I would like to love you (poem)

19 51
Avatar for Yelenab
3 years ago
Sponsors of Yelenab
empty
empty
empty

I would like to love you

But I can't

I would like to stay here with you and laugh

but I can't

I could fall in love with your shy smile

or the excuses you find to embrace me

I could stay still, hovering, inside that naive look of yours

and discover that you are as guilty as I am

Of this clandestine impulse!

You are so fragile

And so damn tender...

I wish you knew?

You ignore too much of my life

And I'm not a wolf

I'm just a bear with a doe's eye,

a rabbit heart

and a puppy soul

I stopped drugging myself with illusions

now I feed on that blunt reality that deforms intentions and molds loneliness

into a form of serenity.

[2018©Yelena b.]

Text belongs to me, all rights reserved

Pic free from royalties from pickpik.com

6
$ 2.09
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Avatar for Yelenab
3 years ago

Comments

I love your poem it really has a deep meaning. So beautiful and you can feel the feeling in every sentence.♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your are so kind! Thanks a lot for your contribution. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really sucks when you would like to be for that someone, but you can't, kinda worst feeling in the world, I could make a story from this one, its like you fall for your bestfriend, but you can't risk your friendship over that feeling, so you just stay with him, you just stay where you laugh with that person, makes memories with him, love, and admired him secretly, you stay where you know where you in him could be together for a long time only as friend.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, quite similar. In my case unfortunately the person I am referring to is a man who plays girls around, a smooth lover...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is kinda painful. Beatifully written ❤ so I did loved reading it

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you for stepping by and reading my poem 😊💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and thank you for sharing it with us❤Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This sounds sad and complicated but still beautifully done!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Beautiful poem, my dear!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That feeling "you would like" but there's a reason the word "can't" aweeeee sometimes life might teach us how to understand the situation than our feelings😔

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I suffered a lot... At this point of my life I need a stable base, hoping to find someone like me is damn difficult 😔 Thanks for your comment 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just keep believing yourself💛💪

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Always! 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The people in your house must feel so blessed to have a person like you around them who could hold so much love in her heart <3

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Awww you are so sweet hun 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No you're.... I die to see you smile. :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I love the puppy soul, amica 🐶 Buongiorno!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Buongiorno amica mia 🥰🥰🥰 Yes I'm a puppy soul but extralarge 🦛 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loooooove eeet!

$ 0.05
3 years ago