My reflection about praying

8 30
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago


This topic may bore you as this is a common one and not about earning and cryptos but I would like to share it anyway. I appreciate if you read it till the end.

Praying is said to be one of the means to communicate with God. Through this way, we can express our intents and appeals to our creator may it be financial, physical or spiritual.

Praying doesn't require a specific location and situation. We don't just pray during misfortunes or when we desired something. We should pray and be thankful for having simple stuff others can't even possess. Though you have simple life or status of living, it is not a hindrance for us to pray. God doesn't look at our reputation but he looks through our heart. Even notorious criminals, thieves, adulterers, when they pray from the deepest part of their heart He would heed to their prayers. In short, there are no requirements needed for you to reach God's ears and heart. He listens to all our prayers because He is compassionate Father. However, though he listens, it doesn't mean that he will answer all of them.

Let's take a project proposal for an irrigation system to a farm an example. When you submit a project proposal, it takes time for it to take effect or being approved. There are so many things needed to consider first before the approval of the said proposal. Validations are done. Time, location, and situations are being contemplated.
*If the proposed project be granted, does it benefit a lot or will the grant only benefit a few individuals? If not, there will be other recommendations or an alteration in the plan like the location.
*A location where many will benefit from the project.
*How about the time? If the irrigation will be ratified, but the present season is rainy days, the starting of work will be postponed and will be set during the dry season.
On the contrary, if the proposal seems insignificant, it will be denied.

So, looking at the example given, it is also the same as a prayer. If you ask for something, do not expect it to be granted instantly. God is looking to it in different angles. So we shouldn't fret when our prayers will not be awarded at a short time. Or fall into unanswered prayer because that is the time when God is realigning it and gives you a better answer than the one you are asking.

As for me, I already made it a habit. My day will not be perfect if I don't pray. When I travel, I don't feel safe if I don't pray. When going to sleep, I feel something lacking if I don't pray. Same in the morning, everything seems not going well if I don't pray.

One practice we should maintain is praying with your love ones, in here you create bonding within the family members and drawing yourselves to God. Continue doing this practice helps teach the children also to be humble and learn how to be grateful and appreciative in any things even simple ones that they receive. Praying at home during mealtime and evening before retiring to bed is a good start to train children how to pray. This everyday practises they will carry then everywhere they go and even being separated from the family members.

Praying is the best weapon to beat stress, anxieties and attempts to end one's life. It gives you the chance to be yourself without exhibitions. Doesn't need a suitable setting or area to pray and doesn't require a specific time. You can pray anytime, anywhere.

I hope everyone makes it a habit of praying. Thank you for reading until the end.😊😇

>Xzeon<®©

7
$ 0.69
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Praying for me is talking to God. I understand that he will not answer me immediately but I do notice that I have a lot of blessings around me, just enough for me to go on. If I want to put it in a list, I will be tired because I do have a lot of blessings despite the difficulties I am currently facing. Some of it, I wrote for the community SST: Christians

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Common Prayer (Mt 18: 19-20) “Verily I say unto you, That if two of you on earth shall agree on any thing, my Father which is in heaven shall hear it. For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just got tired of doing so.. life has thrown the worst at me which I think the consequences of my young decision had made. I also dont believe in fate, as we are the ones making our own fate so I dont blame anyone.. but for prayer,??? It left me questioning maself, too. I agree that when you made it a habit, your day seem to lack something if you did not pray. I also feel guilty when my kids asked to attend church and I cant bring them instead I send them,that's why I only tell them to go with whomever they can go with. I feel guilty when they ask at the middle of a meal why we didn't pray.

I just don't know why I can't bring myself to pray anymore when in fact we were brought up attending church services and participating on church activities.. My thoughts told me, its just a waste of time as I can see it's not working. Maybe just like a project proposal it was finally decided they were useless calls. When am battling depression, I need someone or something to clear my mind but cant. anxiety is killing me every now and then but it didn't helped me. I just look at my kids, which I xonsider my angels battling my worst inner demons.though it took time (days to weeks) to put out the blazing eyes of the demon but my thoughts over my kids dominates

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already as a child, I gave up praying. A habit means you do your thing, say the same riddle while your thoughts are somewhere else besides I don't see the need to thank for what I achieved myself or pray because misfortune is still with me. God is not Santa Claus and if you want something you need to set goals and work for it. If you want to be safe you need to work for that too and make sure you travel well-rested, with a good car, you pay attention to the traffic instead of playing with your phone... You prepare yourself and prepare for worse times. Same with the pandemic. If you are prepared, you learned to save instead of spend and waste you have it better now. (Fables, tales are written about that thousand years ago).

I agree there is no specific place needed to pray. It needs to come from the heart, there isn't such a thing as being "good at praying". Perhaps this article is a help to @heartbeat1515 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the only thing I think was the good practice I take from my stepmother. I can't remove it from me. Though I hate her for being bad mother I was brought by her to the church in which I met wonderful people and learned to pray and about God. I don't admire her at all but I learned my own belief by myself. Prayer is the only refuge I have when I felt fear and alone. Those feeling of comfort sticked to me til now. It made me human. I agree that God ain't a santa, i'm not into "pray and God will give" But the peace of mind i just get from it because i believe in my heart. I don't have car so I am anticipating unexpected happening anytime but still i pray.🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes praying is a source of strength, it will make us tough to fight our battles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right sis. We will become stronger than we used to be and we can't imagine that we were able to surpass difficulties without knowing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago