Today's realities

14 26
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Some realities that happens in our life will hurt us, a lot of things that happened nowadays are more on unrealistic, just like in social media. People can show their beautiful smiles on their selfies, only to find out that in real life, they were feeling sad. A person can hide his/her true feelings through their physical expression, and posting beautiful capture in social media accounts. Does it really worth faking our emotions and feelings?

Some people say, that they enjoyed it, and it's their way of escape with the real world in which they have a hard time facing it.

Image from unsplash

Here are some realities that a person can possibly face in their life.

  • Lots of social friends - No Best Friend

In reality, I do have lots of friends online, in Facebook and with this BCH community like noise and read, which I was able to log in each day. But, in real life, I think I don't have any best friends anymore. I know some friends of mine, when I see them on the streets or in church they talk to me, they smile at me,and that's it. When we go home, we didn't see each other no hi and hello anymore.

Just lately, I talk to a woman who is a friend with one of my close friend before. And she tells me, that my friend is about to get married next month. At the back of my mind, I was thinking why did she didn't even tell me, that she's going to marry. I feel hurt about that, because it seems that she already forget me, and the time that we've been a friend. Maybe she has already a new friends there in her workplace. I used to chat her sometimes, but we never had a long conversation, just a "hi, hello, how are you, I'm fine!", that's it, conversation end. Unlike before that we can talk with a lot of things, especially in our private life.

That's the reality, we lose some of our friends which we consider our close friends. I was thinking, was there any problem with me, why did my friends in real world seems fading, it seems that they don't like to talk to me anymore.On the other hand, I was thinking that they are now having a different priorities in life, that's why they can't reach out. The fact is, they slowly disappear in my life, and what remains are the virtual friends.

Big House-Small Family

Yes I see a lot of big houses here in the place where we are living today. It's like a mansion, they have a swimming pool inside the house and a garden. But, the reality is that, they can't even occupy the whole house, because they only have one child, or the husband and wife are the only remaining people in the house, because their kids were already leaving for their work abroad or in the city.

But I see a lot of houses that are small, but they have a lot of children, and even have a small space in their sleeping time,and yet they still live happily.

High income-Less peace of mind

Honestly, I can't relate with his kind of fact because we have less income since I'm a kid. There's just one time that catch my attention when a woman who is an owner of a big company,she's a millionaire, who says, "Don't you ever wonder that you want to be like me, because it's not easy, your life maybe more complicated.".

Shes longing for a simple life, in which they can have freedom to walk around, and enjoy their life outside,which they can't do because of their safety was being threat.

Life is getting harder in the year 2022

According some survey and news that I heard, that majority of the people says that their life is getting worst in the year 2022.For me, it's true, because the people were suffering from high value of basic products especially with our daily needs like foods, and other necessities of human. Even if the pandemic is gradually taking slowly, the prices of different products doesn't cooperate.

Costly watches - But no time

What does it mean? We calculate time, we know what time is it, but we didn't have enough time. Our time ends, our time is short. When some people invite us, we tend to say that we have no time for that because we have something to do, the reality is that we all have lots of things to do, but still we never get done at a time, everything is happening in cycle, repeatedly. Sometimes we miss our priorities and the most important things in life.

Our life today, maybe will take a lot of changes, as the world keeps on revolving, people, technologies and life also take its new stages, that may affect our life as humans.

Live your life, it's still beautiful living each day.

Thank you everyone for reading this,it takes time before I write today.

*All images from unsplash free images

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Share ko lang regarding sa big houses.

May case dito na ilang days na palang patay un isa sa kapatid sa room nya. Nung nangamoy lang tsaka siya pinuntahan sa kwarto. Sa laki ng bahay, sa yaman nila sa buhay, lahat busy, hindi napapansin ang kasambahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kawawa naman, hindi na sila nagkikita masyado dahil sa laki siguro ng bahay. Grabe ano, Kaya naman talagang dapat matutunang e appreciate ang kung anong meron tayo, basta makakasama at ngmamahalan ang pamilya, Yan ang mahalaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay totoo tong social friends. May term ang bestfriend ko sa ganyan, like friend sa inuman, friend sa emehan ganun lang. hahhaha. Actually konti lang din close friends ko in real life, kaya sa mga bestfriend ko or sa mga taong super close sakin eh selosa ako. Mas selosa ako as a friend kesa as a jowa, kaya mabilis ako magtampo sa kaibigan kasi kokonti na nga lang sila ih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, may friend pala na selosa, ako din konti lang ang friend ko sa real life, nababawasan pa, hehehe, iba, iba talaga ang mga friends sis, gaya ng nabanggit mo (inhuman at emehan) ,may friend friend ako na pag nagkita Lang, tapos wla na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis maraming malalaking bahay na kunti lang pamilya tas ang lungkot kasi ang iba pumunta sa ibang lugar at doon manirahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, yong ibang malaking bahay dito ang ganda sis, pero wala ng tao, kasi may anak nasa abroad at kanya ka yang buhay, tapos yong mother nila may sakit kaya pinaalaga, yong ganun, Kaya Yong bahay naiwanan na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis merong ganyan tas may maliit at sama-sama tas masayang namumuhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo talaga yan sis, Yong masyadong payak at simple ang ka ilang buhay pero masaya g pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis mas prefer ako nung ganun. Yung simple lang basta masaya. No need for a big house. The important are the happiness and healthiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend and I have been friends for over 15 years. He went to another city 4000 km away from me. Everyone had their own family and we stopped even writing to each other. I think distance changes people. Everyone has their own problems. We become strangers. Everyone has their own mentality. He lives in a richer city than me. This is why we are different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to that. Distance really changes people, it's makes me think now that it's what happened to us, since we live far from each other we never had a constant communication, it's seems that it created a gap between us.what you said is really true. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On Facebook, I have 4,944 friends but in real life I can't count up to four real friends. That's the reality of the world we live in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, you do have lots of friends, 4, 994,is too many, but having four real friends in real world also matters, that's what happened with me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the real friends are the ones that matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago