Regret

10 32
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Experience

Pexels

I missed riding on your back when I was once a little girl,

You were my best storyteller,
You held me firmly when I was learning my first steps,
Daddy, I missed your callous hands.

You were my saviour when I was drowning,
Every time I think of you I felt lacking.
You taught me to hold on to every suffering.
Words are not enough to convey my feelings.

Daddy from you, I learned my first ABC's,
and from you, I counted my first 123's.
A mentor, a friend and a father you played all in one,
a good character you displayed to everyone.

I promised to repay you when I become lucky,
But father forgive me,
of all the sacrifices that you did to me
I failed you, I had lost my way.

But Dad why oh why did you leave me so early?
I was still on my way but you left me already.
You didn't give me a chance to hug you tight,
No last words before you depart.

I wished you were here to play with my children,
the way you taught me, introduce it to them.
I dreamed you stayed longer
for me, to have a sensible counsellor.

You've been a good father to me,
I will cherish you in my memory.
In my dreams, I wanted to catch a glimpse of you dear father,
I wish you stayed more longer.

You left me with an emptiness in my heart.
I will always live with it even when we are apart.
I take it as tremendous contrition when I wasn't by your side,
In your last breath, I wasn't able to hold your hand.

Pixabay

I'm sorry my dear father,
I will carry my regrets in my grave forever.
eventually, hoping I will be with you one more time so,
I can make it up to you the things in which I failed you.

Words aren't enough to express how I feel inside,
but at least in these phrases, I released my emotions in my heart and mind.
Through this, I can convey my message
to a father, I can no longer embrace.

>Xzeon<

After I wrote my article to @Eirolfeam2, my memories brought me to my childhoood once again. I attempted to write an article about my dad few months back but i wasn't ready to go back to my past. Maybe I was slowly recuperating from that memory now.

10
$ 1.81
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @z_graeden
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Experience

Comments

It is a very nice tribute to the memory of his father. His best mission was to give you all his love. May God have it in glory and allow yourself to forgive yourself. Because I assure you that wherever he is, he already forgave you whatever you think you failed him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so... I always remember him whenever am alone. Whenever i find a father and a daughter. In my mind It just keeps rolling even I tried to forget the last part. Thanks for the soothing words. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read that even when they are gone they remain with their loved ones and take care of us. And that they would like to tell us that they love us so much that they forgive us for anything we have in doubt. Because the love, peace and tranquility that they have where they are does not allow them but to love much more the beings they left here. Believe me dear. It is something very true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright i believe you then. Thanks again🙏.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sweet father's love

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks poh.. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago