"Til our hair turns Grey"

27 33
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

We we're so blissful back then,

Thinking this kind of pleasure would never end.

You used to whisper adorations to my ears,

And held my hand tight, that grip of comfort to ease my doubts and fears.

We have so much in our bucket list,

To build a home filled with kiddies.

We'll fill it with laughter and no agonies,

We'll plant love, and let it flourish.

We use to gaze at the the stars together,

Me, leaning on your shoulder.

Meanwhile my hair you caress

And plant kisses on my cheeks.

You used to look into my eyes intently,

Murmuring words of affection so sweetly.

a smile the only gesture i can answer

And a warm hug 'cause i'm lost of words my dear.

We always dreamed together with so much ardor,

That together we reap the harvest of our own labor.

Together we dreamed of watching our children grow,

And someday with our wrinkles together our birthday cake we'll blow.

Staying by my side you promised,

I held on to it and cherished.

You said you are one of those sparkling stars above,

Always on the watch, to me, the one you love.

But- why do you have to go away my love?

Why left me in so much despair?

How can i reach you above?

Why life is so unfair?

Why there's such place called heaven,

When i'm here left with my heart so broken.

Why did you choose to left so early?

Does my love is'nt enough? tell me!

Oh! Love, why does it have to be this way?

Couldn't you wait till our hairs turn grey?

Why does it have to be this tragic?

When all seems to be okay but gone in just a blink.

Oh God! Could you lend a stair for me?

So i can have a glimpse of him, oh how i missed him terribly.!

Hear me Lord, have pity on me!

Hear the wailings of woman who used to be happy.

I know somewhere dear, you can hear my prayer.

That somehow i hope in my dreams you will appear.

And one more time you will hug me tight,

To alleviate my pains even just for a night.

I have no one to lean to anymore,

No one to comfort me when i mourn.

I have no one to share my pain and sorrow.

Because i depended much on you.

Now i gaze at the skies alone,

With my heart squeezed to bleed and forlorn.

Whispering words of comfort and love

To the child inside my womb.

Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty

Sad_Vibes

Readcash users are invited to join in this amazing community created by Β @MacronaldΒ  for newbies.

To all newbies with less than two months in readcash. I invite anyone to join

https://read.cash/c/the-newbies-reward-3ff7

This is where you are rewarded by your daily activities. The aim is to encourage the users to read, like, and and give feedbacks/comment articles in this community.

I thank again the facilitators for facilitating such opportunity to showcase our hidden ideas. Even it takes effort to think what suits the mood for the week😁✌️.

12
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Great job dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article mate, keep it upπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks mate😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome mate ❀️😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whiiiw so kilig kilig naman aketch the first few lines😍😍....but omo why do You have to end it in a twist.... 😟 a twist I dont want to exist... 😭😭 take care of our child, i will be always by your side.. said heπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to add more but it would be too long... And i dont even want it to end that way. But the mood it has to be sad thats why. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the feeling is intense,.well organized and beautifully written..the twist also is realistic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I let my daughter read it and silently observe her . When i saw tears in her eyes, i said it passed my test. 😁Thanks for the compliment.. But you are better. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naaah... i thought this was from the "a letter to my daughter" 😁...pages and pages of notifs and finally came to this.. well, I admire your relationship with her,with them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to Stabilize our relationship. They are starting to be out of my area of responsibilty naπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah we reAlly need to...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this a true story? This makes me so sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear, its just from my imagination.. I can't bear the pain if this is true πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that it is just a product of your imagination. What a creative mind you have!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mind twisted also as i made the twist of the story. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful story πŸ˜πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating.. I hope you feel the sad mood of the poem😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i did. while im reading this i didnt let anyone to disturb me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁 Thanks for that.. I appreciate it much❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A sad story i can't ever imagine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its just a story dear... Don't be much attached to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The storyline is very nice. Looking forward for your stories. You did a great job! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating dear.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago