Worth of a woman

11 25
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

How did a woman lost her worth? You may named one or more reasons why this thing happen. Just recently, a woman wants to take her life because she feels so unworthy. One particular reason is, infidelity. It's a serious thing. A lot of people are affected with it.

Today, I was able to attend a gathering which is empowering woman. I'm blessed to know a lot of things on how did a woman become worthy. Let me share some of the pointers which really enlighten me. Honestly, I'm glad to know a lot of things that are related to being a woman. A very timely message for women, who loosen up in valuing themselves,just like what happened to my friend.

Here are some important point of view:

Be useful

By complying your task wherever you are. If we are wife,be a wife by doing all our task,it matters in the family and even with ourselves, that will gives us the feeling of fulfillment everytime.

Our worth as a woman should not based with other people, on how they treat us, or value us, because there is always a chance for us to be disappointed with people around.

Image from unsplash

Were precious like diamonds

I can still remember when I was about to marry, my parents are not totally agreed with the man I choose. Of course, because they are protecting me, if ever, I will fall into someone who will not value me as a woman of wife. My parents have given me different kind of attention, and monitor when I grow up, because I'm a woman, unlike my siblings who are all men, who can fight for themselves when someone do bad things with them.

Value yourself more than how did the people are valuing you. You are special creation, through womb, there are a lot of excellent generations and leaders that exist to role out the country. Your tender care and loving touch can comfort a lonely heart. It gives encouragement for the weak to stand again.

How to value yourself?

Stop comparing yourself with others

If you happened to compare yourself with others, as if they were good than you, they can do great things than you, stop it. You are unique, each of us has its own strength and abilities that are distinct to each one of us. Your never the same with celebrities, famous personalities, that's why you are what you are. Most of the time, it is one of the weak spots of a woman, when they saw someone who are having a body figures that is not the same from them, skin complexion, hairstyles and dresses that they like to acquire.

It's better to be with ourself, in what way we are comfortable, people will love you, the way you are, and it should not be comes out from similarity with others, it must be with great pride that it is you.

Be a dedicated woman

Whatever path you are choosing today, do your best, and give the excellent performance. Even how simple or small task it is, always consider a good outcome.

Everything that is being entrust unto us, are the rest of our ability, and how did we do things properly for the sake of the said work or task given to us.

Be generous to yourself

Spend time for yourself, like grooming and beautifying, which makes you comfortable and feel good for yourself. Treat yourself on a relaxation day, which is good to keep your emotions calmed down and avoid being under pressure.

Just like yesterday, we enjoyed doing a parlor games with other women, which usually happened so seldom in a year. It was our day out to enjoy and have fun. Going out with nice people, that you can share your burden, and keep your mood lighten up.

Have plenty of rest and sleep

It's what I'm lacking everytime. But now, I was trying to at least take a nap, during vacant time, after lunch before I proceed in doing a lot things at home. Even I just stay at home, it doesn't mean that I'm doing nothing, but instead, it means of a busy day. I can only skip being busy when I go out to attend a gathering, and visiting my family.

Back to my friend who almost have tried to suicide the other day. Now, she's fine and recovering both physical and emotional aspect. She feel unworthy, because she has done mistake and her husband have cheated her many times. In this issue, I would like to elaborate, that we should not be based on how did others value us to feel worthy.

End thoughts

Everyone is imperfect. There's no such thing as 100% sure that your partner or spouse will not do anything that is gains you.

That's why choose what's best for you. Taking our lives should never be a choice or it can be. Value yourself just as the creator have wonderfully made you for a great purpose.

Kick out the habit of seeing yourself on how did others look like. Your choice is not the same as the others, your is not found anywhere, but it's starts from with you.


Thank you all for supporting me, through reading my posts.

Have a blessed day!

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @ALDEC314
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

I think no man (man and woman) should ever be called unworthy. Commiting mistakes doesn't mean a person will lose his/her worth.

Glad to read such empowering words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its the first thing of all love ourselves and everything follows😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it, love others as we love others, the greatest commandment of all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we cant control comparing ourselves with others esp. if they have a better life than us, but we should also look at the brighter side of our life not with those of negative only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, unavoidable, it really happens, when we saw something is lack in us. And I guess, that's one thing that add stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The comparison is a big time killer of one's reputation. A woman will easily be swayed up with people's lifestyle when she's good in comparing herself with others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Especially in this age where people are showing up, lots of things in social media, which can makes us to see ourself, if we have it. I honestly, had that kind of thinking, and I'm on the process on focusing to myself and, my goal,and my family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woman is created by God for a purpose . And the purpose according to the Bible is to complete and be a helpmeet to a man. And that very reason is our worth and nothing or no one can replace it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly ma'am. It's one of our greatest purpose of existence that we shouldn't despise as a woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing the feeling of worth, I think it's not only for women, there will be times when men do feels the same. I am no woman but I have a mother, the worth of women same as we give worthy of our life, the life we had were promised to be thanks to women.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, a lot of men too have felt the same way. Everyone needs to value themselves for the sake of peace and becoming productive. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago