Speak Right

7 28
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

How did you respond or react to an argument? Even if a person is in a higher rank than others, he/she should talk properly. When I was in college, I remember my instructor when he teaches us about making a proper conversation. If we talk to someone, there's should be eye contact, if you're talking to a child you should sit and level your eyes to him so that the kid will not hesitate to open up.

On the other hand, my friend told me that when it comes to a conversation with the King and Queen you should bow down and never look in their eyes, as a sign of respect.

More than the physical act of talking what matters and gives a big impact on other people is how we "talk to them", do we talk politely, with respect, and highest regards to anyone despite their position and level of maturity. I think for me, this is the hardest training that I should do," to train my tongue so that it will not commit mistake".This small part of our body is big enough to destroy our life, relationship, dignity, position, and respect. We should always be "on guard " with this part of our body. Are we aware of talking much and hurting others? Sometimes I'm not aware of this and speak filthy things with others, but after that, I feel regretful and disappointed.

It happens more often when;

I talk out of my emotion

This is the most inappropriate time of talking back when we are emotionally hurt, it can break the relationship and it can cause us to have a bad day.

The proper way to talking, wise advice is that"we should let our emotions settle or cool down first before saying something."

But, I have met someone who has emotional intelligence, a man who talks with proper composure and speaks without judgment and painful words even if I did something wrong.

When I finished high school, I used to live with a couple who had work in a company and they get me to watch their kids when they are at work. I live there to save my boarding allowance and food.

One day they let me cooked food for lunch and I don't know how to cook. I get the pasta, and pork in the refrigerator but I don't know how to start. I put oil into the pan first, then put onion, and garlic then I put the pork and the pasta. And it tastes like rubber, I don't know how to fix it until they came home. When they eat the food, my Tito said, "it's good, but next time you can add sauce or water to make it soft".

I almost cry in shame of myself, but when I heard his words I feel comfort. He doesn't tell me or did even say, that I have to find another place. It was a very memorable moment of my life until now I admire their good heart and very sound way of talking to other people. Even when they discipline their children, I never heard them shouting but they talk in private, inside their room and when they come out they are fine. I think of myself, that I never had that kind of family that's why I always treat them as a role models as a married person and role models as in character.

I watch the news this morning and the news about Mr.Harry Roque is trending, when he yells at Professional Doctors during an online meeting. They cannot accept that he shows disrespect to health workers who give their effort to this pandemic. The health workers have proposed a strict ECQ due to the high covid status of the country, but instead of responding properly he yells at them online and points his fingers at the doctors. He gains a lot of bashers online, and the health workers want to file a proper complaint.

I'm not on the issue of who is right with both of them but I'm just concern with the proper talking especially when you are doing it in public, social media, and all areas in the community.

Listen

A good conversation is having a good listening, and paying attention to someone who's talking to that we can respond right.Most of the time a conversation will never run smoothly when both of the parties where just talk and talk and never want to listen.When a person is listening , it can lead to a good processing of a proper response towards the other .Sometimes, a person who won't listen to someone who talk seems like an insult for me.

Pause

It doesn't mean that we can pause for an hour, but a pause is a time to think what we need to say or not.Do we need to respond or how should we talk back with the topic.

Talk

A good and proper way of talking is also a kind of wisdom which really very helpful in establishing healthy relationship and building a good connection.

  • Talk with wisdom

  • Talk with humor

  • Talk with good insight

  • Talk with grace

  • Talk with respect

  • Talk with knowledge

Avoid;

  • Non-sense talking

  • Pointless talk

  • Vague talk

  • Talk under-pressure

  • Talk which focus with oneself only

Our talking habit is one way of creating first impression, and determine our personality because words are powerful enough to make or break us.

Bad habit in talking is pointing fingers

By;Cusmin Mindru

What does pointing fingers mean? I have searched and asked what does it mean, and I found out that it's;

  • Very aggressive

  • Sudden death

  • Accusation to someone you're talking to

It's a very horrible gesture, sometimes we can use this with our conversation and talking to people who we get mad or having an and a disagreement.

What is the proper hand gesture?

https://unsplash.com/photos/HsqsMnvvX0oby;Dev Benjamin

When talking with other people we should use open hands and not pointing fingers, it emphasizes fairness with one another and equality with the person who can hear us talking.

Our daily lives involved with a conversation, and personal relationship but the more we talk without thinking , the more we push away the people who care for us, either friends, peer group.But if we keep out talk properly we can make them closer to us and make a good bond .


Let end this here.

I would like to know your comments with this topic and your free to write it below.

Thanks.

3
$ 1.57
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

This is so true and spot on. I've seen one post in FB about Harry Roque, and I think one should be diplomatic in his speech and actions when in public.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe that regardless of the ranks and position a person has, he/she should not speak harsh to anyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes there are people who used their authority, and it seems they have the right to hurt anybody, without hesitation.But we should learn from it and don't do what they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had regrets about letting out harsh comments without knowing what effect they would cause to a person before. Now, I always think twice and rationalize everything before doing things or saying something to a person. I learned my lesson. I always put myself in their shoe and understand the situation they are in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too,I encounter the same situation which makes me feel regrets , it came out in my mouth out of my emotion which is very wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I think people must understand that speaking right and just should matter. Kasi hindi mo na mababawi yung mga masasabi or lalabas sa bibig mo eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama, kasi ang nasabi na natin,ay mahirap bawiin lalo pag nakasakit na sa iba,talagang mahirap pag ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago