Talking about teenagers

13 24
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Life related

While writing this,I felt heavy inside my heart it's because I found out that one of the youth who is my friend is already involved in premarital thing at the age of 15.I'm sorry to share this,and but this is to give awareness to everyone especially for the parents and young teens , it's really a true,that it's happening lately in my place and even in our church mates.Even though that I'm 33 but I do have some friends who are young and they treat me like an Ate or elder sister.This is the second time that happened.And their parents have cried into desperation for what has happening with their daughter .

I'm hurt because I just want them to have a bright future and finished their school,and we used to talk about that for how many times,but still,they fall into temptations which is very hard to recover or cannot be rewind already.I'm not judging them for what had happened ,but you know the feeling,I'm worried on how they gonna faced the challenges of being in a relationship for a very young age.Her mom have fainted because of too much sadness and even the rest of the family was angry about it.

As I have observed lately,teenage pregnancy is rising in our place,mostly at the age of 15,and get married early.Despite of the pandemic and the daily problems that people are facing,especially the scarcity in financial and even in food everyday.I mean,they don't mind what happened next,after they live together,even both of them are still studying and don't have any source of income.It will end up that they will now depend on their parents for their needs.

As I have learned from the news that the government of the Philippines have prevented a child marriage below 18,especially with the tribal groups, and I think it should include the rest of the young people to protect their rights and preventing them to experience hardships and complications while they get pregnant in the future.

The government have realized that due to pandemic,lockdowns and the teenagers are already out of school,they will now have chances to engaged such things which is not appropriate in their age.And personally I agree with this law ,as a mother who has a young daughter,my greatest fear that it will happened to her.

Some things that can influenced the young generations

Social Media

As always,this area will often blamed In reality,this really affect the young people browse who in their phones everyday,whether fb,you tube and other apps,in which they can see some videos that are not appropriate in their age.They will now come to think,to experiment or try something just to know about it.Its really very destructive once a teenager will be tempted to do so.

Most of the time they have spend a lot of time in their gadgets everyday,and being into relationship nowadays becomes too easy,in just a heart emoji and ,they can already connect with each other.

I really admire some teenagers who are responsible in using their social media,I mean,(hindi ko nilalahat,dahil merong ding mga kabataan na nakikita kong responsible).All I want to say,to always be responsible my dear,because temptation is always waving.

Peer group

Sometimes their are people that we called friends but then,they don't bring good to us.As a mom,I always observed my daughter's friend,if it wasn't good for her,I told her to keep distance.In my teenage life,I don't experience a night life ,like drinking or going on a disco.

Night life with a very young girls(below 18)wasn't good for them,I must say it.Because,that's the reason that the young teens(which is my friend) fall into temptation,it's just happened in one night,and in the morning,everyone is in trouble because of what happened with their daughter.

Some youth have faced the issue of peer pressure,it's the feeling that they need to belong on a circle of friends,until they fall into a wrong decisions.Its not bad to have friends ,but just a piece of advice,go along with people who have the same mindset as yours,who wants to live life for good benefits.

What can we do about it

Established a close relationship among the family,Parents to children,and the siblings.

This is very important ,as I have observed that the young teens who didn't feel that their parents have cared for them for always being busy and doing always with their work all the time,will now have a lot of time to explore.Yes,parents needs to work for the better future as we always say it,but we should not disregard our children when it comes to making them feel that we still exist in their life.

Teens nowadays have become rebellious with their parents and older brothers and sisters .And they have a saying,"what makes them happy they will go for it."It's the reality of the changes of life,not just the world have changed but also the moral and values of the humanity have evolved.Even a 5 years old knows how to say something bad in my face which makes me feel angry.

As parents,older sister and brother,grandparents ,we shouldn't be tired of guiding,reprimand our young people,for in this way we are helping them to achieve their dreams in life.The young teens that I've shared earlier have talk to me that they want to become a stewardess someday,and she wants to go abroad,but in just a day,everything was ruined.We should not be confident that our young people were just okay,we really need to monitor and always be vigilant because with their young age,sometimes they don't realized what they are doing .

This stage of their life as a teen is very crucial,because they are in the adolescent period where some experts called it as the most critical stage,because it's their transition from childhood to an adult life.They are in the level of experimenting and curiousity on certain things.

Lastly,these young people shouldn't feel that they are being neglected,they need to filled with love and care from the family.As always,I'm reminding myself,that reinforcement to our children shouldn't be done in a hard way as possible,always consider to established a communication and openness with them.They should not feel that they are being judge by what they do,instead by making them feel they have someone to lean on,there is hope my dear parents for our young teens to live life much better.

Until here.

I want to cry while writing this,I'm still affected.Thanks for reading.Regards to all my sponsors,upvoters,readers and co writers.

Published:March 27,2022
At:8:37
Place:Outside the house

5
$ 2.25
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Life related

Comments

New generation nowadays are far from old hehe nakakalungkot isipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This problem is very difficult to solve if parents are not aware. At the age when we used to play different types of physical fitness games, nowadays kids get involved in relationships and become very smart and at that time they get involved in wrong activities. The situation in our country is even worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why I am pro to normalizing and adding Sexual Education at schools. Gross as it may sound, but need to be more open on this matter. We cannot stop them from doing 'it', but we can educate them on how to do it responsibly. They need to understand and learn about the risks, possible problems, both societal and mental concerns. Kids should be educated about this. 15 years old is still a kid in my eyes 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe there was a certain topic about this at school but not really given a focus as what you have said.Young teens today are very aggressive. We should really educate them to make them realize what will happen in the future if they will engage in this matter in early age.And it's really hurt when one of the family of relatives can commit it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true ate. Masakit yan sa parents lalo't malaki ang tiwala sa kanya ng mga magulang niya. Nakakalungkot lang. Kamag-anak mo ba ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ,pero close kami,at church mate din kasi kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami na talaga ngayon yan sis dahil na dn sa kawalan ng commuiation ng magulang kasi mostly nakatutok sa social media ang mg akabatan ngayon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis,yong magulang talaga netong batang tinutukoy ko ay palaging nagtatrabaho at naiiwan lang sya sa bahay.Yong kahalagahan talaga ng magkakasama ang pamilya at nasusubaybayan sila sa araw araw ay napakahalaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just learned that a cousin of mine is accepting suitors at the age of 13 and her mom's fine with it. Idk but I got hurt when I heard about it. 13 sounds like a baby to me. Siguro upbringing din is one factor. I blame it somehow to tiktok kasi tiktok addict yun eh. And we all know na andaming malalaswa sa platform na yan. I liked tiktok then, but it's getting less wholesome over time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't use tiktok anymore ,because I saw some videos that are not advisable for young ones,and my daughter sometimes use my phone.I just observed,pabata ng pabata ang mga nagkakarelasyon ngauon at nag aasawa,kaya sa palagay ko alarming na talaga .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today's young generations maturity is decreasing with time. And many times early relationships don't work well when both of them mature and realise what they truly want they break-up with each other then both lives gets devasted. One mistake is enough to affect so many people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time,as far as I know ,those who get married early at this age will end up on regrets and breakup,we have experienced this in our family And for now,it became a problem in the whole family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito one of the pressing issues of our country since then na hanggang ngayon hindi pa din na address ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago