A Motherhood - Untold Story

2 53
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

What is the hardest job on earth? Men would say, it would be a construction worker because all day they have to carry and mix cement for a building to be build. Others would say to be a rescuer because whether the weather is bad, you have to give hand to those people who are trapped in the flood or been covered by land due to landslide. Some say, being a doctor because the life of your patient is depending on you especially on emergencies and on operation. There are many types or kinds of job in the world that has to be mention in this article. All job is considered the hardiest because that is our source of living. Without these, how are we able to survive everyday? We are not born with a silver spoon. Lucky are those children who will live life in comfort all throughout their lives.

I know many will agree that being a mother is one of the hardest job, one will play. Can you see your mother now? Do you see how she handle the house? Did you appreciate all her efforts just so you can eat atleast 3 times a day and whenever she did your laundry? As a child, these 3 are what we saw physically. But as a grown up child, we understand that the mother also handles the budget, the stress, the solution and everything. She can me our medic, our carpenter , our teacher, and our guide. All their time is being dedicated to their children. And I thank my Mama for everything she did to me or to us. Can you also say thank you to your mom now?

Seeing all these struggles with my mom, a random idea strike into my mind. Will I ever be a mother? Am I ready to be a mother? What kind of a mom will I be ? I know, few years from now I could be a mother if God will allow. Soon.

But for now, I know I'm not prepared. I am not ready. I am scared, because I am a lazy person and having a baby needs all my time. The baby need my attention and love and I am not ready for it. Aside from the fact that I can't afford having one because my income says so. I know how expensive the things that are intended for the baby. The milk. The diaper. The vitamins. The baby clothes. The food. And the tuition. Yeah I know, I think advance that's why I put the tuition as part of the expenses of bearing a baby. Did I mention also about the pregnancy cost? The laboratory. The vitamins and milk of the mother. The labor and delivery of the baby or the hospital charges?

That really scares me. I am not financially prepared for all of these. There are moments that I am curious of what my baby would look like as I look those parents who are happily playing in the park or strolling in the mall. I sometimes felt jealous, but again all these paranoia will linger once again.

I don't want to keep on depending with my parents support whenever I started to have my own family. I want to be ready wholeheartedly. Physically ready. Financially ready. Mentally ready. Emotionally ready. I know how hard it is to be a mother because I saw it with my mothers experience.

I guess it is already a norm today that there are lots of women who also choose to have a no-baby. And we should respect them. They have a valid reason why they think about it like that. And lots of people must try to control their mouths asking those couple who are still can't bear a child for so long. Maybe because they also have their difficulties in making a baby. Their pressure is already in a high level, and please do not put more. You are not helping them.

We should respect one another especially on what we think what is right for now.

**Thank you for reading. Hope to see you on my next article. Thank you and enjoy your day. **

8
$ 6.34
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @MicroReylatos
+ 4
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments

Having a baby is not just educating him, and paying for clothes or studies, goes much further, it is much more difficult.

It is about how you are going to resolve each of the situations that arise, for example when the child fights with another child, when he begins to ask you difficult questions about issues as complex as death or what we do in this world, and It's about how you prepare him for life.

So it is an issue that must be thought through very well, especially because in order to bring a new life to this world, you must first be able to support yourself, have a solid base, with enough money and guarantee that you are going to be able to give a good life to that baby.

At least that's how I think at 55 years of age. You are probably very young and think otherwise.

I hope you are quite rational and that together with whoever you want to accompany you, they make the best decision.

Successes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is something that I can really understand sissy. It wont be easy. I wont lie jud. Its not a walk in the park when you start to have a child. Good thing you and your partner are good when it comes to talking about money. Prepare jd mo coz mahal jd. Sa sayo pa plan out how you go about pregnancy... Ayaw pd nang late kaayo kay imong lawas sad dapat anah mas maayo dli sad maabot 30 naa namoy liwat. Pero f ako lang, id rather not have a child. With the worlds issues like war dli malayo na www3 would happen. I dont want my children to suffer. Also, nagkamahal ang panaliton... Pro sa akoa naa naman while sa inyo wla pa so plan it out so well na dli maabot sa point na dli m makabayd sa hospital bills. Better gni f naa moy tagsa2 kainsurance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago