No arms to return to (poem)

13 74
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

In this night

illuminated only by the usual thoughts

I remain switched off

closed

to breathe slowly the air of a cold and bare May like me

I stop inside this night

never really alone

A music envelops me

I am never where I leave myself

I never find myself where I leave off

It's been too long since home has been home

Too long since I

am no longer me

I sing to myself

sweet

It's raining

but no one hears

and no one knows

I drive to return

But I find myself in an elsewhere without roads

and without doors

And that me who returns

no longer has a soul

Because it has no arms to return to

[2019©Yelena b.]

8
$ 5.06
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

La Luna, mi amor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your poem is so lonely yet I know this feeling, most of people is like this they're been so lonely but nobody know . They're good at hiding their pain and just wanted someone to find it without reaching them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, nobody knows. Hiding this is so easy... Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really the moon shot, it makes even lonely like your poem, the feeling of sadness envelope the night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for commenting. And for your words 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really sad thought. Now I feel sad for the moon, always alone. The stars are too far away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't be sad I'm well at the end everything is fine when you find a balance ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The streets and the moon are well-fitting for this amazing poetry of yours, Ale!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are always so kind to me Bryan thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a cool moon shot, my friend! Good night!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Coqui, thanks a lot! Have a great new week start!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another moonshot I've seen today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ... Yesterday moon was just amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago