My sad story

4 40
Avatar for Wumeepope
2 years ago

When @MarcDeMesel wrote about African women penchant for money by following White men, what we call Aristocratic system in this part of the world, I attacked him simply because of my experience and how very rich men used their money and influence to steal the love of my life after two children.

My story is such a pathetic one as I never believed a woman will chose money over her home and her children simply because I was struggling and the economy of Nigeria isn't favorable to hard worker like myself. My story of joining read.cash was that of a hustler, trying to make ends meet in the very harsh economic conditions in Nigeria.

As much as I don't want to begrudge my enstranged wife as I believed every one wants a better life, I find it hard to process that despite two children, my wife will easily jump ship to be with another man. I believed we can pull together and survived as couples and find better life.

About two months ago, my babe told me she found another man as I cannot match her standard of living and as such, she's found a man who can easily meet her financial and material needs. I was left perplexed! How can you ditch me in my struggling moment to be with another man! The rich men in Nigeria do not want poor people to be happy as they try at every point to rub it in your face that you are poor.

Recently, after trying to get over this, I realised men like @MarcDeMesel are not the problem but the women who find them as a shortcut to a good life. People like him are being exploited by these women for a better life.

As I am now, I've resigned to my fate and living for these wonderful children God has given me with a hope of a better life. I'm at peace with people like @MarcDeMesel as I've come to realised it takes two to tango and so long men like him are not committing any bad act and it's offer and acceptance, I believed it's a challenge for me like Nigerians will say to double my hustle.

Image credit: Shutterstock.com

3
$ 1.99
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of Wumeepope
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wumeepope
2 years ago

Comments

It really breaks my heart๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ’” I feel the same pain the moment that my boyfriend cheated on me, i still never forget those days,but now I forgive him for what he did, and Im proud of you for being strong despite of what your wife's did to you. Just pray to God, and everything will be ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was left in no words for a minute after reading your story. It's like something I only watch in movie didn't know it actually happen In Real life. You'll find a girl who will love and deserve you my friend. Goodluck to your journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh.. I was moved reading this story today.๐Ÿฅบ One of the saddest stories I have read so far. Well, I salute you for being such a strong man, especially for the sake of your children. We somehow can't accept this reality of life, but I just hoped that you can still handle/managed to do so.

God bless you!๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ™ Fighting!๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿคž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the saddest story I've read today. How could someone be so heartless? Anyways, I salute you for being strong. Instead of getting depressed because of your wife going to another man, you remain steadfast for your children. Not everyone dares to stand up after being dragged down. God bless you โ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago