When motherhood will end?

6 27
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Motherhood

"It's a life time responsibility ,a noble one and priceless - motherhood".

While I'm browsing my phone, I've searched my topic one year ago which entitled ," Does your mother have a holiday?It is published one year ago,here's the link, ans for today, I will write about motherhood and being a parent as well.https://read.cash/@Winx1988/does-your-mother-have-a-holiday-6928b991

For today,when I go outside to check my children around the house I saw my mother who ran after her grand daughter, at the backyard of her house.My mama is already 61 years old, a senior citizen already, but I admire her passion for taking care with my niece even if she has a lot of pain in her back and knees, for being aged.

Honestly, I feel bad when I saw my siblings who still depends with my mama to take care of their children.I was the only girl with the 4 siblings, and I didn't let my parents to watch over my kids since they are small.I can't imagine that the young generations today who got married early just did it so easy to live their baby with an aged parents.

My dream for my mom , is to see her relaxing, and happy each day with my father.Or spending time together in a vacation of visiting their relatives, because all of us are already had our owned family to take are of.

Even if they want to,they can't travel because they are stuck with the baby in their house, the baby's mom will leave home early in the morning and go home at night also.She's not working in an office or anything and they said she's doing sideline.Most of the time, it's the reason that my mood will changed when I saw my parents are too busy in taking care of their grand daughter,sometimes they had an argument with my papa, but still they keep on doing what they want.

At first, I can't understand what they are doing, but there's one time that I and my mama had a conversation. I asked her why did she still took care of the child when the mom is there.She said to me that " I should let her do what she want,because she's happy with that, and she's glad to help my youngest brother with his responsibility.

Even if I'm irritated when I saw my mama that is tired already,I didn't said anything to my youngest brother, I try to understand them,even my mama.There's a point in my life that I was thinking that my parents had favoritism, because they don't have any complain with my sister in law who always leave home, while me, I have sacrificed not to work for my children.But, Lately I've come to the point that I already understand my parents situation.There's one time that, my papa and mama have cried when the baby was taken by her mother and bring it to other relatives.

I rarely saw my parents crying,only this time when they think that they gonna be away from the baby.My brother have observed how did our parents missed her daughter, that's why they bring it back to my parents.

When will motherhood end?

The answer is " As long as they are alive."Will you agree?As I have observed to my parents,my mama is still there for all of us, even if we don't live in the same roof, but they are always present in tough times of our life.

Motherhood will never end similar to being their children will never end too.

Whoever our parents, we like it or not, we are born and raised with them.I remember when I was young, I think I'm 8 or 9 years old, when my mama will strike me with a broom because I was a hard-headed girl, I always think of myself and even talk to the lord," why did I didn't have a chance to choose my parents.That's a weird thinking of me.But when I grow up, I can see myself very fortunate that even if we're not rich, my parents cared for us so much.We are destined with our family despite of who they are,our names and surnames we're already in God's plan,we like it or note that, it's endless as long as we live.

If motherhood will never end will you still choose too be one?

Yes, I will. Being a parent is the greatest milestone of my life, which I never had regrets.It makes my life colorful and worthwhile living I must say.Though it's not easy, but I know that I am not alone in this task.

What was the saddest part of being a mother?

Although motherhood is very rewarding, I can say that, it has a downside. My grandmother had 7 children, but she said" In the end she's left alone in her owned home".

She always wonder when will her children visit him because she missed them already.She's already gone last year,and I still remember how did she wished to see her childre before she died, but some of their children didn't see her in pain, because they refused to come.She died with a heavy heart that her children doesn't care for her.

That's wy I would like to say that,as long as our parents are alive, we should spend time to call,visit or give them something like gift , to make them feel that they really matters to us before it's too late. The more they get older the more they became hungry for someone to care for them.Sometimes they feel ashamed to say it, because they understand that their kids are already had responsibility.As their children, it's our own initiative to make a moved first to make them feel that they are loved.

Most of all we should never disregard these things to show with them.

  • Love

More than tangible things that we can give, love is most special that we can give them for all of their sacrifices.

  • Respect

We, Filipinos as a sign of respect to them, we used ro called them "Mama",unlike in other country that they just called them by name.Respect which is more than words, whether in public or private place we should respect them, whoever they are.

Next month, here in Philippines we will be celebrating "mother's day " in the month of May'.

There's just one story that makes me cry, when I heard it.

There's a mom who used to washed clothes from different people in their place(we called it " labandera) just to support her daughter go to college. Each day, her daughter will go to school, which is provided with her food and allowance, day by day.After 4 years, she already finished her course and a Bachelor of Education.The hardest part is that,Her daughter didn't want her to attend of her graduation day,While her mom was very excited to see her.The daughter told the guard not to let her Mama came in to their school on graduation day."Huwag mong papasukin sa gate ang babaeng to".

When the graduation ceremony have started, the daughter stand up on the stage and gave her speech because she was an excellent student academically,she thanked all the people who helped her,friends and classmate except her Mama.

Her mom didn't came in, and she just cried outside the gate.This is a true story which I didn't expect to happened in real life.

More than anyone else, we should never be ashame what our mom look lik, even if they will get old, had a white hair, lose their teeth and lots of wrinkles on their faces.

They are just too precious to be despise,instead " we should loved them as they aged".

Thanks to all of you who patiently read my post for today.

Long live! Sponsors and co_writers

Lead image from Unsplash

8
$ 1.65
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Motherhood

Comments

Ana pod ahu parents maamsh attached kaajo sa ahu niece mas close sila kaysa sa mama. Motherhood never ends jod bisan pa naa nay kaugalingon pamilya ang mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis,mas sakit dawn ugh kamingaw Ang apo kaysa anak,hehe.

Ngano kaha?Pero nakasabot na ko nila, nga himanggaon silag apo gyd.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our moms, parents deserve to be love, care and respect sis. Yes sis totoo yan nuh may ibang parents na sila nalang naiwan sa bahay dahil may kanya-kanyang pamilya na yung mga anak. May mga situations talaga na di man lang naisipan ng mga anak na bisitahin yung mga parents. Nakakaiyak lang isipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,yon ang nangyari sa lola ko,kasi yong mga anak nya ayaw ewan ang negosyo nila,ilang oras lang sana himingi nya noon kasi naghihingalo na say pero di man lang na grant. Kaya talaga habang masigla pa ang parents natin ay ipakita ang ating pagmamahal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children are the soul of a family, children grow up before our eyes and make our days more beautiful. Our parents have this feeling for us and only now, when we have children, do we begin to realize this. I'm glad to know Winx1988

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading my post. yes,only this time that I already got married that I realized how hard to become a parent and my parents love for me is incomparable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago