A September Never To Be Remembered

22 65
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago
Image source: unsplash

Hello beautiful people, good morning to you all. Its quite a long time since I was here. A lot of users have forgotten all about me which is still cool with me. A lot has been going on ever since I left my beautiful friends here and I am so eager to share it all with you.

Why A September Never To Be Remembered?

Image source: unsplash

Everyone has memories they are scared of remembering, if not all but few of us are in that category. Why I used that caption is because of the series of issues I have encountered during the month of September. Here are a list of them;

I Was Suspended From Work

I shared a story about a lady whom I stood in as a guarantor for her while she was sick. She was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. A case if not properly managed could lead to the death of the patient. She was sobbing by the entrance to the hospital which drew great attention to her. 

Most of my colleagues contributed money which wasn't enough for her surgery. 

Seeing how helpless and disorganised she was I offered to be her guarantor, knowing fully well the implication of my act. Who cares, all I wanted was to see an healthy young lady continue with her life after some weeks of lying on the hospital bed. She promised she would pay the money within the specify duration which is usually 6 months.  She dropped her phone number and other vital information which I later found out were not correct.

Fast forward to the end of the 6 months, she was no where to be found and all forms of reaching out to her was futile. I knew I was in for a big trouble. At last, my kindness was already pulling me into the mud. I got a call from the hospital council to appear before them. I obeyed and I was served the punishment I duly deserved for being a nice person.  I was suspended from the hospital and relieved of all my duties. My responsibility of saving lives was forcefuly taken away from me because I had wanted going extra miles just to save one life. I walked out of the hospital demoralized and vowed never to help anyone.

Losing my precious work forced me into depression, I knew what suspension means to an health practitioner. 

Another thing that happened during that period was the loss of my grandfather. He was the closest person to me. Aside my boyfriend, I do tell him some of the stuffs bugging me. Grandpa died on the 15th of September after a brief illness. All the while he was sick, I was always beside his bed, I think I became strong knowing I still had a patient to take care off. 

September became a month I hated and never wanted anyone to mention it to me. Just like the famous saying "we grow from our mistakes, struggles, challenges and hurdles" I have learnt to agree with it. It was painful when it first happened but recently I am able to look back at my mistake in the hospital, shake my head and promise myself never to happen again. 

As for my beloved grandpa I hope he is in heaven having a great time with his creator, where he will never be sick or die again. I just hope things will fall back in place and I will be called to resume work again.

Maybe saving lives doesn't necessarily mean sticking out your head for others. It meant doing the best you can in your own little way without having to inconvenience yourself for the sake of others. 

Do have a lovely weekend, which of you missed me because I missed all of you.

Hi @TheRandomRewarder I am back.

14
$ 1.26
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry about all what happened my friend. Believe it my friend everything will be fine. Stay strong friend. It will going to be okay friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this consoling words of yours. I still hope things will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome friend. Don't worry my friend everything will be okay. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so.. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear! I am glad that you're back again. Everything will be fine :) Keep going, things will get better soon. God bless you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really missed your amazing posts, thank you for welcoming me back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It shall be well dear. Sometimes we need to see the positive side of things when they happen to us. I do hope they call you back to work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do hope that will be soon because I am already tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So touching. Everything is going to be okay sissy. You did a good thing in helping, someday you will get the reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my beautiful sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only go for extra miles for someone you care or know because even if that person betrays you won't be bugged with the entire community but I know it will break you still. This was a very heartbreaking experience and this just happens, it's sad to see people helping others thrown in mud by them only. I have been caught to something like this but here the punishment is too much to handle. Be strong you are a strong woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your words are so accurate and it has assisted in making me calm because I was so confused. Truly not everyone deserves to be helped .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry my friend you have done the good thing, and I pray for this person that he/she will be back to face its responsibilities.. Just continue the good work my friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this word of encouragement, it means a lot to me right now. How have you been, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Long time No see... Glad you're Back at it Again. Welcome and have fun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to be back. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wrinkle my friend I am happy to have you back. I believe everything would be fine with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend. I hope things work out well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry this worst time shall pass too. Accept my condolences. Your grandpa is now in good place. Pray for him ❤️

Welcome back 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago