Enrolling my son to daycare. It is normal to feel this way?

22 41
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

It was yesterday in the afternoon when I saw my high school batchmate posting about the enrollment in daycare. His son will be turning four years old this month and he is 3 months older than my son. I chatted her about the enrollment because I didn't read any announcements on our day care about the enrollment.

Like my previous question last March I also asked her about the age bracket because she also want to enroll his son next year but because the age of his son fall on the bracket she has also no choice but to enroll his son.

I chatted the teacher of the daycare center here in our baranggay and asked when is the enrollment. I have a contact to her because last March I already submitted the details of my son for the early registration. She replied me that they will be a meeting soon and then she will just chat me. She chatted again to ready the birth certificate and the card in the health center because that is the requirements for day care.

Is it normal for us mom to feel this feeling?

I can't really determined what I am feeling everytime I imagined that my son will finally go to school. You know the feeling that time flies so fast and the baby who once crying before will now go to school. You know the feeling that he will now explore more about the world and not spending his whole day on the house. The feeling that you are worried if he will excel , cry or he will be comfortable together with the other people. The feeling that you are not his world anymore.

Sounds a dramatic mother here haha. I know know if this feeling is valid or what but this is how I feel.

Preparation for his day care journey.

To be honest, I don't have any idea because I didn't experience to enter day care when I was a kid thats why I will asked the teacher what are things that I need to buy when I enrolled my son. I am smiling while typing this because after how many year I will experience to buy school supplies again not for myself but for my son. Do you remember you feeling when you were a kid everytime you are buying new sets of school supplies? Very nostalgic.

16
$ 8.22
$ 8.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
+ 1
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yeyyy! Start na ng journey n'ya as a student, Ate. πŸ’“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its natural to feel that way sis,ako nga panay taboy sa akin si teacher ehh kasi nasa bintana ako lage parang ayaw ko mahiwalay sa mga mata ko yung anak ko pero na realize ko mali yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think every mom feels this mixture of happiness, excitement, and other unexplainable feelings because you've been there for your kids since Day 1, now that they're growing up they are slowly getting independent. God bless on your son's journey as a daycare student ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wow congrats ate yen and baby boy! Yieee goodluck sa School mo okay? 😍 wag pasaway sa Teacher hihihi

Anyways ate Yen ako nag daycare dalawang beses pa. Haha maaga ako pinag aral ni mama 3 years old tapos 4 years old ako nag kinder tapos 5 years old nako nung nag day care ulit. Pero ung day care ko dati sa pangalawa eh, sa lipat school na.

Dami ko memories nung day care ako. Halla ka baka iiyak yan kapag nawala ka sa paningin nya ha? πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. Hindi sya ganon hehe. Buhay utak nito Kaya madami natutuwa sa kanya Kasi di sya nahihiya makipag usap kahit kNino

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ayeeh...congrats may studyante ka na... nakaka excite talaga and I guess normal lang na makafeel ng ganyan sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro nga hehe Lalo at first born

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ihanda mo sarili mo sa pagbabantay sa daycare Yen, hehe.. Tapos iyakan blues pa sa first day kasi ayaw magpiwan.. Anak ko dati gusto pa eh sa loob din ako ng roomπŸ˜‚..

Pero mas excited pa ako noon kesa sa anak ko. Crayons lapis at papel lang naman ang need nila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko hindi Naman mommy Kasi feeling independent tong si anak e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ay mas okay kapag ganun Yen.. Sa anak ko kasi eh jusko andun din ako nakabantay, siguro mga kalahati na ng taon nun nagpapaiwan na sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero diko din sure mommy kapag school na hehe. Pero Sana wag umiyak haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ianticipate mo na yan hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis ng panahon mag school na si baby mo miss yen. As a mom super excite kayo pag mag school na ang mga kids miss yen. Noon naalala ko ako lang taga hatid ng kapatid ko. Day care pa siya nung time na yun miss yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo dati din mga pamangkin ko ako tiga hatid hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Trust me, it's totally normal to feel that way. It gets worse when he has fully adapted to his new environment and gets better at being ok away from you. But you get used to it eventually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. It saddens me 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ganto rin na-feel siguro ni mama nung inenrol nya ako sa daycare dati :)). At tinatanaw kong utang na loob kay mama at papa yung pagpapa-aral nila sa'kin. For sure ate papasalamatan ka din ng 'baby' mo in the near future :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Ang deep nemen hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hahaha minsan lang yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan na ganyan ako sa pamangkin ko before ate. Di ko alam kung masaya ba ako o malungkot dahil mag-aaral na sya at lumalaki na. Hay, ang bilis talaga ng araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Diko maintindihan pakiramdam ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago