlove lang ako sa writing during Kikitime. I never knew I have the talent and even learn to be passionate about it pero nakakainspire din kasi mga kwento ng mga kasama natin dun at masaya yung feeling na naeexpress at naeexplore pa natin ung mga kakayanan na di natin akalain na meron pala tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Twing umaga nagugoodvibes ako sa mga Tula mo don e. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aw, salamat ng madami sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga, High School nahilog ako mag sulat ng Stories ee. Kaso sa notebook lang un, laging walang ending kasi diko alam pano eend. Tapos sabi ko noon magka lappy lang ako ipupursue ko yon kaso mo di din nangyari ahaha. Natamad na at ung mga stories ko sa utak ko ay about lang sa mga imagination na gusto kong mangyri sakin ganorm hahaha. So I'm ot really a writer. Pero dahil kay read.cash I become one. Although puro nonsense talaga halos ng article ko at least hahaha. Basta masaya lang ganorn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku wag mong sabihing nonsense. Kasi nonsense na Yan madaming natuwa dyan at Isa na ako don.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Lovely, the writer spirit is back and better, no going back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Proud frustrated writer. Dati, I only write when I was so depressed. Di ko inakala na eto pala bubuhay sakin sa huli. Hehehe. Kaya cheers sa atin na yung dating hobby or pastime, ngayon, source of income na natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe. Cheers!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago