Cold weather, causes freezing points?

34 44
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Good morning, don't mind the title again,😅. Just got it from a friend @Djgeloremix . I just came from our parents-teachers meeting in school for an orientation of my childs modular schooling. Upon arriving home, i checked my read.cash account and i noticed that my points stayed 0.0. I was even very active yesterday and retired at night. I just came online this morning to check my points. This will be my first time writing about my points. I don't have issues about it. May it be low or high because i find read.Cash a place where i can share my thoughts freely and improve my little writing skills without minding my points at all. I don't even check my points from time to time, only in the morning before the resetting time. But yesterday after the resetting of our points., i was stucked to 0.0 points until this very moment. I was not moved by it thinking that it would be back to normal soon. But i noticed a new feature yesterday as i read a lot of comments and posts about freezing of points even from good writers, i was a bit perplexed. I noticed the book sign in our articles which i learned from @Z_graeden that it was a new feature of read.cash. It was the estimated reading time of an article posted. Meaning, it indicates if your article is whether short or long by the time shown in the users homepage or profile. I know that read.Cash is looking for improvements and finding ways to make this community a healthy one to stay.

In my opinion, is it really neccessary? Read.Cash has a major problem of freezing points and lots of complains from good writers about this issue. If this  new feature was put without this freezing points issue and it helps the users to gain more points or tracks someones activity in reading, i will have no problem about it. But...

Let me explain the scenario in my mind. If it does have a tracking time it would be unfair to some users who reads fast and finnishes the article before the estimated time and drops a comment afterward. The author might think that the user/reader only scanned their article and didn't read it completely when in fact they did. (well it is just an imagination)

For lazy readers, they prefer to choose short articles no matter how good the articles are. So with the new feature that shows the estimated time, you can know if the article is either short or long. The impact would not be good. Long articles are mostly quality ones. If they will be disregarded and overlooked, they will gain less viewers and readers.

If theres something that readcash would improve, its about the points of our users to have a fair one. If this new feature helps to have a healthy  community its a thumbs up from me. Everything i said is just a product of my thoughts..don't make me wrong,maybe there are some other things that can be added. I hope someone will give me a positive feedback whether i would favor this new feature or not.

15
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

you are right, but I have not noticed the book icon yet, where can I find it sometimes, it might not be freezing points but maybe just a slow increase in points...but for me it is not necessary, but I know read cash is trying to make this platform better, so let us just hope for something better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can find it if you are in someones profile. Its beside their username. Or in the homepage. Well i moved on already, i just vented out my thoughts.. Thank you for stopping by. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But then, does it mean that if you spend lesser time reading the article, it will not be counted as a view

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so. They don't have tracking time. They are only my imagination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK, so what do you think is the reason behind this new feature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing much important i think.. Its just placed there for the reading time estimation to let the readers know how much time they are going to consume before clicking the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK then I will find out soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, I already noticed that and thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, as for me, am one kind a fast reader and I give a good comment on the article I read following the authors write up, but this is somehow pulling me down cause I can't read slowly😔 even when I was in school I don't read slowly, I'll be happy if this new feature is well done cause I don't want anything to affect me or my account, and about the freezing point, I really don't know why Read.cash freezes point, this will make the user feel unhappy about the site, someone working a full day and seeing his or her point at 0.0, won't be strong to do same tomorrow. @Read.cash we know you want to improve the quality of the platform but please try and fix out point, it's kinda fraustrating, working tiredly, on here still seeing 0.0points isn't a joy to even the writer and the reader, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm with you my friend, now i feel it, but i'm glad you are still here. Staying in readcash even earning nothing is a great evidence that we are really writers and aims to impart good ideas and knowledge to our readers aside from earning. Hope readcash will heed our pleas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

for me it is also not a necessity.they would have put whats it for so that atleast we know how to deal with it but it should not have affected points of others because just like you stated that you have been active.. hopefully readcash team is looking into it as other users especially the good ones have sent emails

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right sis... I'm not only voicing out for myself but for the others also. I'm wond'ring whats with the new feature when there's major problem that can't even be solved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hya paat,, ewan din. it really is causing alarm lalo na at marami sa mga good writerz are experiencing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are even losing good writers here.. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is due to this freezing points that they decided to take a break for a while

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... Its a bit discouraging to continue without a reward. Its like exerting so much effort and recieves no appreciation in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like also to read.cash innovate some emojis here to react what they want to react anyways thanks for sharing your opinion:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be later maybe, more important is to fix issues about complaints on earning problems than other less important matters.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agreed. It's not about the cold weather. Try to look at the new users. They are gaining more points than us, posting quality articles. I'm thinking of changing an account even if I already have a hundred subscribers here in my main account. So unfair right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right.. I think we all will experience it. Even you change your account, sooner you will encounter it still. Well its just my thinking again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still glad that I'm not one of those who gets freezing points. Though, I admit that points are slowly moving. But I don't have any problem with it because I know that I'm doing my best.

And yes, I agree that some lazy readers here actually just write comments depending on the title of the article. How do I say that? I made a little experiment about it. I read my article with a timer before publishing it. There's an article that I could read in 4 minutes (I'm a fast reader) but it got a comment 2 minutes after posting it 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See what i mean... Maybe she/he must be more fast reader than you do. 🤣🤣🤣 Good for you sister... I hope freezing points won't happen to you😅. I feel better, when i came online again this evening, i saw a digit instead of two eggs. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If there's something I'd like to add.. It would be a chat box.. So we could connect easier with other users.. but maybe the downside of it is that users might get more focused on chatting and posting of quality articles will be minimized. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,our attention will be diverted to chatting. My other concern also is the slow responce of readcash moderators if any to the users queries and complains since read.cash banned himself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly think I'll suffer from this because I'm too fast a reader now but so far they don't seem to be affecting points, just givung a time estimate of how long it would take to read the articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here... I also read fast.. But i hope it would not give negative impact on good writers who have long articles but quality one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope not. I mean, a lot of writers here really write long when it's research based because they want to explain it as clearly as possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. Thats the hard part of it... You took a lot of effort in writing it and the purpose of making the readers to understand and would only gain few views.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well people are lazy and not everyone likes reading and learning. So if it's not an attractive title and starting prevuew, I don't think people would read. Then there's also the reputation factor, apparently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes.. Thats another factor...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah like buzz break.. IT has a timer, i tried that also. 🤣 Good for you.. I just think of this as a readcash pandemic, maybe my account was contaminated by freezing virus. I hope it will be cured ASAP.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And one thing, user might open the article, they can just scroll it but not read it, just to show they read it like buzzbreak. I also wonder. Who's the one who benefited from it? The reader because he/she reads the article or the writer because someone reads his/her article.

About that freezing of points. Mine was not freeze yesterday and I believe the freezing of points is circulating hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago