Inventing myself...

7 22
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

I often invent myself above you and above the clouds

I invent myself in the northwest where my thought goes where your fingertip ends pointing to a future that never came and only promised

I make up along your sides drinking the contours of all your colored marks along those scars that you have branded yourself and of which you are not ashamed I make up

I make you up

I wander and lose my soul in the darkness of a lie so beautiful and so bitter guilty of having darkened a sky

That now I paint only from memory

[2019©Yelena b.]

All rights reserved to me

Do not copy

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for Yelenab
2 years ago

Comments

Another masterpiece, Ma'am! I love the flow of words coming out from you...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww thank you for your kind words 🙏 I'm very grateful to this platform for this chance to post my works ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve all the praises, Ma'am. After all you went through. Very heartfelt articles from the beginning until now. I wanted to 'steal'(haha) the way you write but I know I have my own style. Still finding it though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just write down sometimes what I feel in a precise moment. If I don't do it, if I don't write the 'flood' of words coming from my soul, I'll just loose all of them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I understand mam. I sure know how it feels to lose all those moments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice post :D love it! Grande, bella poesia. Pubblica altro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ne ho messi diversi. Grazie Mett ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago