A morning walk

15 33
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday we went to my parents place because it's a feast of Christ the King. In Catholic it is the " wakas ng karaniwang panahon" I always heard it everytime I attended mass during the feast when I was Catholic that time. We went there after lunch because my husband has some sideline jobs and we can't go there on lunch time. Unfortunately, we arrived at my Aunties house without any viand 😂 All of thier food was consumed and the only food that is left was the Leche plan and the Kalamay ( Its a glutinous rice ball with a sugar syrup). So to make our effort paid off to go on thier place, we still eat those sweets. We go home by 6PM and back to normal.

Today is an ordinary day to us. A repeated routine make my life boring 😂. I want to go somewhere to change the view and breath some air. After we drink our coffee, my husband told me that he will going to their tumana to see the paper tree fell on the ground during the typhoon. He want to make it an exchange on the roof that has been damaged during typhoon infront of my inlaws house. So we only walked going to tumana and of course I took some nature photos while walking.

I love this shot! The sun is so big and I am so satisfied capturing it. It was the same spot when I took a photo on my recent article about sunrays. I love the effect of the sun on the background.

Do you know what he is doing? He's making electrocuted the fish with that device he was holding. This water is a left water from the flood and it was connected to a river that's why there's a fish and even edible frogs.

This is me and my son. My husband captured it and yeah, it was good hehe. I let my son walked so that he can exercised too and feel the vibes when walking.

It's not a prank! It's a frog! Waley hahaha.

My husband found this frog in the grass and he let my son see it and asked what's the sound of the frog. My son is a bit English speaking so instead on Kokak, he said Ribit haha because that's what he heard on a nursery rhymes. Ribit! Ribit!

A carabao! This carabao belongs to my brother in law. He's staying in the tumana and eat grass and leaves the whole day. My husband asked me if I want to ride on the carabao but I refused haha. I'm scared 😅

This is a rambutan tree. Remember my article about rambutan when I stated there that my husband brought me some rambutan. Those rambutan belongs to these trees hehe.

After the typhoon, the vegetables that were planted on the land was all drowned and they have no choice but to harvest it even if it's not the time of harvesting. After the typhoon, when the flood removed and the soil got dry. They already plow the land with this tractor and soon plant some crops. After plowing the land, my husband will be the one to plant Lady fingers on this land. They paid my husband 350pesos for every one kilo of Lady finger seed that he can planted. Yesterday he planted 2 kilos of Lady finger seed and he earned 700PHP and he did it for half day.

Dont mind my face. Just focus on my son hahaha. Mommy Yen was so haggard. We were walking going back to our house that time. I am so exhausted of walking and I said to my husband that it seems I can't manage to go on a hike in the future.

I remember @esciisc on this 😂. Her photography back then was in a clean water. My photography is a dirty edition of throwing stones on the flood hahaha.

That's all guys. I hope you enjoy the tour on the tumana 😂

PS : There's a British living near the tumana. I don't know why he lives there because it's the only house on that area. I think maybe he want some fresh air and silent environment. I saw him asking someone whos the one who parked on the side and after that someone told me that they were nosebleed 😂. Wala Lang share ko lang

13
$ 2.12
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

ganda ng kuha dun sa piktyur nyo ni baby.. ang bait ng frog, d xa tumalon palayo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Edible frog? Kakainin nila. Palakang bukid ganorn? Haha. Masarap daw sa adobo yun ee, nabasa ko lang. Nyayyy. Ang ganda ng lugar nyo, sobrang linis ang sarap mag picnic jan tapos mag loving loving with hubby, eheee, eme eme emeee 🤭. Ang ganda ng mga kuha madam, namimiiss ko na tuloy mag piktyurr, kaso wala na akong ma capture dini 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The froggoo and that silhouette of you and your sonnnn! Those were the best shots there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I want to go for a walk too. Kaya lang wala naman magagandang makikita dito samin, puro bahay lang. 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Diba taytay ka? Madami bundok dyan. Ayain mo si @mooontivated, nasa Antipolo lang Yun haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ganda yung kuha mo sa frog at dun sa water 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you hehe. Buti Hindi lumundag yung frog haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We would go to our uncle's house, get up in the morning and see the same scene there, we would walk everywhere, and go out in search of something new. The beautiful scenery of the morning and the fresh air refresh the person. It feels great to see birds and animals roaming around in search of food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That's good about walking. Seeing beautiful scenery and breathing fresh air

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I want to go on a walk like this too. But it will only be possible when I'm at my grandma's house in Cam. Sur. It's not so good living in town 😪 And that water shot is also good, malayo nga lang pero ang ganda din pag naka zoom in hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi sya Naka zoom in haha. Talagang binaba ko Yan kahit medyo mabaho hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I want some kind of vibes like this, you know sometimes I felt so weak because stayed only inside the house. We can go outside seldom too because there are reported cases of covid in our place. My gosh! Nice walking, my daughter will probably love it if we have some place like that here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Nakakapanghina kapag nasa loob ka lang lagi ng bahay. Though nakakapagod mag lakad because I gain weight still I want to continue it some other day. My son enjoyed the walk. Dami nya kasi nakikita

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo matutuwa ang bata nyan tsaka ma exercise.. Hirap pag nasa city bahay kaloka di makalabas. Maganda din yan exercise ma refresh pa utak mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago