How To Build A Happy Romantic Relationship… (2)

40 48
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Love is far from the butterflies we feel whenever we see someone, love is that feeling that ignites and unites two hearts together - Dr. Wrinkle

The best love story wasn't the one told in the titanic neither the one told by Shakespeare, the best love story is the one created by us - My man to me on my last birthday.


This is the continuation of the series I started yesterday. Am so happy for the comments gotten, it meant a lot to me, shows how much everyone wants to be in love and be loved.  Here is a list of things to do to spice up your romantic relationship;

8) Appreciation : Showing gratitude in all the things your partner does will help make them feel valued. Say thank you after a nice meal, gift received or just wake up and thank them for being a part of your life.  That will spark a feeling of belonging. I can't recall the number of times, I called my man just to tell him thank you. And when he ask for a reason, I just tell him, I don't know. Thank you isn't enough for someone who makes you smile, happy or defend you in your weakest moments. 

unsplash.com

9) Compose Poems And Send To Them : You don't have to be a poet to achieve this. Just scribble anything romantic, even if it's just 'am lucky to have you' and send it to them. If you both stay together, place such poems in strategic points, where it can be easily seen by them. It won't be a bad idea, if your partner sees a romantic on pasted in the washroom, kitchen or their favorite couch. You could also send it to them through text messages or phone calls.  You can't imagine that feeling of reading a romantic poem to your partner and watch them blush all through.

10) Don't Go To Bed, Mad At Each Other : No matter how lucky you are in your relationship they is always bound to be days, you will get into hot arguments. Sometimes raising voices at each other, its okay that way. What's not right is going to bed still angry. I won't sleep the whole night, and I want you to feel that way too. You shouldn't be comfortable sleeping when you know you had a heated argument during the day. Most times, we may not know what's going through our partner's mind. They could feel unloved and it breeds insecurity.

11) Respect Your Partner : A relationship with out respect is like a ship with a sailor. The driving force of a relationship is how well you value and respect your partner. Let's keep aside being of same age, having same qualifications when it comes to relationship, we need to respect our partners. Avoid things that will make them angry, unloved or even worried. If you really love your partner you will learn to respect them. Be attentive to what they dislike and always try to avoid doing them. 

12) Say Hello, Goodnight, Goodbye When Necessary : the little things we do to spice up our relationships could just be an hello. Be intentional when you say them and not just for saying sake. Give hugs and kisses when necessary, you don't have to be rigid in your relationship. In most romance movie scenes, goodbyes said by partners is always tearjerking especially when they are said if the partner is going away.

uunsplash.com

13) Never Stop Saying I Love You : Those amazing words has a way to get to us, especially when said the right way. You can't say 'I love you' when you know you are not serious. At times you don't just have to say the words, you also need to express how much you love them.  Surprise them with new languages, my boyfriend is a German, though am not. We never tried learning our languages. But he was shocked the day I expressed my feelings to him in his language. That's another way of showing them they matter. I love you is like a fire extinguisher in a burning house, it restores calmness to a troubled mind. It helps drive away uncertainty, insecurity from the mind of your partner.

14) Physical Contact : Hugs and kisses have a way of improving our relationship. If you are going to the mall with your partner, It won't be a bad idea to hold hands, help her to push the cart or even try to get something off her hair or face. Show them that you care and be there for them. Whenever my partner wraps his arms around me, I feel so secured. Do same with your partner, give them the security they crave.

15) Maintain A Good S^x Life : A lot of people will shy aware from this, pretending it doesn't matter. But the truth remains, if you can't satisfy your partner during such moments, they could lose interest in the relationship. Spice up your relationship with new styles, words. Learn what turns them on, and try to do them. Don't be shy while having the good time, you can make funny sounds for all I care, its not a crime and it doesn't make you a bad person. Rather gives your partner that feeling of satisfaction. 

Also in the aspect of people who wants to maintain abstinence till they are married, discuss this with your partner before going into the relationship. This will reduce their chances of them cheating. 

We have come to the end of our series, am so happy, you followed till the end. Hit me up with your questions and  suggestions using the comment box.

Lead image : Unsplash.com

19
$ 1.14
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Mudi97
+ 9
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

I'm still single, but I'm sure these are great relationship advice.

Sometimes I fear that when I get into a relationship, would I be able to hold it🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your fear, all I will advice is for you not to focus on the negative part of the relationship. If you and partner have compatible behaviors, sure you will be able to hold the relationship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the assurance Wrinkle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A relationship can be bridge easily between a couple but to make it stable is hard job. Yeah hugs and kisses play important role to keep two persons togather but I have different approach marriage life has good bond than all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think composing poem and then sending to them will take huge time but have to build a romantic relationship so have to do this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you all the best in your pursuit of a happy relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since we are still young and don't need to rush into marriage, respect and trust are what matter the most to me. It is more crucial that we respect his life goals because he is a young adult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He also needs to respect your own goals too... Don't make him a priority else when he gets used To it, it might become a problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, you brought up important and elegant points to create a romantic and happy relationship. I completely agree with you, we have to try to maintain such a relationship, and always try to keep the love alive between us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By doing romantic things together. I forgot to include, taking showers together could strengthen the bond

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really not all ladies are appreciative and that is likened to the men also, appreciation is the key to a successful relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, if it is balanced between both parties, the relationship will thrive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect is the main element in keeping your relationship we should not forget to give respect others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those words of endearment really boost their morale. My partner is stubborn and so am I so it is normal for us to sleep mad at each other but I think we learned a lot from the last time we fought. We became more mature. We don't have a good s*x life because we don't have our own room, it is always in a hurry (eyes rolling)...I am complaining, yesss!! Lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister, its not always cool to go to bed mad at each other, you have to sort things out. For me, I will find it difficult to sleep all night.

As for the s*x part, find suitable time or place other than your home, to make it though. It could be a cheap motel or anywhere private.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know my dear sister. I will try to improve lol..And for the s#x part, my goodness, he doesn't want to go to a motel or hotel..He even reminded me of my promised b%%w j*b and I said, I cannot do it in a hurry lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha... Then look for a suitable place and fulfill all your promises

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheeh let me think about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect is the foundation of every relationship that should be always preferred. Yup! It's really amazing to say love you to your partner again and again. It gave power and Sense of comfort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When last did you tell your partner, you love him/her ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh it has been really long time because we're not together now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What about those time, you both spoke on phone ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these are perfect. Showing gratitude for any simple thing goes a long way.

The poem or love sms works very well too, I remember the day I used to go about loving, I know how I feel anytime I receive a love message

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What went wrong Mr. Kacy, why did you fall out of love..mind sharing ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a partner yet, but I think these are all good ideas. I haven't been in the relationship like couple relationship in my life. Poor me! You both looked awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend... Don't rush into a relationship, take your time and you will really appreciate the beauty of being in a relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Respect... I love that. A lot of things would come easier when we respect one another. Oh yes, maintain a healthy sex life... I love that part 😍😍😍. Understanding each other's love language helps too. Those who thrive on physical touch, they should not be denied and efforts should be made to fuel that more.

This is a wonderful post, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much Mr. Square for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more than happy to stop by. You did justice to the topic. Impressive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, those are important to keep our Relationship strong. Each other needs to feel being appreciated and loved, however some couples failes to appreciate each other and sometimes appreciation was just one sided as the other one don't know how and eventually they always have conflicts that leads the Relationship to fail.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful point by you.. Myself can't dwell in a one sided relationship , it gets me Sad and lonely😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just know that you are a doctor wrinkle. From now on, let me call you Doc. It is a great feeling to have met you here. This topic is so interesting as it talks about how to build a happy relationship. I know not everyone succeed in love for there are really people who are heart broken and the number one issue is cheating. Even here in my country. So sweet of you Doc. I know your partner loves you so much because you are not only beautiful but you are kind and intelligent as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't make me blush dear Porsche, thanks for your kind words, I find it refreshing. Cheating is rampant and most times its caused by the partner. Knowing what your partner likes and doing them, is enough to keep them from cheating..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha these last part of your blog nailed it Wrinkle. You look awesome together too. Learning your partner's favorites or languages and write poetic lines will make them blush. Maybe his love language is touch? I guess 😆, some men or women want to be touch as a sign of love.

This topic is what we love to read too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my partner loves attention.. And am always ready to give it to him. Knowing what your partner likes and doing them, will help increase the bond . I knew the last part will be funny😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew the last part will be funny, I had to reserve it till the end. Yes dear he really likes Attention. And that's all I give to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Are you planning to have kids or you already have? See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago