Bloodbath

18 26
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

I was born with the ability to know if the person is telling the truth just by touching his hand and can see a vision for a few seconds limitly when I hold a thing. One day, as I was shaking someone’s hand I see an error message.

I am just a nobody. I preferred to be alone than to be with someone except my older brother. We were both orphans and lived our lives alone. My unique ability has helped us survived in this cruel world. My brother Jack was a police officer in our town. One of the best. Maybe if I pursued going to the university , perhaps we were in the same status right now but I didn't.Though most credit he always announced to me that it's because of my help he became successful I decline to accept the honour. For me it's nothing.

My brother was exhausted from solving a crime case. He always does. It has been 3 weeks but still, he wasn't unable to complete the puzzle he was shaping. There was a missing piece, he can feel it. That is his ability. He has a strong instinct.

He was working on a case about a man who was being murdered almost a month ago. His wife and their baby survived but the wife was seriously injured and was confined in the hospital and still can't talk because of trauma. The suspect was arrested and was under police custody with my brother.

Jack invited me to check what I can help with the case. He always does it when he can't figure out the real problem. Now, As I was reviewing on the suspect's statements and the witness as well so with the evidence collected, I felt that my brother is right. Something is wrong upon looking at it. And that I was going to find out. Part of my instinct also was telling me my brother missed something. I trust my instinct and I never failed.

As I studied the suspect's features in his cell, a scary psycho.A hairless man with a good built that can pass as a bodybuilder or an ex military. But he looks scary because of the scars that were imprinted in the various parts of his face that looks like he took an acid bath. His lips were slightly cut in the right corner. When our eyes met, there was something in it I wanted to figure out also. I wanted to know what's the history behind this man. Every psycho does.

It's already past midnight but I was still in front of my brothers desktop. Staring blankly at the evidence collected. Papers are scattered in the table. Photos pinned in the wall. I keep rewinding the notes in my mind. The kitchen knife smeared with the blood of the victim I was concentrating. I touched it. Then a realization came to my mind.

My brother invited again the only witness in the said murder. As I suggested. I wanted to find something. I wanted to listen to her version of the story. But I had a plan before that.

continuation

7
$ 0.97
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

And now I'm one of the people who is hoping for a part 2! Pleassseee tell me there's a sequel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There has to be a Part 2, @Xzeon. Please tell me there is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 there is.. I need to complete the 3rd part first before I will post the 2nd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nabitin ako. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pls bear with me 🤣🤣🤣 sumasabay ang module ng mga chikiting. may kasunod yan pero kelangaN kong kompletohin ang 3rd part para di Ko mahirapaN mag edit and dming twist e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to acquire a gift having the potential to know the truth. However, it also has disadvantages like when you know that the person you love doesn't love you. 💔 emote emote. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true 😬 but at least you will learn it the soonest so you can move on and find another😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. That's right. You can save time by simply utilizing it. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there a part 2 to this OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is... 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

IT IS VERY INTERESTING, HAVING A GIFT TO DISCOVER IF PEOPLE LIE OR ARE SINCERE WITH WHAT THEY HIDE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. Unfortunately, its a myth😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh what a shame! I thought there was something true in this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are stories about it but I really am a person who believes in "to see is to believe😊.And all my life I didn't happen to find one personally, only hearsays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a good story that sets the mind to fly!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm trying to finnish it smoothly today. But i am having difficulty to end it well. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will make it, calm down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago