Sudden shaking

19 23
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

'It's like an invisible force that will push you while your sitting, and your world might turn up side down, it can make you shout, cry, called mama and papa, and the your God.".(This is how I described the earthquake )The lead image shows my reactions today when I felt the earthquake,I'm looking at the roof if something will fall.

-Let's talk about being shaken in physical and emotional aspect.

This is how we reacted when we experience the earthquake last 2019 in the month of October.And while I'm sitting on my chair and facing my cellphone today at 3:00 pm, I feel the sudden shaking moments again for a short span of time, which I think in just a 3 seconds,it's short but strong.I hold on the table where my phone is placed.The Tv is moved in just a small pace and I'm happy that it didn't fell on the floor, it might be broken when the shaking will last for a few more seconds.Earthquake is just so terrible as we have encounter 3 years ago.

After the shake that happened today, I tied up again our TV with a shoe lace, to prevent it from falling.It's just one way of taking precautions before untoward situations will happen.

Did you experience during senior high school, elementary days or even college days that you were taught by your teachers or any facilitator with the earthquake drill? I and my family have already knew about that before and honestly, we didn't applied it during the actual scenario of earthquake. We didn't even duck, hide, and cover when we are in the exact point of disaster but we panic or nervousness have overwhelmed us and my mind was full thoughts to where are the children, are they safe and even our things around that might be broke or damaged because of the earthquake.

Just this afternoon, when the quick shake had happened, I almost shout but I was just glad that it stop.

As I can recall what happened 3 years ago it was 7 p.m. after we had our dinner, when the earthquake have stricken in magnitude 6.2.My husband was lying inside the house and my two kids were outside with my brother's house to watch Tv.I am inside of the comfort room while shake happened and I run outside without a sleeper because I'm looking for my daughter. She cried because she's afraid of what's happening around the electric wire are shaking and even,the ground seems like to throw us away from the road.

I can hear my neighbors for yelling and even called God to stop the shake and somebody also was saying,Brrrrrr,brrrrr that they believed that it was a pig whose trying to move the earth.

As I have observed that people really calling God during tough times, those moments that we are was so helpless and clueless a what will happen next.

I can say that more than physical readiness like placing our things in safe place. It's also very important that our mind and our hearts were ready , let's just say, having a strong faith, focus, and determined to surpass the actual circumstances.

-Shaken with compassion

Image from Unsplash

During the morning when I washed my clothes and together with me is a woman, who feels hatred with her manager who were living in the city.She says that, she's hoping that the city or one of the city here in Mindanao will be drowned, if ever there was there were a climate change to happen, in the future. Because she said that she hate her manager and she wished that her house will be one to be destroyed by the tsunami or whatever overflowing of waters from the Pacific Ocean.

I didn't respond the conversation when she said that because I know its not right to take vengeance against anybody. For me it's not appropriate that we will hope for bad things even if they are doing bad with us.

If in case the world will end in a sudden, what good will it bring when we want others to be destroyed.Honestly, during the earthquake, the neighborhood are showing sympathy with each other, there were residents that are totally damaged and those that are partially damaged have extend helped to those who have nothing.

In times of disaster, we really need somebody to helped us, that's its not healthy to invest bitterness against other people.

-Sudden shake in our emotions

There are some situations in our life that can cause us sudden shaking, not just with the natural disasters like earthquakes but also with unexpected that were facing each day that we didn't know yet.Just like when I open my phone today, I have read a comment which seems to me maybe a form of bullying or underestimating someone.It bothered me actually, I almost take action about that, but I just let myself calmed and just let that comment exist because I know that everybody is entitled to his/her own opinion.The most difficult part is when we lose control over our emotions and just let it blow to any directions.

-Sudden shake in relationship

Last night, I have heard with my neighbor had a fight, which I didn't expect to happened in the middle of the night.Sometimes I and my husband had a conflict in just a small things like issue about charger, socks,belt and others.Even if it's just small things ,it can also cause a sudden shaking with our relationship.

-So, what are we gonna in times like this.

Based on my experienced , we should never let our emotions to control our mind and hearts,instead,we should focus and think what is right.It's never helpful if we are over occupied with our feelings,either its fear, loneliness and more.

-Think right

Image from Unsplash https://unsplash.com/photos/3QVod4-_BWo

The battle always starts in our mind,like overthinking and assuming positive results even if there's nothing happened already.

During the earthquake, the people in the city ran towards the high places because some people say that there is a tsunami,even without a confirmation from the authority.Everyone has panic but in the end there's no tsunami.

Overthinking also in a relationship, when there is conflict often happened,we can think all of the negativity on earth,that's why to think right is always preferable to stay on the right track.

End thought

All of us maybe shaken with how did the world goes on,like climate changed and other great news all over the world.

We should to listen what is right and don't overreact in any situations, have focused and presence of mind were always the key so that we can determined what is the right thing to do.

My blog ends here guys.

Drop your comments below ,I'm glad to read it.

Regards to all of you.

Long live guys!

Special thanks to Charlie Firth for the free image in Unsplash.

8
$ 2.97
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Ako minsan ate nasshake yung emotions ko pag nakakarinig ako ng hindi maganda. Parang nawawala ako sa sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ako rin,pareho pala tayo,pero ako di ko kayang magalit g harap harapan.Kaya aalis na lang ako.Pero yong utak ko Naman nag shake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung malakas na talaga young earthquake. I think hindi na tayo makapag isip ng maayos kung ano ang dapat gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo,Lalo na pag malakas ,talagang makapag call.n .Anyare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad no one was badly injured when it happened. I have never experienced an earthquake but I am sure I would be panicking and don't know what to do :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I first experienced it,I really panic,and had a nervousness,but the aftershocks last for a month,and not he month again it will come back.As time goes by,we already adjust with what happened with our family those times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pinakamlakas na earthquale na na exoeience ko is 6.8 magnitude and sobrang nakak trauma tlaga sya. yung tipong kunting ysnig lang lupa is nag papanic na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay naramdaman ko yan noon,iba ang lindol sa amin,kasi para kang ihahagis ba,hindi sya yong katulad ng dinuduyan,yon sa amin parang umalsa yong lupa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, naranasan ko un malakas na lindol nun grade 5 ako. Nasa school kami nun, tapos akala ko eh inuuga lang ng katabi ko un desk namin, yun pala eh may lindol na. Ang lakas nun, magnitude 6 yata. Kasabay un nun nangyari sa Baguio. Grabe atalaga un takot ko kaya iyak ako ng todo. Tapos sabi ng teacher namin eh magdasal daw kami..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon talaga kadalasan sis lag may lindol,halos Lahat tumatawag talaga sa Panginoon,Dios ko,Dios ko,tabang,(sa bisaya),di ko malimutan, yong iba sabi,tama na Lord.Sabay iyak. Nakakatrauma ang lindol,6.9 ang pinakamalakas sa amin sis,2019.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly sis di ko pa naranasan ung malakas na lindol, but knowing it will happen in the future scares me like what happen in Japan. Good thing about Japan is that they are always prepare for this unavoidable disaster. Satin mejo kulang pa, pero just like you said never panic and focus if ever may dumating na ganitong pangyayari na sana ay wag naman. Ingat kayo jan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,nakakatkot talaga ,yong pinaka kinatakutan konis yong ,gumuho ang school sa amin,tapos nakita ko ang mga bata pati ang anak ko,nasa labas umiiyak at wala ng sapatos.Nanginginig ako sa takot.pero yon nga kailangan talaga sa mga times na ganito may presence of mind ka pa din,para alan mo kung saan ka papunta or maghanap ng exit.

Stay safe too sis.,were okay naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay grabe un sis parang sa mga palabas lang pala ano, naku kaya ung iba di maiwasang mag panic kapag involve na ang family, nawawala ang presence of mind at natataranta na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don ko talaga na witness yong sacrifice ng Isang teacher sis na ,pinalabas nya una mga student tapos muntik siyang mahulogan ng kisame pero salamat sa Dios at hindi say natamaan kasi may sumigaw na bata kanya na nasa loob din nakadapa lang.Oo talaga,wala ka talagang pwedeng bitbitin kundi sarili mo o kaya anak mo dahil sa natatatanta na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya malaking tulong din kung palagi natin sasabihan ang mga bata para prepare din sila sa pede mangyari. Para kahit san sila alam nila gagawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ,malaking Bagay din yan Sis,kung Anong dapat nilang gawin kapag may ganong sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malakas yung earthquake sis kasi 6.2. Stay safe kayo palagi diyan sis. Nakakatakot talaga ang earthquake sis kasi di natin malalaman. Bigla-bigla nalang siya. Hindi malalaman. Naalala ko tuloy yung mga experiences ko sa earthquake sis. Sobrang nakakaba talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga sis,yon ang trauma ko talaga that last for too long,nong first time namin makaranas 2019,for almost a few months of aftershocks.

Ingat ka sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis makatrauma talaga lalo na pag malakas sis. Ikaw din sis ingat lagi. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago