Grants vs Hard-earned Money

11 48
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

Recently I attended a program in our barangay in which 3 more barangays came to join in. This was the arrival of our compensation from TUPAD which represents (Tulong Panghanapbuhay sa Ating Disadvantaged/Displaced Workers. For the individuals who don't have the foggiest idea, there is a program from DOLE in the Philippines that gives temporary work from the local community that was affected by ECQ. It is community- based and you don't need to leave your place to achieve the assignments. You can apply in your Municipal Capitol or the Provincial Capitol. TUPAD Program from DOLE contrasts from dole out which alludes to free basic food items given to residents during the pandemic lockdown.

I posted my earning in noise yesterday.

This is our municipal mayor explaining briefly how this TUPAD works before he released the salary of the workers . It doesn't come from his pocket and not a political propaganda.
Longsleeves distributed, with faceshields, a pair of gloves and disposable masks.
3500 worth in peso for a salary in 10 days of work. This was what I posted in noise.

What I like about it is you need to work at any rate 4 hours per day locally. This resembles offering back the blessing by aiding in the support of the cleanliness of your neighborhood for few hours. It doesn't expect you to work 8 hours or the entire day to achieve your assignment.

There is this another 2 projects from the public authority through DSWD - (Department of Social Welfare and Development)4p's, which represents Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program, allowing Filipinos from the least fortunate of the poor a money appropriation in the state of  monitoring of 3 kids for each family and through Family Development Sessions Monthly. School records are vital for the recipients. It doesn't make any difference if your child is an honor student  however your  child's participation in school is an unquestionable requirement.

LISTAHANAN is another branch program of DSWD which is unconditional. Money is gotten yearly which adding up to 300/month. They don't have monitoring and meetings.

For what reason did I specify the two projects beside what I referenced from the start?

The contrast between the 3 projects is that you need to work for the cash from TUPAD.If just 4p's will be given equivalent to TUPAD so grantees from it can at any rate contribute something consequently to our administration or the local area like basic upkeep of the cleanliness of each barangay since there are 4p's recipients in each spot in the country.

Truly, I don't deny, I am one from our barangay who is accepting awards for my youngsters. I'm additionally a PL( parent leader)who facilitates with each meeting every month( modular now) of the 4p's individuals.

However, If I need to propose, I am more able to receive the cash from my perspiration and exertion.

It is not a good idea to accept free cash from our administration when we realize that our nation is brimming with debts. In any case, I am not hypocrite to decline an Assistance where I realize I could use wisely comparing to others who you don't know where they spent it . I am dissimilar to other people who depend on it and even use it for unlawful practices.

How I offered back the blessing?

To my local area

As a coordinator .I generally set a schedule for my fellow 4p's members even without the request from the administrative center to direct a Clean and Green action.

🔹I generally arrange with the school for a Brigada which includes solely 4p's individuals as participants for the activity.This is excluded from parents participatory in their Brigada for their children.

All exercises I recorded for additional proof that we are contributing to our community as a group. I don't care either way if other barangays are doing it likewise or not yet for our situation, it is our drive. At any rate we have answers if ever that non-4p's groups questions about us accepting free cash without doing anything.

🔹Any unlawful utilization of the grant is being observed by me with the assistance of other members like buying liquors and gambling since it is one of the guidelines the program has set up. Luckily, we don't have a problem to that here.

🔹Crediting and utilizing the CashCard as collateral for paying obligations.

I have one experience when I accompanied one of the member to the head office for pawning her Cashcard. It ought to be done internally with me so she will not be humiliated and a warning advice should be given,however the other members announced it to the head already.

🔹Since the modified meetings was carried out as modular as well, I am consistently the person who manage my fellow members to answer their modules. (In every modular session there is an included questions a member must answer at the end of the modules.)It adds pressure to me since I have youngsters to help with.So, I demand allowing their children to help in noting their modules since it is part of the family learning sessions.

As for my Family

🔹I generally make sure that the grant is being utilized in food and school supplies for my children. It isn't suitable to allow our children to go to class without pencil and a paper since they have the grant given by the program.They should have complete school supplies and appropriate clothes.But even before that, a parents' responsibility is to provide the needs of the child from the comfort of your home to outside needs until they grow up.

🔹I generally make sure that my children, monitored or not, to go to class and will not have bombing grades. I have this child of mine that has a lethargic capacity to get from his activity. It is hard to instruct him yet I continued asking him to achieve his modules even there are a great deal of times I wanted to give up. My head aches when he is the one I am teaching. It isn't on the grounds that he is one of the recipients of the grant but since I thought that If will surrender, what might happen to him later on? I know, there is something special in every person and I expected him discover it sometime in the future, yet in the event that I will give up now, how might he discover it?

💠~~~~~~~~~~~~💠~~~~~~~~~~~~💠

Presently back to TUPAD, as our duty, we cleaned the pathways and cleared weeds that develop close by the way. We cleared canals and  additionally included clearing the trail prompting our ricefields since picking up trash doesn't require how many days.

The temporary community-based work under the municipal ran for 10 days while under the provincial ran for 15 days.

As being under the fund of municipality we just had 10 days working with 350 pesos for each day.It is significantly better compared to sitting inactively and hang tight to no end right?Though it didn't went consistently, I actually appreciate for the blessing.We all ought to. It could cover for few days utilization for the family if spent wisely.

Before the pandemic strucked, I generally apply for job orders in our municipality to create additional income since my husband's salary isn't sufficient for a family with developing kids. A dollar is as of now a colossal sum compared with nothing. So I am grateful I found to read.cash. It doesn't burn-through quite a bit of my time I can publish as long as I want to.

At the point when this pandemic strucked, I was more resolved to secure different jobs however sadly, I can't find one.Only this TUPAD I took a stab at acquiring beside my readcash and noise.cash thanks to that.

Thank you for your time reading!

>Xzeon<

7
$ 15.69
$ 15.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ohh they have something like that. i only know 4P kaso di na kami qualified 😅 srill, malaki na din pala nabibigay nila for just a few hours of service

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam sis kung the same ang rate dito at sa buong pinas. 😁

Baka may ref kayo kaya di kayo qualified. 😁 'de baka may proffessional kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wwll halos puro professional na din kasi kami dito so i can see why and may mas deserving nnaman for the help talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, d man lng aq makuha-kuha sa khit anong programa 😅. Thus, I had to make sure I will be able to publish 1 article a day to be able to earn at least a dollar a day.. may this platform flourish pra myroon taung pinagkakakitaan hbng wlng job orders na kukuha sa atin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga noh.... Hopefully next time you will be included. Yes I try as I might to earn even a single dollar a day as my goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang community service sya noh. Keri na yang 3,500. Malaking tulong na talaga. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis ok na yan. Di ka makakapulot nyan sa daan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3500 sa inyo momsh Hindi po ba pare pareho dito kasi sa amin 5k ata nakukuha nila thankful din kame sa mga tupad kasi katulong namin sila na naglinis sa school namin for 1 week at marami din kaming Natalpos yay, mas maganda pa rin talaga na yaong may natatanggap ka at Alam mong pinaghirapan mo masarap iyon sa pamiramadam, you deserve it po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung 5k plus e sila yung 15 days siguro. Dalawang grupo kadi kami.. 1st batch e galing munisipyu na 10 days. Yung second batch e 15 days galing sa provincial ang pondo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bet ko parn ang hard earned money na hinahawakan ko. Prang worth it kc yung pagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis. Walang masabi ang sinuman kasi sarili mong sikap yan e. Kaya lagi kong isinusuggest sa head office na kung pede iconvert sa katulad ng sa Dole ang 4p's para di magrerely sa grant ang mga beneficiaries. Kaso di daw pede. Yun daw ang nakaprograma. For education daw ng mga bata kaya need namin imonitor din mga anak namin sa performace sa attendance sa school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago