A surprise from the past.

6 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

I come up with this topic because I saw something in my memories on Facebook. It was a memory 4 years ago and I must say , that was the most surprising birthday I ever had in my life. I am not a type of person who usually recieved a surprise on birthdays that's why I didn't expect thier surprised that time.

This is the memory I saw on Facebook. It is my Facebook post 4 years ago saying thank you to all those people who greeted me and for the ones who have been a part of these surprised. As you can see I am Ate Yen that time, now I am Mommy Yen hehe. Let me tell you the story behind this surprise.

It's May 10, 2017. As usual it's an ordinary day to me , I go to office and I am in the mid shift that time. It's 2:00 PM to 10:00 PM. Like a usual days in the office , my birthday was like that except from my officemates who greeted me and asking me for some treats. I answered them frankly , I have no money 😂😂. That's true and if I will going to do that I will only treat my close friends. We have many employee in our department and I can't afford to treat them all.

I entered the production area and turn on my computer and I was shocked with the wallpaper of my computer. It was a birthday greetings with my picture on in. You can see it in the collage that I posted above. I was so touched that time and they started to sang a happy birthday to me until our team leader that time stopped us because our camera in the office has an audio too. To be honest , what they did was not allowed. Sending a personal file in the companies computer is not allowed and they might be punished if they are caught. I deleted that wallpaper after I saw it because it's not allowed.

I started to work facing my computer and been so busy auditing data not noticing that thier are something strange happening. Usually I go the pantry at 3:00 PM to check my phone or just stay there or go the comfort room and pee. The look of the pantry was normal. There action are normal too and I didn't noticed that they are planning for something. I entered the production area again and continue to work. I go to the pantry every hour and by 4:00 PM I went to pantry again. As I walking the way going to pantry , I noticed that the light on the pantry was off. I continue to walk and I saw the light of a candle and they all greeted me a Happy birthday ♥️♥️ I didn't expect that surprised from them because I accepted the fact that I am not a person who is loveable and sweet for them to give me a surprise.

After the birthday song I blew the candle and make some wish. They turned on the light and we took some photos in the pantry with my cake and then they gave the receipt of the cake and show the price of it and said how much is thier share to that cake haha. We go back to work because our supervisor was there. He's the one next to me in the picture 😂😂

After our shift , another surprised came when I opened my locker because there's a paper bag there with a note. Happy birthday ate jen from Neri and MJ. MJ and Neri is two of my close friends in our department. They bought a long pink dress for me and I appreciate it even though I didn't wear it because it's too daring. The dress is here up to now. I still keep it even if I can't wear it.

When we are on our way outside the building I saw my boyfriend ( now my husband) in the front door of the building. Again , I didn't expect that he will come because it's already late. It's 10:00 PM that time and I didn't asked him to go there because his work is early but still he come. I was like a teenager that time asking him " what are you doing here?" with matching kilig haha.

We started to walk going to the loading area and then he gave me a piece of rose. I am not a fan of flowers , but I appreciate it because he's the one who gave it to me. I know this is not only his gift to me. I already feel it but I didn't said it to me. I am not assuming , I just feel it haha. So we continue to walk up to the loading area. We ride on the bus and he take me home. I asked him if we can eat before we go on our apartment and he agree. We eat at Andoks and ordered some liempo. As we were eating in Andoks , he gave me something. It was a necklace with a cross design. See? There's also another gift haha. He put the necklace on my neck , can you imagine that scene? Like on telenovelas? Yeah. My feelings back then is like that.

But before he put the his gift to me , he remove first my old necklace. He thought that necklace is from my ex boyfriend but its not true. I am the one who bought that necklace but he didn't believe me because the design is twin hearts.

After that he take me home and my birthday ended. I sleep that night with a smile on my face and excited to make the collage and post it on my Facebook account. It is so fullfiling when you feel that you're special to other people even if only during your birthday.

8
$ 10.11
$ 9.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Bjorn
$ 0.15 from @Omar
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Unexpected things really are great.. well you deserved it lalo na pag mabait kng empleyado,db..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sweet... Kilig to the bones naman ang ginawa ng hubby mo. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday ulit 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sweet naman... 😍 Sakin puro labletters lang.. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a nice surprise. Wait if that 'memories' popped up today, it means... (scrolling up).....

Happy Birthday!🎂🎂🎂🎂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago