My day: Episode 1

6 16
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

There's a lot of things to say or tell you about my day but I am wondering how I'm going to summarize it. So many things to say. But to give a better context, permit me to start from yesterday night.

I spent the night playing and walking around even though I had an exam the next day. I was sort of worried but then I had spent the whole week reading so I guess there was nothing to worry about. I went to meet my friends, we played a game of chess. Also I played video games late into the night.

It was almost midnight until I settled down in my room to read. I opened my textbook to do some last minute revision and also read places I didn't understand. This lasted for an hour and when I was done I listened to some music especially from my favorite artist Wizkid. Thereafter I went to bed.

I woke up early the next day, had my bath and solved some past questions. I wasn't able to eat because there was no time. I bought snacks on my way to the exam venue so that my stomach wouldn't be empty. I got to the venue 30 minutes to the slated time but I still waited for over 90 minutes. We started late as expected and there was a lot of confusion among the invigilators. This didn't help us at all as we were also confused.

We finally started the exam and it went well. We were supposed to answer 120 questions in 60. I was able to finish in time and submitted before time. It was time to leave.

The distance from my hall of residence to the center was at least 5 kilometers. There weren't many carbs around and the weather was very hot. I wasn't going to wait under this scorching son. My friends and I decided to trek. It was going to be an Herculean task.

We started out and we weren't the only ones as majority of us opted to trek. It wasn't easy at all. I was feeling very hot and my legs ached and we were only halfway into the journey. I started wondering what I'd got my self into. That's when I saw this girl. When I say that I was strengthened when I saw her, I would not be exaggerating. She didn't have all the shapes and curves but she was god-damn gorgeous. She was pretty and had this innocent look. The way she dressed was perfect. Something that fitted her. She was light-skinned with full hair.

That wasn't the first time that I saw her but I still couldn't muster the courage to talk to her. I just admired her form a distance. I was her secret admirer. While I was still looking at her I didn't know I was already close to my destination. My friends jolted me back to reality and I saw her walking away without able to do anything. Maybe one day I'll talk to her.

I entered my room and the first thing I did was to fall flat on my bed. I was too tired to do anything. I woke up two hours later due to the rumbling sound of my stomach. I went to a canteen and bought bread and beans so that at least something will be in my stomach.

I called my friends and we played a game of PES till we got tired.

That brings me to now, writing this article about how my day was. I hope you enjoyed it and I didn't bore you with too many details.

I would like to thank my sponsors for their continued support. Someone recently sponsored me and I will like to say a special thank you.

Sponsors of YDKleke
empty
empty
empty

Till next time.

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @McRonald
$ 0.02 from @Ebizz
Avatar for YDKleke
2 years ago

Comments

hahahah, there are many guys who fall into secret admire and I am a victim too lol, how can a girl give you strength , well it me mind my business hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! A girl can give you strength oh 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God when 😂… you must be a scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I try to be 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so brave 😅😅 you have exam next day and you were walking around. I'm sure you are a scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago