If the world was ending (you'd come over, right?)

8 12

This specific article is inspired by a song.

I was actually doing the dishes, probably about 9 in the morning, I was listening to shuffled music on YouTube, then this song played...

If the world was ending (you'd come over, right?) 🎢

Have you ever felt how a song could make and break your heart? How a specific song could give so much goosebumps? How could that song make you think like "wtf!? Why! I was okay until this" 😒

The song actually made me feel lonely. It got me thinking about a past I thought would be a lifetime, invested too much of my time just to realize "we weren't meant for each other... But it's fine"

Have you ever experienced a time in your life where everyday, you're always hoping that that specific love would last, until it broke you, still, everyday, you're still there, reminiscing, still hoping that he'd mend you, that he'd be there for you, that in the end you'd still be able to re-live your stories of a lifetime?

I thought I was okay. For as long as I can remember, I was. Until this. For so long I was able to not think of him, but the song just hits me over and over again. And all of a sudden all my thoughts are about him. It's like I am trapped again, and it's starting to suffocate me. 😒

The part where Julia Michaels sings her part, it made me cry my heart out-again. And I was like "really!?"

It's like, everything you've prepared yourself for, accepting the fact that you'd be okay without him, accepting the fact that even promises of a lifetime could still be broken like promises; when you just love someone so much, whatever lifetime it is, there's still...even a bit, you'd still feel the ache and the happiness of the memories you have with that person.

If you don't know the song, try listening to it.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SolarPhasing
Sponsors of Worm
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Can you edit your article and just paste this link? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jO2wSpAoxA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! I did not include the link cause I thought maybe it would allow me. Anyway, thank you! At least now, I'm at ease that it's fine β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @solarphasing! ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you for your great content.. keep posting here only related articles. Have a nice day Please be active here -admin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your kind information and in this content is very very educative...)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for these wonderful article iam a music lover and each part of my life i had a song in my mind but the song that gave me goose bumps and my tears will surely fall is you raise me up by josh grovan i remember my father who past away last year and that song remind me so much of him...he raised me even if being a single father is so difficult those memories with him is so precious.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago