Never Have I Ever Challenge

17 56
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experience

Yesterday as I was reading in Read.Cash, I came across the article of @bmjc98 about her entry on a challenge about "Never Have I Ever ". I got curious and interested as well since it could be a prompt if you don't know what topic you are going to write.So i clicked the link she gave. Link

I picked from the random words that shows and here it is. From Random Word Generator.

1.)Never have I ever watched a horror movie.

Image from pixabay


Oh! I just love watching horror movies. Many times. When I was a child I used to watch it but everytime I did it, it and left questions hanging in my mind. Is it true? Or were the creatures real? . They seems real specially when the characters are directed well and the actors/actressess performed it well. Until such time that I'm getting older and noticed that the characters I once saw in that horror movie was in another one.(actions or drama movies) It made me curious and puzzled so I asked my dad about it.

Then my dad explained to me that those are just fictions. It was played by camera tricks added with proper make ups, lightings, sound and a perfect act. The characters are human beings like us. He told me that it's not only in horror movies. Every character in a movie plays their individual role. Sometimes they are dead or they are alive in the end of the movie. He convinced me to analyze about it and I did. So since then, my curiosity was answered thanks to my dad.

2.)Never have I ever created a Facebook account.


Well, honestly, nI have 2 facebook account. In which I'm glad I did. Guess what?Β  2 weeks back, My FB automatically logged out. When I tried to log in again, it won't let me. I had my password correct but the system says, there's no account matched with the infos I gave.I tried "Forgot Password".System says they will send a code to my mobile number in order for me to change my password but after how many hours of waiting, no code came. I chose the option that the code would be send to my email but here I was surprised to find a strange email. It was in hotmail.com! I have gmail. This went on for how many days. I searched in google for hours. That's the reason I wasn't able to concentrate on my read and noise when I'm online. I don't want to create another account. I even tried the browser instead of the App. I almost able to let it send code to my mobile number but when I entered the code, it says I must refresh my browser. Unfortunately when I refreshed it, it was gone. When I tried it again, my account went back to zero. I have to face the same issue again.
Fortunately, I found one link that answers my problem. I didn't thought it works but I tried.

Few years back, I had this dummy account with the same phone number in FB. I was planning to use it for an online transaction but I didn't pursue. I opened it and went to the setting and followed the steps I searched in google.I reported my real account. Yes! I reported it but there's this report that could recover your account! Then after clicking the last step and answering the query in the system, I recovered my account!

3.)Never have I ever Googled my own name


Well, I just mentioned losing my FB right? Funny but I did googled my own name. But it appeared in a Taiwanese language. Now it appeared in Hindu I think. When I tried to click the translation, it won't let me. So I didn't continue in clicking it. 🀣🀣🀣

Never have I ever told a joke and nobody laughed.
Hmmm. I did told a joke and nobody laughed. It's because when I was joking, I was already laughing.It was so funny that I wasn't able to tell the joke without laughing. So the lesson here is, when you crack a joke, don't laugh. Let the listeners laugh for your joke. Don't spoil it. Anyway, few seconds later after regaining my seriousness, I told it again and like me, my audience went laughing.

4.)Never have I ever gone out in my pajamas

Image from Pixabay


I always do but only when I go to the store to buy something. It's no big deal since we are in a community with no issues whether you are in your pajamas roaming around.as long as it's not daring.It's better than wearing clothes that shows almost half of your soul. People in here are still not fully modernized. If they saw you wearing shorts that almost shows your underwear, or your cleavage is popping out, you will be criticized to the bones. 🀣


5.)Never have I ever accidentally mixed up salt and sugar on my food.

Image from pixabay


Oh! this happened to me. I was absent-minded when I was about to eat. I already put salt on my viand but after replacing it's cover I opened the container of the sugar and put some in my plate. Never did I know, my eldest daughter and his brother next to him was watching. They thought I was experimenting on my food or it's just normal or a part of new discovery of taste to me.They were surprised when I screamed and ran outside since we don't have sink to spit out the food in my mouth. 🀣

6.)Never have I ever listened to country music

Image from pixabay


I never knew what country music was before.All I knew was music were all the same. Not until I came back here in our hometown. Most people loved country music in here that wherever I go, there's this unussual music that differs from the one I used to listen when I was in the city.

Then my ears were immuned to it that I also loved listening to the kind of music. The only disadvantage was that I was unupdated of the modern songs since I lived permanently in our hometown unaccessible to new songs.

But today, televisions are now accessible. Internets are all over that people in here learned to use mobile phones that it brought them to a new world. So they are now open to the outside world as well. 😁 They are becoming familiar with our Filipino and foreign artists and their songs so they are now adapting more modern musics than the country one. Yet it is not absent on the tracks you can find in their list.

I think that's all for today.

I thank the one who initiate this trend. Whoever it was, Thank you. It worked well.

You can try it too. Just click the link above and try the challenge. ❣️

Thanks for your time. 😊

07-13-21

>Xzeon<

8
$ 7.80
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 5
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experience

Comments

welp I've done all of those XD but i guess if i lived there, I'd be criticized to the bones because i usually go topless, especially in the summer πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but the temp difference would probably cover me up a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think mixing up salt and sugar will never happen to me kase rock salt gamit namin eh. Kung iodized salt nman, madalas kinkuha lng sa cabinet kung gagamitin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iodized salt kasi gamit namin. Yung rock salt naman ang ginagamit lang minsan pang asin sa karne (salted meat). Taz timing na naubos brown sugar kaya yung pangbake ko na white sugar syang ipinalit ko sa lalagyan. Kund di ba naman kasi ako absent minded nun..🀣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging maalat ang cake? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sa cake kasi sa food ko. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like horror movies especially the conjuring and the wrong turn hahaha. Mis salt and sugar yes I did hahha. One time my mother tell me that she wants to have a cup of coffee I did was I put coffee and hot water and next I put sugar but iodize salt and the surgar are the same texture so I put I put it both hahhaha my mother said " papatayin mo ba ako" hahaha I'm sorry mom hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry mom, It was an accident.🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yun madam nagaw ko except sa mix ang salt and sugar.. Love ko dn horror movies 😁 jkakapost ko lng nung akin pra sa challenge na tklo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo heto't babasahin ko sana yung sayo. Pero nakita ko comment mo😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like horror movies. The last one I watched was Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It.

Good thing you recovered your fb account. I didn't know there is an option like that to recover your account. That's a lifesaver.

Country music is life! :D I'm only stuck to the the familiar songs I know though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmm. Maybe I'm gonna search that movie, is it really horrorific? 😁

Same here. πŸ˜…I heard a lot of country songs but still I don't know the titles. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's not much surprise factor but that's just me :D

Or I only know the chorus haha! This applies to all songs though. I can't memorize details that well :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that is likewise here. 🀣🀣🀣 But now, There's Mr. Google, whenever I love the song I searched it in google.Fortunately,my daughter loves to sing and loves music. She has numbers of list in her phone that whenever she plays it over and over, I memorize it without noticing. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Google knows it all :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't memorize easily now, unlike before. Even if I listen to it a million times, I can only memorize some parts for a certain period of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago