A little update on my freelancing journey.

31 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Aug 5, 2022

10:19 PM.

Good evening everyone. How's your day? Thank God is Friday or not?

First of all I want to congratulate @Eybyoung for landing her first job in Upwork. I know she can really do it and got hired as I know her ability to write that's why I am happy for her first job.

Earlier I also saw the myday of @Eirolfeam2 and she also landed her first job , she stated there that she has now 4 job as a professional tambay and as I always commented on her article I want to say Sana All again because it's really hard to find a client in Upwork. Lodi ko talaga yung bata na to.

This is not the topic that I will write tonight but because I started to write it then I will continue it.

I got my first client on Upwork a couple of months ago and got shortlisted as a Pinterest VA and after that I stopped learning about freelancing because I am not fully ready when it comes on time management and my anxieties. Before I am learning little by little but after I joined Hive and do my affliate marketing I lose my interest on learning again because it's not easy.

I am not an intelligent person. As like what @Ruffa said we are kid of person that need to explain things step by step. I am like than but even if I am having a hard time understanding things I still try my best.

I am still finding my niche. At first I want to be an Amazon VA but then I changed my mind. I want to be a content creator but I'm not really good at grammar and I am not confident with my works and Porfolio because as you can it's eme eme. As much as I want to be better I don't know what holding me back to be one.

Last month an opportunity came for me. I waited this free training in DICT Nueva Ecija. It's a General Virtual Assistant training for 3 months and it's free. I really want to attend this training and I am waiting for the second batch.

When I saw it on Facebook I was really happy and I click the Google form for the registration and answer all the questions and even take a video of myself for my self introduction but when I am about to send the form I saw the schedule of the training.

It's 8 AM to 12 NN. M-W-F . If I will be chosen the training will start at Sept 1 until October 26.

I didn't send the form and I thought of things. I can't manage to attend the morning training because I have lot of things to do plus my son and my niece will going to school and the class will start at Aug 22. I can't manage to do the training because it's live and I need to cook food for my husband.

I was really sad that moment and I asked God why. I asked him if it's not the right time for that. I really don't know.

I have lot of what if...

What if my mother is here. Maybe I can do it because there's someone who will look after the kids. It feels like my dreams and goals in life got delayed because of circumstances but I am still looking forward for better days.

I am not really good in English but I keep on learning. I know in God's perfect time I will achieve all of my goals and dreams in life and help my family to have a better life.

10
$ 6.61
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also trying to pursue freelancing but I'm also focusing on making contents first on my website that will serve as my portfolio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo goods yon. Tulad Kay Eyb . May pangportfolio sya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I really wanted to shift in this type of work that is why I bought a laptop. But, till now I haven't pursue😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap din Kasi sis. May mga panahon na nakakadiscourage sa Dimo maipaliwanag na dahilan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

pero kasma ko sa work sis nagresign na. dito siya focus nakaka 60k siya monthly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki talaga Kita sa freelance kapag nakatyamba ka ng magandang client. Kapitbahay namin dito Ganon din. Full time mom pa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

oo tsamba talaga ang friend ko,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someday magiging Ganun din tayo. Sa ngayon dito na muna tayo kumita ng dollars hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hay sana sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sto ko magtr ng ganito like ng sinabi mo ate. ero wala pakong pc na capable sa kahit anong job ni upwork. plano komunamagipon maski pakonr-konti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipon ka unti unti para makapunta kasi asset Naman yon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Same, I want to learn lots of things related jan kaso feeling ko masyado kong busy kay baby. Siguro nde pa muna sa ngaun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Babalik ka Naman ng sa work e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Gusto ko ng extra income 🤣🤣 lalo na at ngbbyad n kmi ng bhay😁😁 . Di na ako love ng green n robot dito eh d n nya ko binibigyan ng tip 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai na stop magbigay? Want mo maghive din? Medyo komplikado lang at first

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo, 4 days ago p huling tip ni random eh🥺. Cge try ko ung hive aralin ko n lng if keri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O sigi. Pm mo nalang ako.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

In time madam for sure dadating din yong big break na iniintay mo and thjs time wala ng kakaharapin na problems. Kaya push, for now learn more about the things u have to learn para ready na sa gyera soon fightuuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam. Aral aral padin pauti unti.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thank you Yen, lodi talaga si Florie as in.. Laban lang us.. Kaya yan kahit pa mdjo challenging pag pursigido tayo lahat possible. Ako nga eh nalilito rin. Mahirap yung napasukan ko kasi SEO jusko.. Haha di nga pumasa sa 95% yung test ko. Pero sabi naman nung client they still love to work with me, iwan lang kung true ba. Isa isa muna ako..step by step bago mag hanap ibang client kasi parang overwhelming pa ang lahat haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag apply ulit ako kahapon hehe . Wala pako matinong cover letter e. 75 pa naman connects ko , need talaga improvement and Porfolio

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dami mo connects.. Akin konti pa hehe goodluck satin sa pag hahanap client

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May makukuha ka ulit connects dyan Kasi may client kana. Sakin may free 10 nung after contract ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo meron ako 10 free after..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makakanap ka rin po ng best fit freelance /job for you. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga in God perfect time

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I hope things will fall into their places na madam so you can work on your own time too. Wishing you success on that endeavor. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

You could have jumped on this but circumstances around you wouldn't but I believe God will make a perfect one for you that will suit your schedule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Mamsh Go lang for goal!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Unti unti for the goals

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago