Three words prompt :friendly, respectful, happy

12 18
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topic

"These are positive words that each of us can be, friendly, respectful and happy humans on earth". Three words that also represent three persons that I've met.

Last Sunday, we watched the basketball game in the barangay gymnasium, where my husband also played there as a guest player, because we are newly transferred here, where we live, for a month this 15th of August.

While I'm sitting on side of the basketball court with my daughter, I am holding my phone and browsing in noise and reading. In just a few minutes, the co-players of my husband came also and one of them had his wife. He let her sit beside me because she is also not living here, she just visit her husband to watch the basketball game.

The first person I've met

Friendly teacher

At first, I was hesitant to say anything to her because she didn't know me too, but I was just overwhelmed that she was talking a lot and she's a very nice woman. I thought that she will never give me attention because we just met at that moment. We talk a lot just like we had already seen each other for a very long time, I am glad to meet someone like her for the first time in this place, she's the only person who treats me nicely. I don't feel that I'm a stranger to her, she's very accommodating, and she shared her experiences as a teacher, her marriage life, and her passion for teaching. We cheered together with our husbands, we laughed and become sad too because their team was defeated. We departed that night with very good interaction, and I'm looking forward to seeing her soon when she came back for another game.

Friendly people gave us good memories, and I think that is one of the character that I want to develop too so that I can share happiness with the people I met.

The Respectful Young Lady

Her name is Beauty, what a very nice name right? Her name represents her in real life, both in physical and emotional aspects of her. I have seen her already when she was just a small kid, a toddler. Well, it emphasizes that I'm growing old already because I see those kids before are now turning into a lady. Hehe

This lady didn't recognize me first when we met at the church. I too doubt who she is because she was wearing a mask. But I remember her through her eyes. And at the end of the service, she approach me, and she apologize because she didn't know me right away.

She embraced me and say sorry, but I told her that it was okay, she said that she forgot my name but I look familiar to her because I'm a student of her father.

What makes me happy because she grows well, and she is a respectful lady, her father already died a few years ago, but I can see his father's attitude toward her. A very accommodating person, and nice to be with. She's going to college this school year, I'm happy for her that she's doing well.

  • The children's attitude was also inherited from their parents, with how they lived, and their traditions and behavior can also be passed through generations.

Just like that beautiful lady, she's having the character of her parents that we appreciate. Respectful is one of the best characteristics that I want that my kids to have so that they will learn to deal with people properly.

The Happy Young Student

This young student was gay, he talk in a very good way, his clothes were looking good and neat kind of personality.

I'm glad to meet someone like him because he makes me laugh, and he talks a lot about everything. But, he told me that he will borrow our foam if ever there is a youth activity. He talks to me very well with a happy face.

Three people who have good character amazed me. I didn't expect that kind of character that they have, but it shows when I'm with them.

Kids who are growing up with proper manners can help to have a peaceful community. More than academic achievement, having a good attitude is a part of the greatest learning which takes time to develop. Sometimes the new generation misinterpreted that they are not living with proper conduct, but I believe that some young people are following a good moral character that was instilled by their parents. (Namamana din talaga ang Kabataan)

Have you met this kind of person this week?

8
$ 2.18
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topic

Comments

Nakakatuwa talaga yung mga gay sis kasi sila talaga magpapasaya sa araw mo pag kasama mo sila. Grabe sila ka bonding tawa ka lang ng tawa sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, sila talaga nakapagpa gaan ng mode kadalasan, kasi masarap sila kasama, palaging may laugh trip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra kaya nakakatuwa pag sila kasama. Mapapahappy ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee. Some people we met can touch our hearts unexpectedly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's true, they really touches our heart unintentionally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga ng ibang teachers sa amin kahit mababa grades namin or kahit wala kami matutunan sa kanyang mga tinuturo mas importante daw na may manners kami o respeto sa ibang tao.. Kahit yun ngalang daw matutunan namin sa kanya goods na siya nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nakakatouch naman Yong sinabi ng teacher talaga. Yan ang sabi naman NG asawa ko sa mga anak namin, okay Lang sa kanya na hindi masyadong mataas ang grade basta may respeto sa kapwa Tao,which means napaka halaga talaga ng pagkakataon ng respeto at mabuting asal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka po jan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaking factor talaga ang nakikita ng mga bata sa parents nila and sye.pre yung way ng pag papalaki. I'm glad you met such ppl😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapapasabi ka nala g talaga na kapag nakita mo ung bata noon na nagiging dalaga na, is tumatanda kana hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The respectful young lady reminds me of Kisses Delavin. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that if we all had more of that kind of attitude, life would work better. But people take the easy way out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago