A little weird childhood days.

20 35
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Am I too late for this challenge? I just thought of making one after I read the entry of Florie last night and I am so relatable with all her experience when she was a kid. This challenge was originally wrote by @bmjc98 and I will mention her to give credits on her.

I can say that my childhood was fun , like what I said on the comment on Florie's article I am a street kid. Street kid meaning I am a kind of kid who usually saw in the street playing rain or shine. I had a scars because of being a playful kid and thats a proof that I really enjoyed being a kid but I have a few stories to tell about my childhood that was not all about playing in the street. My beliefs and my likes as a kid? I don't know if it's weird but I will share it with you.

I love to mix anything in one container.

When I was a kid I am so curious with the result when I will mix the alcohol , lotion , deodorant , powder in one container. I am just like doing an experiment that time. After I mix those stuff I will let it stay for overnight then I will check it just to fulfill my curiosity. I also did it in the kitchen mixing different condiments and anything in the kitchen and as I grew older I carry this kind of habit resulting the my recipes are somehow looks weird.

I thought drama series were true.

When I was in Elementary , I thought drama series happened in real life and not the scripted one. Since I was a kid I have no idea that it was scripted. Sometimes I thought maybe my actions was being watched by other people in other places that makes myself behave everytime I thought of that.

I love to open drawers and pretend that I am looking for something.

I don't know if it weird but I love the sound when you are trying to find something in the drawer especially the sound of papers. I always pretend that I am looking for something and I am in a hurry so that the sound will be satisfying to my ears and it feels like I am in a drama series that time.

My father put me inside the sack.

Yes , sinako ako ni Papa haha. I will never forget that moment when my father do it. I didn't listened to him when he said I need to go home by 6 PM and because of that he punished me and put me in a sack and place the sack on our mango tree. I was loudly crying that time and my grandmother heard it and she came on our house and told my father to stop doing it. After the incident I was afraid to came home late.

I always vomit everytime I travelled.

Yes , everytime even if it just a jeep or bus that's why I always bring plastic bag everytime we will going to somewhere. I remember that I vomit when I was Grade six when we went to Palayan City for our tour and also when we went to Manila and I didn't manage to vomit on the plastic bag and I vomited on the floor of the bus and I was so ashamed that time because the smell spread all over the bus.

I always eat the cerelac of my little brother and his vitamins also.

This is funny to reminisce because I remember my mother hide the cerelac to me and also the vitamins because I always ate it. The vitamins is orange flavored that's why I love to taste it. I eat the cerelac when my mother is not around but she still noticed it and she knows that I am the one who ate it.

I am a picky eater.

I already shared this one on my previous article entitled It's not me a couple of years ago. So yeah , I am a picky eater and I always want meat and not into vegetables. The only vegetables that I eat was potato and nothing more.

I experienced to look to tin cans and plastics in the trash area.

When I was a kid we experienced " pangangakal". We look for tin cans and plastic that can be sold in the junk shop so that we can have some money. Imagine you will have some money from doing that? As a kid it was so fulfilling to have some coins in your hand out of your hardwork.

So that's a few stories about my childhood. Are you relatable? Share some into the comment section.

9
$ 8.22
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Relate ako sa mixing. Ganyan na ganyan ako dati. Kasi gusto ko nga maging scientist. Lol. Lahat minimix ko. Pati condiments din. Relate din ako sa cerelac. Ako taga pakain sa cousin ko. Tapos syempre as a reward for myself, hindi ko inuubos sa kanya para meron pa rin akong makain kahit kunti. LOL.

Yung sa drawer relate din. Feel ko kasi nasa office ako at busy. Parang sa tv lang. Lol. And yes, pala suka din ako dati kaya ayokong bumabyahe pero no choice. And yes, relate ko din yung naghahanap ng mga empty bottles, tas yung mag aluminum at kung ano ano pa para me maibenta. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala halos lahat 😂🙉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

relate much ako sa nag ba vomit pag nag ta travel kasi madali talaga ako mahilo...at grabe naman yung napasok ka sa sako buti nagkasya ka...joke lang mommy love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ito nga. Natipan ko lng wala na time magbasa.. Madam same tyo masusukain kaht ngayong matanda na ako 🤣 nungn first travel ko from our province to manila by bus, hndi lng 4 packs ng vomitous na collect ko nun 🤣 At ako naman. Kala ko yung mga tao sa loob ng tv ay totoo, chinicheck ko yun sa likod ng TV kung andun sla.. Pro wala so iniisip ko nlng nsa loob sla ng TV 🤣 ingot moments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malawak Kasi imagination ng mga Bata 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, ang kulit mo sa part ng kinakain mo ung cerelac ni brother mo wahahahahaha. At saka grabi naman, sinako talaga, buti dika binitin patiwarik madam haha 🤦😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you feel when your dad put you into a sack? 🤣🤣🤣🤣 You won't be able to breathe well I think. You have got some weird memories and I know you would be laughing out loud writing this post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Present here..na try na malagay sa sako dahil sa kalokohan nnung bata 😅..at dahil dun yun na ang pinapanakot ko sa mga pinsan ko kung nagpapasaway sila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatrauma no hahah

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha.kaya nagrerevenge ako sa mga pinsan ko hahah joke lang po.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over all mas gusto ko yung sinako ka mars then being chemist 🙊😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sya 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Halaaaaa? We're the same about the thought that tv series are true. 🤣 Gawain ko din yung magbebehave kasi akala ko may mga secret cams around. 🤦🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahahaha. Hala 😂 Ganon din ako akala ko may mga cameras tapos napapanuod ako sa ibang lugar 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahahahahhaha sa totoo lang talaga. Bat kaya ganon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Natawa po ako dun sa kinakain mopo ung tinagong cerelac hahaa, curious ako kung ano lasa nun. Pero solid kapag laking kalye, dami pong gasgas sa katawan hahaha hanggang ngayon dala dala ko padin mga marka ng kahapon eh. Solid pag sa probinsya lumaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo tikman. Hindi pa huli ang lahat haha. Lasang polvoron 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh kakasad naman yung nilagay sa sako. May worst pa dun yung nilagay sa sako tapos pinausokan pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinakot Lang Naman ako ni papa non haha. Gabi na Kasi nasa lansangan pa ko 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago